We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Moon-sur-Elle

La Chapelle

22 reviews
Save
Traveller (9)
Dining (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good27%
  • Average4%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“st lo”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Family Rooms
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (22)Write a Review
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
13
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
13
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms were spotlessa wonderful stayst lod day beachesb balisonsaintsitesguestsfrance
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

This place is quite comfortable, but despite the outward appearance, it lacks French charm. It is run by an English couple who are friendly enough. The rooms are OK, but dowdy, and it isn't cheap. We won't stay there again.More

Thank docpeterf
Response from Fonsorbes, Owner at La ChapelleResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for your review docpeterf I recall you stayed at La Chapelle the beginning of September, you booked maybe a day before you arrived and took our last room available which was the triple bedroom en-suite, The price you paid was 90.00 Euros including...More

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

A wonderful week spent with the very kind ,, warm , inviting and friendly Alison and Ken who made our stay delightful in their very comfortable home . The rooms were spotlessly clean with attention to detail for guests comfort . We were in St...More

Thank Anita G
Response from Fonsorbes, Owner at La ChapelleResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, and your very kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at La Chapelle. it was our pleasure to have you and your family here. We also had a wonderful week hosting, it was great fun, lots...More

Reviewed 31 July 2017

stunning location, fabulous host could not do enough for us, rooms spotless, excellent breakfast, ...................................................................................................................... Rooms were spotless. and its Ideally located for Normandy ww2 sites, Kens knoledge of ww2 sites was a great help and helped us plan our weeks excursions. as someone says...More

Thank Mike S
Response from Fonsorbes, Owner at La ChapelleResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely review, We are more than happy you enjoyed your week at La Chapelle and would welcome you back anytime. Glad you had plenty of time to discover this part of Normandy and especially the WW11 sites. Thank you...More

Reviewed 17 June 2017

This accommodation was very easy to locate,only about 15 minute drive out of Saint Lo. Allison and Ken just made our stay perfect.Nothing was to much trouble ,even lending us an update map of the local area.Breakfast was enjoyable as Allison makes the bread. There...More

Thank Colin S
Response from Fonsorbes, Owner at La ChapelleResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you for your review, its very much appreciated. It was a pleasure having you all here and your lovely classic vehicles. Glad you enjoyed your breakfast and thank you for the compliment on the bread making! We would very much look forward to you...More

Reviewed 7 May 2017

From the moment we arrived we were welcomed into their home.Alison&Ken made our stay everything we had hoped for,surprising us with a gateau to celebrate my 70 th birthday in style .Generously giving of their time not only to us but also to the other...More

Thank adriandunwerkin
Response from Fonsorbes, Owner at La ChapelleResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you for taking time to review La Chapelle Chambre D'hotes. We are more than happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us to celebrate your 70th Birthday in this region of Normandy. It was our pleasure meeting you both, we wish you all...More

PreviousNext
123
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Dining (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Details
Price range
USD 85 - USD 112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
USD 85 - USD 112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite