We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cape Bay Luxury Beach Apartments by BARNES

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Cape Bay Luxury Beach Apartments by BARNES
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel only after my first choice which was Latitude in Tamarin was closed as they were in process of changing management. From the photos posted online, I thought it was going to be a really nice place to spend some time with the family. I booked the hotels for three nights. On arriving, the manager, Corinne, seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ranita27
BARNESMauritius, Responsable relations clients at Cape Bay Luxury Beach Apartments by BARNES, responded to this review

Dear Ranita, It is with sadness that we take note of your new comment on your stay at Cape Bay. We won't go in too much details there as Wendy, Zameer and Corinne already spoke at length with you during your entire stay. We did our utmost to make your stay more agreeable but I understand that you were disappointed...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

To All self catering holiday makers!!! This is a great family location with all that you need in one apartment. Wendy and her team made our stay especially great with taking charge on planning of all our activities. Our place was spring cleaned daily at our convenience and the beach is just over the road with great beach and snorkeling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _rooimot
BARNESMauritius, Gérant at Cape Bay Luxury Beach Apartments by BARNES, responded to this review

Dear guest, A warm thank you from all the team for your 5* review on our residence and the hospitality of our teaam. it was a pleasure for us to help you organizing your activities and excursions as well as share some local tips. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you for other fishing trips! Warm...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

This place is designed for families - quiet with other residents who have children. However, the night staff is pretty bad and unprofessional. The day staff is really nice. If you are planning to live here long term or short term, it is a good fit if you have a family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M P
BARNESMauritius, Gérant at Cape Bay Luxury Beach Apartments by BARNES, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your constructive feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the security staff at night time. Please note that they are not managed by our company and that we will convey your feedback to the Management team today. We thank you for your kind comments on our family friendly place and would...

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

It is the perfect place to stay with your family. It is near Cuvette and Pereybere beach. Nice swimming pool to relax after a beach day. Nice attention and well maintained. It is our second time there and we hope to stay again. Thank you very much!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Javier D
BARNESMauritius, Responsable relations clients at Cape Bay Luxury Beach Apartments by BARNES, responded to this review

Dear Javier, We thank you once again for your trust and recommendation. We were happy to help making your stay more enjoyable by organizing excursions for you and your family. It's always a pleasure to see guests discovering our island with much enthusiasm! Looking forward to welcoming you a third time, Warm regards, Marion

Reviewed 17 August 2016

Cape Bay resort gets a really great rating from me. The pent house was awesome with everything top class. Was tidy and close proximity to shops. the staff were friendly and helpful. I would suggest renting a car as it help a lot to get around especially when you have a family. The resort was beautiful with a gym and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carina M
BARNESMauritius, Gérant at Cape Bay Luxury Beach Apartments by BARNES, responded to this review

Dear Carina, A warm thank you from all the team members for your heartfelt review. For future guests, we would like to add that we offer to deliver traditional Mauritian meals to your door (can be booked in advance), as well as fridge pre-stocking and breakfast basket in the morning. I'll be happy to seeing you again for your next...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Very quiet location. The apartment itself was spacious, very well furnished and equipped. Wi-Fi worked great. A private terrace/garden with sunbeds (and a dip pool) allowed us to sunbath right in our unit. Staff was very friendly and helpful. There are no shops/restaurants in the vicinity, but self-catering facilities allowed us a fair degree of autonomy. We also ordered local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank az975
BARNESMauritius, Gérant at Cape Bay Luxury Beach Apartments by BARNES, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your kind words. It was a pleasure to organise your sightseeing activities and we are happy to read that you enjoyed the local visits with Washad in our van. Your compliements have also been passed on to Beebee. We look forward to welcoming you again, Best regards, Wendy

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We stayed from 15/3-18/3 - we should have been there for 8 nights - but because of Constructions going on we after complaint was moved to an amazing Villa instead. But I would like to rate this appartement as very nice and spacious - 5 people in total - would diffently consider to go back. Nice quiet pool area and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria_1980_13
BARNESMauritius, Responsable relations clients at Cape Bay Luxury Beach Apartments by BARNES, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank you for your kind words on our apartments at Cape Bay and your constructive feedback on your stay. As mentioned in your review, Cape Bay is currently under renovations and sales have been closed until further notice. Your stay with us in February was the first week of the construction period for which we were advised only...

Reviewed 28 December 2015

We stayed at 2 bedroom apartment. Very nice design. Spacious and comfortable. We were very happy with comfortable beds - good night sleep. Each bedroom had ensuite batchroom. Kitchen was fully equiped - also a regular size dishwasher and washing machine. Nice terrace with sunbeds, where you can rest. A pity we didn't had the top-floor one with sun on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emission89
BARNESMauritius, Gérant at Cape Bay Luxury Beach Apartments by BARNES, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay at Cape Bay Luxury Beach Apartments. We are happy to know you enjoyed your vacations in Mauritius while staying with us and we would be pleased to welcoming you again next time you visit our little island. Best regards, Wendy PS: The top floor apartments...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

The apartment has everything you would need, including a plunge pool on the balcony! Nice level of accommodation & good cooking facilities. We had cars, so it was easy to get around. The apartment was very clean & designed well, just one thing to note, there are no UK plugs, it was all European, so if travelling from the uk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Poppy2k
BARNESMauritius, Responsable relations clients at Cape Bay Luxury Beach Apartments by BARNES, responded to this review

Dear guest, All the team members of Cape Bay thank you for your kind words and rating of 5 out of 5 for our complex. We have taken good note of the issue of the power adaptors (often the case in Mauritius and most homes/hotels have either European or UK power sockets due to the French and British history of...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 23 November 2015

We stayed at Cape Bay For 14 days this november, and did not regret it one second. The staff was polite, the appartment was great and clean and the location was very close to the beach, which had nice coral reef 200/300 meters off shore. Wendy was fantastic to arrange trips and to inform of special dinner deals for instance...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Futler
BARNESMauritius, Gérant at Cape Bay Luxury Beach Apartments by BARNES, responded to this review

Dear guests, We thank you for your kind feedback and warm recommendation of our residence to future travellers. It is a pleasure to read that you had a great family time in Mauritius while staying with us and appreciated our 'before-stay services' and the little 'plus' we organise like the Diwali dinner and barbecue & sega night on the beach....

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bain Boeuf
0.2 km away
Coin de Mire Attitude
Coin de Mire Attitude
#1 of 1 in Bain Boeuf
1,237 reviews
2.7 km away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#3 of 29 in Grand Baie
2,097 reviews
6.2 km away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
3,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
2.9 km away
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel
4.3 km away
Baystone Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Those luxury apartments are located right next to the blue lagoon of Bain Boeuf (50 meters away, just across the coastal road), along the northern coast of Mauritius. Each apartment is fully furnished and boasts contemporary, neutral finishes and clean, fresh tones. Private plunge pools are located on each outdoor terrace. Each room comes with ensuite bathroom with a bath or shower and the kitchen is fully-equipped with all the amenities including dishwasher. The comfy lounge comes with a flat screen TV, DVD player and satellite channels. A washing machine, tumble dryer and ironing facilities are also provided - as well as a safe. The residence offers a 15 meters lap pool and a fitness center is accessible for free for our guests. Cape Bay Luxury Beach Apartments by BARNES is located 1 minute walk to Bain Boeuf beach (50 meters away) and 5 minutes drive to Grand Bay and all its activities. You will find a dozens of restaurants and shops nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cape Bay Luxury Beach Apartments by BARNES

Address: Royal Road, Bain Boeuf, Cap Malheureux, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Cap Malheureux > Bain Boeuf
Price Range: $115 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cape Bay Luxury Beach Apartments by BARNES 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Cape Bay Luxury Beach Apartments by BARNES reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cape Bay Luxury Beach Apartments by BARNES staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cape Bay Luxury Beach Apartments by BARNES staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for ground floor units”
 of 5 bubbles _rooimot, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose the pent house”
 of 5 bubbles 715carinam, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Penthouse facing the Beach”
 of 5 bubbles Maria_1980_13, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top-floor room if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles Emission89, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The higher floors apartments are very big and quite vith a great view. Simply the best”
 of 5 bubbles 77step, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay