We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Stonehenge Campsite & Glamping Pods

    Berwick Road, Berwick St James, Salisbury SP3 4TQ, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berwick St JamesSee available hotels in Berwick St James
    Traveller (141)
    Room & Suite (24)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent71%
    • Very good16%
    • Average4%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “fire pit” (48 reviews)
    “air ambulance” (17 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Stonehenge Campsite & Glamping Pods
    The Stones Hotel
    288 reviews
    #11 of 16 hotels in Salisbury
     
    The Pembroke Arms Hotel
    508 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Wilton
     
    The Old Mill Hotel
    298 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Harnham
     
    Cricket Field House
    402 reviews
    #2 of 16 hotels in Salisbury
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (367)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 355 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    This campsite was great! The staff were friendly, the facilities were clean and raised money for charity each time you used the showers and you can hire fire pits with wood included to keep warm on the lovely british summer evenings! Would recommend this to...More

    Thank Beth R
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Used as a stopover whilst visiting friends in Bulford. Rang to say we could be late booking in and couldn't have been nicer about it. Beautifully kept clean site with separate motor home pitches near the reception each with their own picnic table. Big level...More

    Thank qstreet67
    Response from Liane T, Manager at Stonehenge Campsite & Glamping PodsResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so glad you enjoyed your short stay with us and hopefully you will visit us for a longer in the very near future?

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    This is a great campsite with a lovely atmosphere and excellent facilities. The wardens were really helpful and not overly strict like some previous reviews might suggest ( we had 4 loud boys aged 4-9 with us and this wasn't a problem, they could play...More

    Thank Emma M
    Response from Liane T, Manager at Stonehenge Campsite & Glamping PodsResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you so much for your kind review and so glad you and your family had a wonderful time with us. We are not at all strict and want you all to have a fun time with us, it is great to see the children...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We have just left the Stonehenge Campsite after a two night stay. The Eden Pod was great and the site well kept (possibly by the enforced labour of paying customers?) We unfortunately left on bad terms due to the Warden after "checking" the pod having...More

    4  Thank Mr G
    Response from William G, Owner at Stonehenge Campsite & Glamping PodsResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review. As owner I do wish to respond. Our Campsite and Glamping Pods are kept spotlessly clean and from all accounts you left the Beautiful Eden Pod in very poor condition and made NO attempt to leave it as you found...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    We had a lovely stay in our very cosy, warm pod. My 1 year old and husband enjoyed glamping. My family also came in a campervan and tents. Its a family tradition to go camping for a weekend every year. Four members of my family...More

    4  Thank AmySladden
    Response from Liane T, Manager at Stonehenge Campsite & Glamping PodsResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding our beautiful and clean site which we take great pride in! :) To our recollection there were no altercations with your group at all, the only thing we can think of is when we asked if...More

    The Stones Hotel
    288 reviews
    #11 of 16 hotels in Salisbury
     
    The Pembroke Arms Hotel
    508 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Wilton
     
    The Old Mill Hotel
    298 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Harnham
     
    Cricket Field House
    402 reviews
    #2 of 16 hotels in Salisbury
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 10 - USD 60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 35
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Wiltshire >
    • Salisbury >
    • Berwick St James
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (141)
    Room & Suite (24)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (150)
    Bathroom (13)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Cricket Field House
    402 reviews
    10.98 km away
     
    The Pembroke Arms Hotel
    508 reviews
    9.72 km away
     
    The Old Mill Hotel
    298 reviews
    12.68 km away
     
    The Stones Hotel
    288 reviews
    8.58 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    the bell inn
    124 reviews
    .61 km away
    The Boot Inn
    250 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Restaurant at Rollestone Manor
    14 reviews
    2.64 km away
    The Solstice Rest
    36 reviews
    1.12 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Stonehenge
    10,283 reviews
    5.02 km away
    Salisbury Plain Safaris
    22 reviews
    5.81 km away
    Larkhill Space Station
    16 reviews
    6.41 km away
    Amesbury History Centre
    68 reviews
    7.89 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    L S
    4 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Liane T | Property representative |
    Yes the Eden Pod is fully electric with a fridge kettle and toaster. We do not allow disposable BBQ 's but you may hire a fire pit from us that you may also cook on? Look forward to seeing you soon! 😀
    1
    Vote
    Racheal D
    22 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from William G | Property representative |
    Racheal Sorry only just picked up. William
    0
    Votes
    Pinkstarbuck
    22 May 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Liane T | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry! Yes our campsite is very easy to get to and from the Train Station in Salisbury you just need to get the number 2 bus to the top of the campsite drive way! :) If you would like to book please do... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Pitch 4 is by the entrance and is a big pitch"
    Read review
    "Read the rules, read and read once more before and during your visit! The Moon pod is nicely situated with a..."
    Read review
    "Better not to go there at all"
    Read review
    "Butterfly pod perfect for the romantic break away as very secluded"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing