We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu
Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 820: English reviews
Godalming, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We have just returned from 12 nights at the Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu - it was my husband's 7th trip to the Maldives and my 4th visit - but first time for both of us at this resort. We booked through Hayes & Jarvis - on an all-inclusive package. It was the best holiday we both had had - it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SnooPowell
Raffaele S, General Manager at Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu, responded to this review

Dear ladies and gentlemen Many thanks for posting your review and we are happy to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations. Looks like you did experienced and enjoyed all what Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu can offer. We also like to thank you for having rewarded with your recognition our associates which have gone that extra mile allowing...

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 28 April 2012

It was really great, everything. There is a problem with beach corrosion in front of some villas. so just avoid them (in many other reviews you can find which numbers). With deluxe beach villa you can't get it wrong, they are great, with cute pool out front, your little path to the beach. They are really tucked in vegetation and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 0605987
Raffaele S, General Manager at Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu, responded to this review

Dear ladies and gentlemen Many thanks for posting your review based on your last stay with us, we noted with pleasure that your experience was up to your expectations and you were able to enjoy the entire beauty and concept behind our Resort. We are also happy to read your comments on the sandbags which as you stated are not...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Pros - Food was excellent, did not find repetitive and ice cream is delicious - Drinks at the Lagoon bar at sunset, and great nibbles with the drinks - Snorkeling at the house reef was superb, we even saw a Red Lion fish, all tyes of Trigger fish and even a grey shark! Remember to take an underwater camera, don't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gourmetalemao
Raffaele S, General Manager at Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu, responded to this review

Dear ladies and gentlemen Greetings from Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu Many thanks for your very much appreciated feedback; we understood that you overall enjoyed the experience during your last stay and thank you for highlighting the reality matching the brochures as well the food and reef you have enjoyed. We also took good note of the negative comments which we...

Nottingham
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Having travelled to the Maldives before and stayed in 5* resort, we booked the Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu expecting great things. Unfortunately the only 5* thing about this resort are the prices. We booked a beach villa with the expectation of being able to sit and sunbathe outside our villa on the beach and walk straight into the sea. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather P
Raffaele S, General Manager at Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu, responded to this review

Dear ladies and gentlemen Tropical greetings from Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu. Many thanks for your feedback based on your last visit in October 2011. We understood you visited us when the monsoons where changing direction and during that period the sea currents are affecting the beaches of all the Maldivian Islands’ therefore the use of the sandbags is essential to...

Cheltenham
Reviewed 17 April 2012

What can we say? Beautiful resort and beautiful people made this a very special holiday for us. Without hesitation we would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a special place to stay - soft white sand and delightful sea and reefs. The staff here were simply brilliant and could not do enough to make your stay a wonderful experience....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Andrew T
Raffaele S, General Manager at Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu, responded to this review

Dear Andrew Many thanks for your valuable feedback and for sharing it with the TA community We are glad to learn that we have met your expectations and you had time to enjoy our resort in all his aspect. On behalf of the entire team here in Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu we appreciate your recognition for the associate which are...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My wife and I, along with another couple have just returned from a two week stay on this Island. Firstly I must say that I agree with the previous review in respect of the 5 star prices,however we would grade it as a 4 star...........but only just. I have been to the Maldives on 5 other occasions,all to different Islands,so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Garry999
Raffaele S, General Manager at Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu, responded to this review

Dear ladies and gentlemen Thank you for the detailed feedback and we have noted all the points which have disappointed you. We will definitely look after all of them, we value your concerns and corrective actions will be taken. We have also noted all the positive points and we do thank you for your appreciation, we will make sure your...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2012

My wife and I have just spent a week (23-31 March 2012) at this resort in their best Sunset Lagoon Villa and all inclusive for food and drink. It is supposed to be 5-star. It is easy to be lulled into a sense of well-being because the Maldives are truly paradise on earth and very romantic. Our villa (101) was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Philip K
Raffaele S, General Manager at Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu, responded to this review

Dear ladies and gentlemen We do thank you for your stay with us for your two weeks in Maldives. We would like to apologize for the not having be able to meet your expectations. We do value guest feedbacks and we believe is an opportunity to build improvements form it. We have taken good note of your comments and will...

Kaas, Nordjylland, Denmark
Reviewed 21 March 2012

professionalism, courtesy, quality is are at best, no problem communicating with the staff, all of our requests have been answered. The food is first class and the rooms are nice and comfortable, the climate and the views are stupendous. Coco Palm is a hotel highly recommended and I want to thank everyone for the wonderful time I spent with you....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Bruno M
Raffaele S, General Manager at Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu, responded to this review

Dear Bruno Thank you for the nice words it is indeed a pleasure reading your comments and feedback. Your experiences with us has left a mark here and especially all the chefs at the like stations are missing you, we all looking forward to see you again on our Paradise Island. Kindest regards Raffaele Solferino General Manager

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 3 March 2012

After a lot of e-searching for a winter holiday my friend from the UK recommended the Coco Palm resorts in the Maldives, they had fantastic stays at both resorts even with two young children. (We booked thru Angelfish aka Maldives Direct in UK) What strikes you from arrival is the management team, they do their utmost to personalise your stay,...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank CLARE W
Raffaele S, General Manager at Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu, responded to this review

Dear Clare Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and for the time you spend in posting your review. I understood from your review that you have enjoyed your stay, noticing the details which make Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu unique, including the little Water-Hun enjoying the fresh sand on the pathways to the retreats and home atmosphere...

UK
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This is a somewhat late review from February 2011 when my wife and I had a perfect week. The beach villa with plunge pool was great and sufficiently secluded. Jim at Maldives Direct organised everything for us. Food and drink excellent. We went 1/2 board and just paid for a light lunch as we needed it. The swim-up bar was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Adam D
Raffaele S, General Manager at Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu, responded to this review

Ladies and gentlemen Thank you for allowing us the privilege of hosting you at our resort and many thanks for your feedback. It looks like your stay couldn’t go better; it is certainly an experience to tell the one on Embudhoo our private virgin Island, very popular among our repeaters and honeymooners, including the crabs. A perfect place to experience...

3,173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2723)
Viewed
Room/Suite (342)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (291)
Viewed
Dining (158)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (449)
Viewed
View from Room (166)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (1277)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (409)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Beach Villa (69)
Viewed
Deluxe Villa (72)
Viewed
Lagoon Villa (94)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dhunikolhu Island
32.6 km away
Kihaad Maldives
Kihaad Maldives
#10 of 13 in Baa Atoll
508 reviews
33.6 km away
Amilla Fushi
Amilla Fushi
#5 of 13 in Baa Atoll
258 reviews
39.6 km away
Reethi Beach Resort
Reethi Beach Resort
#7 of 13 in Baa Atoll
1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 km away
Royal Island Resort & Spa
Royal Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Horubadhoo Island
1,107 reviews
23.6 km away
Soneva Fushi Resort
Soneva Fushi Resort
#1 of 1 in Kunfunadhoo
709 reviews
37.4 km away
Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Landaa Giraavaru
Four Seasons Resort Maldives at ...
#1 of 1 in Landaagiraavaru Island
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The beauty of the islands that make up the Maldives live up to all that has been written about them. The blue lagoons and dazzling white beaches fringed by swaying coconut palms challenge the scope of any camera, and Dhuni Kolhu is said to be the most stunning of them all. Located in Baa Atoll, 124km from Male’ international airport, and easily reached by a 30 minute seaplane flight or a domestic flight followed by a short speedboat ride, Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu captures tropical magic in abundance, beautifully balancing the island’s bountiful vegetation with the resort’s architectural charisma. Inspired by the flourishing sea life and local customs, the resort has been built in harmony with the natural environment. Guests have their own luxury villa, either dotted among palm trees offering peaceful tranquility or on stilts over the lagoon, with spectacular views of the ocean and nearby desert islands. Wood, rattan and cotton furnishings complete the picture of laid-back tropical elegance. The 32 Beach Villas, 25 Sunset Beach Villas, and 27 Deluxe Villas have a Maldivian charm and paradise appeal, whilst the 12 Lagoon Villas offer a refined experience of exclusivity and indulgence. The 2 Sunset Lagoon Villas feature the height of luxury with a separate bed- and living room, Jacuzzi, and wide sundeck with private pool. There are two relaxed bars and a choice of tantalizing dining options, both indoor and outdoor under a canopy of Banyan trees. For the more adventurous, Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu has a variety of Uniquely Coco experiences on offer, including private overnight stays at a near-by deserted island, snorkeling excursions with the resident Marine Biologist to swim with Manta Rays and Sea Turtles, sandbank picnics, scuba diving, island hopping, and sunset fishing. Relaxation can be found at Coco Spa where guests can experience Asian-inspired treatments or participate in Yoga lessons at the beach. Creatively conceived and superbly designed to blend into the natural environment, Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu is the ultimate authentic Maldivian hideaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu

Address:
Region: Maldives > Baa Atoll > Dhunikolhu Island
Price Range: $661 - $1,763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu Hotel Baa Atoll
Coco Palm Maldives
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu staff and other travellers.
137 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (137)

Questions? Get answers from Coco Palm Dhuni Kolhu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best rooms close to the sea”
 of 5 bubbles 214natasal, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bungalow on the sea 🌊”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It depends on your preference. I really don't see any bad room !”
 of 5 bubbles Marc_Theodossiadis, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sunset villa would be our recommendation”
 of 5 bubbles DavlarM, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sunset Beach Villas are best”
 of 5 bubbles rickforbes, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5