We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Adaaran Select Meedhupparu

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Adaaran Select Meedhupparu
Adaaran Select Meedhupparu
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,725: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

What a fantastic place. We stayed 14 nights for our honeymoon and loved every minute of it. This island is so chilled out and picturesque and offers so much. There is no entertainment as such other than a poor guitarist and a really really really bad singer but please don't let this put you off. We will be back very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dean W
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Planned this holiday for our 20th wedding anniversary. Lots of good things to say, but unfortunately a couple of negative comments. First the good! The room, staff and food are fantastic. Lovely on the beach location. Large room with high ceiling and an outdoor shower. We never used the usual shower. Cleaned every day and on our anniversary night, the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mike h
Michael_Nassiri, Resident Manager at Adaaran Select Meedhupparu, responded to this review

Dear mike h, thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our hotel in such detail. We are pleased that you enjoyed your over all holiday with us. I do apologize if you did not like the beverages that were served with in the AI beverage package, but there is always the opportunity to upgrade your package once...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a wonderful two weeks away at adaaran select meedhuparru! Everything was so well organised and there was no stress! The transfers were brilliant and the hotel information was comprehensive. Our room was fabulous and we loved having our designated sun loungers which we popped right at the front of the beach: it made it feel like a private...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Winks1989
Michael_Nassiri, Resident Manager at Adaaran Select Meedhupparu, responded to this review

Dear Winks1989, thank you so much for writing such a detailed review of our resort. All the teams and I are very pleased that you enjoyed your vacation with us so much and do hope that you will be back again. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri Resident Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from another amazing 2 weeks at Meedhupparu. The resort are making changes to the set up which is totally beneficial for the guests. The pool itself has been made more user friendly which is great. The main bar area has been altered and lowered to ground level which we thought was a massive improvement on how it was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Billybikers
Michael_Nassiri, Resident Manager at Adaaran Select Meedhupparu, responded to this review

Dear BillyBikers, thank you very much for taking the time to write such an excellent and extensive review about our resort. The team and I are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us again and have noticed all the improvements that we made. We are looking forward to welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards...

Chepstow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in room 154 at the end of August until the beginning of September 2016. EVERYTHING was superb. All staff are exceptionally friendly, knowledgeable & helpful. I booked to return in June 2017 as soon as I returned & can`t wait. This is the 5th Island I have visited & most definitely the best. Thank You Percy, Ameen, Michael &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MikeKing1967
Michael_Nassiri, Resident Manager at Adaaran Select Meedhupparu, responded to this review

Dear MikeKing1967, thank you so much for taking the time to write such and excellent review of our resort. WE are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. All of us are looking forward to having you back in June again with us. With best Regards from sunny Meedhupparu Michael Nassiri Resident Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have returned to this lovely island for the 3rd time. Travelled to the Maldives every year in the last 16 years. The staff is excellent, cannot do enough, from the room boy to the management. Chef Guru's food is amazing, plenty of variety, and always prepare special requests. We stayed in villa 299, close to restaurants and beach bar...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Edie M
Michael_Nassiri, Resident Manager at Adaaran Select Meedhupparu, responded to this review

Dear Edie M, thank you so much for reviewing your stay stay with us. The team and I, specially Chef Guru are pleased that you enjoyed everything here during your stay. We all are looking forward to seeing you again, hopefully soon. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri Resident Manager

East Yorkshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just recently arrived back from here.we arrived by seaplane which was amazing,then shown to our room on arrival. We stayed in 249,in a beach room direct access to the beach near the South Pier.it was absolutely amazing,couldn't fault anything.The room was spacious and the beds comfy,Bathroom had a shower with an outside shower also. The rooms were cleaned immaculately everyday.Tea...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank RicardoEastYorkshire
Michael_Nassiri, Resident Manager at Adaaran Select Meedhupparu, responded to this review

Dear RicardoEastYorkshire, thank you very much for writing such an excellent review about our resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation with us and do hope to be able to welcome you back again. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri Resident Manager

Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second visit to this island - and it totally came up to expectations. As returners you are greeted like old friends and there are some little extras - like being met on arrival and taken to separate check-in in reception and then to your room by buggy (very welcome when it is putting with rain!), wine and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank JaneH1954
Michael_Nassiri, Resident Manager at Adaaran Select Meedhupparu, responded to this review

Dear JaneH1954, thank you very much for taking the time to write such an extensive review of our resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed your 2nd time with us and do hope that you will be coming back again and again. Hope to see you soon With Best Regards Michael Nassiri Resident Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent resort . Fantastic personal, great food a beatiful beach and villas. I want return soon as possible :) nice place for relax vacation. Very good drinks and clean service. Two times daily room service.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jan K
Michael_Nassiri, Resident Manager at Adaaran Select Meedhupparu, responded to this review

Dear Jan K, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to write such a good review of our resort. the team and I are very pleased that you enjoyed your vacation with us so much and do hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Best Regards Michael Nassiri Resident Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and i 1st visited this hotel way back in 2005 and always said we would return.well we made it back this year,have to say there have been plenty of changes but all for the good.Right from the start we knew we were going to be impressed being welcomed by Dripathi on the jetty a wonderful host. All staff...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paul D
Michael_Nassiri, Resident Manager at Adaaran Select Meedhupparu, responded to this review

Dear Paul D, greetings from Adaaran Select Meedhupparu, thank you for taking the time to write such a good review of our property. The team and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your holidays with us so much. I have passed your praises to the concerned team members Duipathi, Chef Guru and Chef Loid who were very pleased that...

4,868 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4423)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (598)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (773)
Viewed
Room/Suite (488)
Viewed
View from Room (274)
Viewed
Dining (158)
Viewed
Bathroom (64)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (27)
Viewed
0:20
Videos (13)
Viewed
Other (2025)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (431)
Viewed
Amenities (137)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
Beach Villa (87)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (107)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meedhupparu Island
34.0 km away
KIHAAD Maldives
KIHAAD Maldives
#10 of 13 in Baa Atoll
474 reviews
28.6 km away
Amilla Fushi
Amilla Fushi
#4 of 13 in Baa Atoll
227 reviews
0.1 km away
Adaaran Prestige Water Villas
Adaaran Prestige Water Villas
#1 of 1 in Meedhupparu Island
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.5 km away
Royal Island Resort & Spa
Royal Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Horubadhoo Island
1,056 reviews
30.0 km away
Reethi Beach Resort
Reethi Beach Resort
#7 of 13 in Baa Atoll
1,746 reviews
4.5 km away
Furaveri Island Resort & Spa
Furaveri Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meedhoo Island
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Live a life free from care. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adaaran Select Meedhupparu

Address: Meedhupparu Island
Region: Maldives > Raa Atoll > Meedhupparu Island
Price Range: $406 - $1,481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adaaran Select Meedhupparu 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Adaaran Select Meedhupparu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Hotel Raa Atoll
Hotel Adaaran Select Meedhupparu
Meedhupparu Island Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adaaran Select Meedhupparu staff and other travellers.
351 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (351)

Questions? Get answers from Adaaran Select Meedhupparu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beach room are good for most.”
 of 5 bubbles G7692UZmikeh, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We prefer the south side of the island rooms 263 to 299”
 of 5 bubbles Billybikers, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are identical & all superbly positioned. There is no option for a bad room on this Island.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeKing1967, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms from 280 to 310”
 of 5 bubbles EdieM623, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in 249 fab access to beach but seaplanes arrived and took off constantly we didn't mind”
 of 5 bubbles RicardoEastYorkshire, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay