We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harts Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leysdown-on-Sea
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 406: English reviews
Start your review of Harts Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
 Click to rate
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Caravans arranged in a giant car park most caravans are privately owned so listening to people's washing machines and hoovering Caravan supposed to be gold plus with extras but very basic and not even a hair dryer Children's playground not appropriate for most children in fact looks like an accident waiting to happen as very high off the ground the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unknown184
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Harts holiday park is the best for families with friendly and helpful staff it has a new swimming pool and clubhouse which serves lovely fresh meals ,the caravans are bright airy and clean ,it's the best family park to stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annamatie
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Curtains not fitted properly. No remote control. No tin opener. Double mattress to small for bed frame. Supposed to be silver plus, feels like a bronze. Staff OK, lost money in arcade as didn't except new pound coin, no entertainment during week other than bingo, new pool is great for a morning swim but can't get over how poor caravan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikkey C
London
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We returned to Harts as we got a good deal again and it's local. We were only staying 2 nights so didn't want to go far. We arrived about 5.30 after collecting kids from school. Immediately I was impressed with the new reception. Friendly helpful staff greeted us and gave us clear directions to our van. We had a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaz-200742
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went swimming with family Saturday afternoon. Had a great swim the staff by pool was fab and joined in with ball games for about 2 hours. The male life guard was really good and ended up in the pool by a member of our party . Was a really good afternoon. Will definitely be going back .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Harts Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and i will pass on your comments to the relevant team members. I am pleased you had a good time and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Donna Hough

United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we got our key the woman circled on the map where our caravan was and told us the route, we got to the caravan put in the key and the door wouldn't open.. checked the key and the number was slightly different!! so we had to struggle with our luggage back to the car back round the one way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurene b
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Harts Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and sorry you were disappointed with the standards of the caravan, this is certainly not the impression we like to give. I am aware that the issues were rectified very quickly but mindful this should have been done prior to your arrival, please accept my apologies for the confusion also with your keys, this was...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Gold plus caravan was filthy, crumbs and old food in cupboards, dirty plates and cutlery, drainer slimy and dirty, washing bowl slimy and dirty. Carpet and hard floors dirty and dusty. Staff blamed me and said I had a dog in my unit but she came in for few minutes whilst showing rest of party the dirty floor. Told staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank needymort
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Harts Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

I am aware of your complaint and as you know we have been communicating with yourself. Kind Regards Donna Hough

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First of all when I arrived to check in the young girls on reception carried on their conversation for a couple of minutes before acknowledging I was there. Then we got to our bronze caravan and it looked like it could do with a good spring clean. It was very grubby with mould growing in the corner of the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate-Southend
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Harts Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. I am sure if you had reported the issues then we would of rectified them very quickly. The building near to C29 is a housekeepers office and they only work from the building on Mondays and Fridays, i will certainly have a conversation with them regarding excess noise for the future....

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and family booked a long weekend at Harts, we''ve stayed at other park resorts and been totally satisfied. Harts however, was horrendous. The caravan was filthy, mouldy cups under the bed, beds full of crumbs and hairs and it stank. The shower head flew off as it had only been secured with sticky tape! The gas fire didn't work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lcward
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Harts Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Sorry again for the problems you encountered, i have replied to your email. Kind Regards Donna Hough

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is truly the worst place I have ever stayed in my entire life. The site is dirty and our 'gold' caravan was filthy with fag buts surrounding the outside of it, so i couldnt let my baby on the grass. Also no microwave, sink leaked and tv didnt work. Told the site manager at reception about these issues...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CATCOOL3000
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Harts Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review but i do believe you have posted this for the wrong Park. Our pool is brand new with no tiles in the area, also it is impossible to become overcrowded ad we only allow a maximum of 50 people in at any one time and for a pool this size that is not many at...

245 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (183)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leysdown-on-Sea
4.4 km away
The Shurland Hotel
The Shurland Hotel
#1 of 1 in Eastchurch
112 reviews
12.4 km away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
28.8 km away
Birchington Vale
Birchington Vale
#2 of 3 in Birchington
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Queen Phillippa B & B
Queen Phillippa B & B
#1 of 1 in Queenborough
266 reviews
11.9 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sheerness
49 reviews
5.0 km away
The Ferry House Inn
The Ferry House Inn
#1 of 1 in Harty
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Harts is the perfect Park; a fantastic entertainment venue with great leisure facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harts Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Leysdown Road, Leysdown-on-Sea ME12 4RG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Sheppey > Leysdown-on-Sea
Number of rooms: 150
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harts Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Netherton, null, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Harts Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a tatty caravan site with gold plus, gold, silver, bronze plus and bronze units. All are noisy.”
needymort, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“All a bit basic but, clean.”
562accounts, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“book outside school term and edge of site silver of gold better”
007Topcat, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a gold caravan for heating in the bedrooms.”
  • Gold Kitchen
  • Gold living/dining room
  • Double bedroom
  • Twin Room
kelly2005x, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“.Not at all disabled friendly even if you book a gold rated caravan and parking a nightmare”
essexgirl1948, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5