We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Piekenierskloof Mountain Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Piekenierskloof Mountain Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 187: English reviews
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

First time in NW Cape and stayed here 2 nights to explore some of the Cederberg range. Lovely setting with great views from our room and the restaurant terrace. The room was spacious, bed comfortable, good shower. The restaurant and bar food was good but not great. The staff were friendly and efficient. The garden area was well kept. Just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cardaft200
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent resort staff very helpful and beautiful location resort has heated indoor mineral pool and cold outdoor pool rooms are excellent and food is so plentiful you could just have the starter but being us we had the main coarse as well brilliant but could not finish it will definitely go back there again. Anyone looking for a relaxing break...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walterc972
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my favourite place to go. It's not a long drive from Cape Town and the views while driving there are breathtaking. The resort itself is beautiful and I like to go there when I need to relax and destress when on holiday. The service provided by the resort's staff are beyond excellent. They constantly improve the facilities to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ludfeyah S
paarl
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a weekend of rest and just sit en stare at nature , indeed a awesome experience.. And the staff was very friendly and helpful, i could see that they truely love their work. People who clean the chalets was very helpful, and did was friendly and always did a good job cleaning. You could smell the the diffirence...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aldeonp
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I recently spent a couple of nights here and found much to like. This is a relatively small, modern, well-fitted hotel with great views of the valley below. Our Garden Valley Deluxe room was large and comfortable with a big comfy bed and soft sheets, air-con, a large TV, drinks fridge, bathroom and separate toilet. We did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank035
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

what an amazing place to go and relax and have a holiday. Hidden away far from everything allows you to clear your mind and to just enjoy an amazing vacation. staff and food are very nice. I will recommend this place to anyone and everyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cliffordwitten1990
pkresort, Manager at Piekenierskloof Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Clifford Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are happy to hear that you have had a fantastic vacation at Piekenierskloof. We value your comments and feedback and we hope you will visit us again soon. Kind regards, Estelle Horn Assistant General Manager

Durbanville, South Africa
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We stopped at the Kloof restaurant for breakfast WOW what a disappointment! The food was terrible and the eggs greasy and not prepared to order This being a 4 star establishment begs the question of who hired the chef? The view from the deck is absolutely breathtaking...that is about all !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank onsbothas
pkresort, Manager at Piekenierskloof Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr & Mrs Botha Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We value your feedback and comments and have conveyed this to the Food & Beverage department who have taken immediate action to improve on the points you have mentioned. We hope you will visit us again soon, so that you can experience the improved service....

Reviewed 11 January 2017

I visited the resort in late December with my family, we arrived two days early(our mistake) but were not chased away instead we were lucky enough to book a 6 sleeper chalet. The chalets are spacious and have a great view great to host a group that loves to braai. The only downer of the chalets was that we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn S
pkresort, Manager at Piekenierskloof Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Robyn Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We appreciate your feedback and comments and have conveyed this to all the relevant staff. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Estelle Horn Assistant General Manager

Vanderbijlpark, South Africa
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised by this mountain resort. Consistently excellent food at affordable prices, our compliments to the chef and team! 5-star room service - rooms were thoroughly cleaned and whoever heard of a chocolate every single day on the bed? My daughter loved it. Waiters were pleasant and friendly but slow. Generally it was overlooked due to an overall good time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TamsinPuren
pkresort, Manager at Piekenierskloof Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tamsin Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We appreciate your kind feedback and comments and have conveyed this to our staff. We have also communicated your comment regarding the waiters to our F&B department for immediate action. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Estelle Horn Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

This place is fine. It's a convenient spot. The rooms are clean and pleasant. The breakfast buffet is quite nice too. Also, there are games - crazy golf, snooker, ping pong. It wasn't really our scene. Too resort-like for us - there were coach loads of guests arriving on package tours. A bit reminiscent of the holiday camp in Dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
pkresort, Manager at Piekenierskloof Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rachel We value your comments and feedback. Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. Kind regards Estelle Horn Assistant General Manager

163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Citrusdal hotels
0.3 km away
Hebron
Hebron
#1 of 7 in Citrusdal
105 reviews
0.0 km away
Ukholo Lodge
Ukholo Lodge
#7 of 21 in Citrusdal
45 reviews
0.0 km away
Die Vlei Citrusdal
Die Vlei Citrusdal
#11 of 21 in Citrusdal
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Wolfkop Nature Reserve
Wolfkop Nature Reserve
#4 of 21 in Citrusdal
121 reviews
6.1 km away
Citrusdal Country Lodge
Citrusdal Country Lodge
#4 of 7 in Citrusdal
41 reviews
5.9 km away
Aan d' Oewer
Aan d' Oewer
#2 of 7 in Citrusdal
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to the breathtaking Piekenierskloof Mountain Lodge, situated in the Cederberg mountains and a mere two hours' drive from Cape Town. The lodge boasts 22 hotel rooms, 16 self-catering chalets, 2 quality conference rooms, the Kloof restaurant, ladies bar and guest lounge. Wakeup to the state of absolute relaxation, personalised service and elegance. Piekenierskloof Mountain Lodge is the ideal destination for business executive, the weary traveler or a family holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Piekenierskloof Mountain Resort

Address: N 7 National Road | Piekenierskloof Pass, Citrusdal 7340, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Citrusdal
Price Range: $91 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Piekenierskloof Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Piekenierskloof Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Piekenierskloof Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Madibeng, North-West, South Africa
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Piekenierskloof Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Facing the pool area only certain rooms have walk in showers so would have to request this none of the A/C units are noisy rooms”
 of 5 bubbles walterc972, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I've always booked into the chalets and chalets 1 to 4 are the best ones so far.”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For direct access to garden ask for level one. (Level two has balconies)”
 of 5 bubbles Frank035, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“luxury room”
 of 5 bubbles cliffordwitten1990, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Chalets are the best, you barely hear the N7 traffic”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5