We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

829 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 706: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Close to $500 for one night and two meals. Beautiful spot and landscaping. Lovely Pool. Good room with beautiful little patio near the pool. Nice staff. A little too close to the freeway (too much traffic noise). I found the food disappointing. I paid an upgrade fee for surf and turf. The lobster tail was the size of a shrimp...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _Neil_H1951
MoulinWakefieldMill, Public Relations Manager at Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Neil, we very much appreciate the time you took to leave your comments for us and other readers. Thank you for noting those aspects of your visit which were satisfying and enjoyed. It is difficult to know if the air was particularly still during your stay because the sound of highway traffic over on the Number 5 is something...

North York
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Fantastic place to celebrate friendship. A short walk to great trails meant we were deep in the beautiful forest in no time. Being near sound of the falls and water running over the rocks was very soothing and peaceful. I will definitely be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kizk2016
MoulinWakefieldMill, Public Relations Manager at Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know that you and your friends enjoyed your birthday celebration with such immense pleasure while staying with us. No better compliment can be paid than your expressed satisfaction and desire to return again. We look forward to seeing you, and until then, wish you the very best.

Reviewed 3 July 2016

This was my third time at this motel... The room was not that clean ...we had a hard time getting the heat going...there was no bathroom fan in our room we had to open the window such kind of defeated the purpose of heating up the room. The rooms are nothing astonishing .washrooms very plain.. The breakfast was nothing spectacular....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yam a
MoulinWakefieldMill, Public Relations Manager at Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Yam, We sincerely regret the many disappointments you experienced during your stay with us this past April. We strive to make every guest feel comfortable, to prepare every room to the highest expectation, to ensure that any lack of contentment is dealt with immediately and to find you an alternative room should you make known your displeasure to reception....

Sundridge
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We will certainly be back to this beautiful Inn. A great place to relax & be pampered. Exceptional food & service in lovely surroundings. We celebrated our 44th wedding anniversary & plan to return for our 45th & spend 2 nights.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanw524
MoulinWakefieldMill, Public Relations Manager at Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jean, Welcome from Sundridge and congratulations anew on celebrating your 44th. Amazing milestone! It was our absolute pleasure having you as our guests, and we look forward to seeing you again for your 45th. Sending you our very best wishes that the intervening year will be delightful for you in every way.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 July 2016

I went for a girls getaway for one night to this beautiful, rustic, charming hotel. Our room was great and close to the pool. We each had a wonderful massage when we arrived which was booked ahead of time.The staff are so friendly and helpful. For dinner I chose the surf and turf and crème brulée, it was delicious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aljac
MoulinWakefieldMill, Public Relations Manager at Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

How nice that you were able to enjoy a girls getaway with us, with a little pool relaxation, spa relaxation (thank you for providing the tip to book ahead) and gastronomic exploration as part of it. And thanks too for the shout out to our friendly staff for treating you as the special guests you were. It was our pleasure...

Bath
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Both my husband and I had a wonderful time at the Mill. We were so impressed with the staff and their kindness and professionalism and at times, witty banter between us. We fell in love with your beautiful establishment and all of the wonderful amenities that are available, from delicious foods to relaxing spa treatments...such a treat...thank you and we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamdG9804DY
MoulinWakefieldMill, Public Relations Manager at Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear William, Your review was a delight to receive -- thank you for your kind words expressing the wonderful time you spent with us. Our staff love engaging with our guests and you were a terrific guest to engage with. We're so pleased that your experience was enough to entice you to return, and we promise to make every effort...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Attended a business conference for to days. Very attentive staff and top quality chef. Beautiful scenery, waterfall is breathtaking and serene. I love the rustic charm in and around the hotel. Will definitely visit again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MoulinWakefieldMill, Public Relations Manager at Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mystery Guest, we are delighted that you were delighted with your conference getaway at the Mill. Whenever a business guest chooses to return for pleasure, we know we have done something right, and our corporate staff take great pleasure in hearing about it. The Mill is truly in a fresh and peaceful setting. We look forward to seeing you...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 29 June 2016

For the price l paid. I thinks it's a little over exaggerated. All the same a good countryside trip. The lady did serve well. Coffee was never hot, a little cold. The cheese was stale but we were made to understand it was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 170justina
MoulinWakefieldMill, Public Relations Manager at Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Justina, It was our pleasure having you as a brunch guest and despite the few observations about matters not completely to your satisfaction (we certainly regret that the coffee was not hot), we very much appreciate that you allowed us 4 of 5 stars for the service and others items in our menu. Thank you for visiting during your...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We used a gift certificate for brunch. It was very good food, and a beautiful setting. We sat in the sunroom part overlooking the rapids. Not a large dining room, and tables are quite close together, but this just adds to the ambiance. Very enjoyable. Would love to stay over in the hotel - another time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth A
MoulinWakefieldMill, Public Relations Manager at Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We're delighted that you were treated to a brunch at The Mill -- how kind of someone to give that to you. Our dining spaces certainly do feature rooms with a view of the wonderful waterfalls. Thank you for letting us know that your meal was much enjoyed, and we do look forward to seeing you again when the occasion...

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Brunch was good. The room was fine. Nothing special. We weren't there as a destination: it was a convenient location to stay. The brunch (included) added value to the price which was otherwise too much for what we got.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F G
MoulinWakefieldMill, Public Relations Manager at Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for choosing The Mill as your spot to stay while you visited friends in the region. We are glad that you enjoyed your brunch as part of your package. Part of the attractiveness of the Mill is the opportunity to spend time within the environment, including the hotel and the surrounding grounds, complimentary amenities and parkland,...

282 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (236)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wakefield
Alpengruss Motel
#2 of 3 in Wakefield
54 reviews
Hilton Lac-Leamy
#1 of 25 in Gatineau
1,181 reviews
Hotel V
#6 of 25 in Gatineau
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
Andaz Ottawa Byward Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Savor the historic charm of our heritage country inn set on 24 acres with the Gatineau Park. Capture the warmth of true Quebec hospitality within spectacular scenery. Indulge yourself and be pampered in our full-service spa, a truly serene retreat featuring: outdoor hot tubs, our new dreamweaver outdoor massage tent on the river's edge, and our river pool. Our hotel dining rooms and charming fireplace lounge are nestled next to the gurgling waters of the LaPeche river and the 28' MacLaren Falls. 24 Acres tucked-away within Gatineau Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa

Address: 60 Mill Road, Wakefield, Quebec J0X 3G0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Wakefield
Price Range: $182 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wakefield Mill Hotel Wakefield
Wakefield Mill Inn And Spa
Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suites are large and very sunny! Beautiful view!”
Q6284XLmaureenb, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floors, main building for the cascade view, Eco river lodge for quick access to spa”
rainvibe, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We like the Eco Lodge next to the Mill but all rooms are pretty good.”
MikeV364, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“New conference area-green modern so if that's what you are looking for, make sure you ask. If you want rustic and historical-old mill rooms.”
CharlaOC, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room overlooking the water- absolutely gorgeous!”
AliKen2122, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5