We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,373: English reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights during the mid term break, there was a great buzz around the hotel both nights and the bar was packed, with some having to wait to be seated in order to have food. We ate in the bar on the first night and it was very good, normal bar food fair, but very nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee M
SeafieldHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, I am delighted to hear of your satisfaction with your stay with us here at Seafield, all feedback we receive is important to us and we are grateful you took the time to leave us your comments. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our team here, especially regarding our Restaurant and Oceo Spa....

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2015

i would advise exit 23 off motorway to hotel. if a couple request a double bed, housekeeping not great, bar staff good particularly hanna and andy. and the lovely receptionists. spa is amazing and well worth the money for service and quality of treatments .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelleBelfast
SeafieldHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us, I know that our Bar Staff and Oceo Spa team will be grateful to receive your feedback. Hopefully we can welcome you to Seafield for a return visit in the future, your custom is greatly appreciated. Kind Regards, Kate

Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel with nice spa facilities. Biggest problem was temperature of the restaurant/bar/lobby. It was roasting hot. When I asked the waitress she advised that they had no air con?? It's November in Ireland - open some Windows. We ended up having to finish dinner and took our drinks to our room where we sat by an open window.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 757-200
SeafieldHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear that the temperature was unseasonably warm during your visit, you will be glad to hear we have a brand new bar area with outdoor seating area opening very soon. I can assure you that any such issue will not arise upon your next visit, We look forward to...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Went to Seafield 2 weeks ago for 1 night B&B. It is a very relaxing place at less than an hour drive from Dublin.Rooms are very confortable and quiet (large beds and very warm…even in the bathroom) and there is enough different things to try in the spa without having any treatments and it is also very pleasant not to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeDuchemin
SeafieldHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay with us. I am delighted to hear of your satisfaction with each of our facilities here, especially our Rooms, Spa and Bar. Your custom is appreciated and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Seafield later this year. Kind Regards,...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Attended a wedding here but will be back for a weekend break ....walked into the hotel and felt like I'd left Ireland and arrived in Singapore...the hotel had the masterful high ceilings but very modern and Asian. Which I mean is a big compliment, really ornate and part of the wedding was in a marquee on the goods with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clara K
SeafieldHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your wonderful review, I am delighted you not only enjoyed the Wedding festivities but also our service and facilities while staying with us. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team here, especially our European Award Winning Oceo Spa, I am delighted to read that...

Telford
Reviewed 30 October 2015

- but unfortunately it wasn't. We stayed in one of the annexes, which is essentially a duplex apartment. Great space, but definitely in need of some TLC. Stained carpets, dirty sofas, cracked worktop edgings, dirty walls (a quick coat of magnolia takes half an hour and is dry in the time between checkout and new guests arriving - no excuse...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank salopwanderer
SeafieldHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, I am sorry to read of your review of your stay with us, please be assured that every review we receive is important to us and feedback is sent to the relevant departments, I am surprised to hear of your reservations with our Courtyard Suite Apartments and Restaurant however they have been passed on, We do ask that...

Ireland
Reviewed 27 October 2015

My girlfriend & I stayed one night and found it fantastic. Afternoon tea was great and really filling. There is a nice walk to a private beach. We had a meal in the bar in the evening and it was delicious. The best part was the spa. There is an overall feeling of relaxation in this hotel that is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kilkennymadman
SeafieldHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your lovely comments, I am delighted to read that you were able to enjoy a number of our facilities during your stay. Our Beach Walk is a particular highlight among our guests but also not to mention our Award Winning Oceo Spa, I will pass your kind words on to the team there and they...

Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Having just spent two nights at Seafield I can say it's a lovely place and has lots going for it but I really felt the little extra touches are missing. Our room was lovely with a very comfy bed. However, we had to contact reception several times regarding tv not working and missing towels and bathrobes. The shower is over...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank cold10
SeafieldHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your detailed and considered review, all feedback we receive is treated with the utmost importance and is appreciated by us. I will be sure to pass your comments on for review, we pride ourselves in the highest standard of facilities and service here at Seafield and I can assure...

Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here as a couple for one night. Upon checkin the receptionist was very helpful. We then went into the bar for some lunch before going to the spa for treatments. There was one lady and us in the bar. There were 2 male, 2 female and a manager (I presume) in a purple shirt. So we were given...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Tutiey
SeafieldHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, I am sorry to read of your review of your recent visit to Seafield, your feedback is important to us and I can assure you that the guest experience and standard of service is a top consideration and priority for us here. Our Bar Manager is aware of your review and he has asked you to contact us...

Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

My favourite hotel and have been here numerous times for food, spa visit, 2 friends weddings and sometimes a weekend away with husband. Even had my hen weekend here! Just realised today I'd never reviewed it! Here are the best bits:- most comfortable memory foam beds ever.. like sleeping on a cloud. Really friendly genuinely helpful staff in all departments....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly182
SeafieldHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your lovely review, I am delighted to read of your experiences here at Seafield and also to read of such satisfaction across so many different visits to us, it is heartening for all of the team to receive such kind words and to know that the standard of service of which we strive for, continues...

639 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (330)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (180)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (294)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Courtyard Suite (62)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (23)
Viewed
Executive Suite (39)
Viewed
Junior Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballymoney
9.2 km away
Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa
4.7 km away
Ashdown Park Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre
4.1 km away
Marlfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 km away
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
#1 of 1 in Macreddin Village
970 reviews
30.9 km away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
15.0 km away
Arklow Bay Hotel
Arklow Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Arklow
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Seafield Golf & Spa Hotel we have a simple philosophy: to make your visit as perfect as can be. Everything, from the contemporary architecture and furnishings to the wonderful food and helpful staff is designed to deliver that perfection. Seafield is little more than an hour away from Dublin, on the sands of Ballymoney shore. Yet it’s a world away from the city’s hustle and bustle. Enjoy outstanding hotel accommodation, championship-standard golf and our award-winning Oceo Spa. All set amidst 160 acres of glorious coastal parkland, Seafield is perfectly located for exploring the many attractions of the South East. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort

Address: Ballymoney, Gorey, Ireland (Formerly Seafield Golf & Spa Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Gorey > Ballymoney
Price Range: $148 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seafield Golf And Spa Hotel
Seafield Golf Hotel Gorey
Seafield Hotel Gorey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles adriennekeville, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just visited Spa not hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles VIVODublin_Ireland, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“View over the golf course was really lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulaTipperary, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“bring soft drinks and flip flops. (not allowed into pool without them)”
 of 5 bubbles ken1112015, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Spa is 100% worth a visit - even if it is just for a swim its amazing”
 of 5 bubbles Areleg24, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5