We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu

Save
Share
Rajendra Marg, Mount Abu 307501 India
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
StayForLong
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (244)
Room & Suite (80)
Dining (9)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#7 of 100 hotels in Mount Abu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
WelcomHeritage Connaught House is a charming English country cottage set in shady gardens within walking distance of the town of Mount Abu and the famous Nakki Lake. This property of the Maharaja was formerly the official summer residence of the Chief Minister of the princely state of Marwar. This delightful English cottage is neat, compact and surrounded by impeccably maintained gardens. The cottage is most valued for the repose and retreat it offers.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
BBQ facilities
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Parking
Internet
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Shops
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Seating area
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
308Reviews6Q+A93Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 192
  • 96
  • 13
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Virendra Pareek wrote a review Feb 2021
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India1 contribution
Centrally located and quite place. Very good experience. Courteous and helpful staff. Tasty and fresh food. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. Much better than what you see on website / travel portals. Overall great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from AJAY bhatt, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu
Responded 1 Mar 2021
Dear Guest, . Warm Greetings of the day, We are thankful to you for sharing your kind review on our Heritage Resort Connaught House. We thank you for appreciating our location, rooms, services and all of the staff. Shall share your kind words of appreciation with my team here. it was a great pleasure serving you and we look forward to your kind visit soon. I will be happy to organize the itinerary for your future travel plans in this region in our properties - Balsamand palace Jodhpur, Sardar Samand palace Pali, Maharani Bagh orchard Ranakpur & Ranvas Nagore. Ajay Bhatt. G.M. - Connaught House. Rajender Marg Mount Abu. 02974238560/235439
Read more
Maqsud Devdiwala wrote a review Oct 2020
Ahmedabad, India278 contributions58 helpful votes
+1
After almost 6 months of being home bound, we were actually missing open space, lush green landscape & wanted to travel to a good property during monsoon season. We were 7 adults & 3 kids so we booked the entire cottage having 4 rooms including dine in area as well as sitting area ! Safety & Hygiene : 3 / 5 Connaught House falls under Welcome Heritage Group. Sanitizer were provided at every point, temperature check at entry point. Still, I think they could do better when it comes to hygiene. Service : 3 / 5 We checked-in during a weekday with very low occupancy. There were enough staff to take care of their limited guests. Check in was smooth, room service was above average. Food : 3.5 / 5 Food was above average. We took breakfast & ordered regional delicacies for our dinner which turned out to be nice but their prices are on higher side. They take prior order for the meal & prepare from a petit menu from which guest can select & order as per their choice. Presentation was average but the taste was good. Room : 4 / 5 At Connaught House all rooms are of difference sizes but pretty big & with different views. We booked the entire cottage which had 5 rooms, a living room, dining area & access to gallery & garden. The property had bad Wi-Fi speed and our room had a well-functioning TV. Staff : 3 / 5 The entire staff was good throughout. Overall : 3.5 / 5 We had a good experience largely because of lovely weather in Mount Abu, good company & hotel’s location made this stay a memorable one for all of us.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AJAY bhatt, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu
Responded 23 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, . Warm Greetings of the day, We are thankful to you for sharing your kind review on our Heritage Resort Connaught House. We thank you for appreciating our location, rooms, services and all of the staff. Shall share your kind words of appreciation with my team here. it was a great pleasure serving you and we look forward to your kind visit soon. I will be happy to organize the itinerary for your future travel plans in this region in our properties - Balsamand palace Jodhpur, Sardar Samand palace Pali, Maharani Bagh orchard Ranakpur & Ranvas Nagore. Ajay Bhatt. G.M. - Connaught House. Rajender Marg Mount Abu. 02974238560/235439
Read more
Ulhas_Vairagkar wrote a review Mar 2020
New Delhi, India264 contributions78 helpful votes
+1
The heritage property does not look very impressive from the outside but then looks can be deceptive. We stayed in a cottage room that was more of a suite with two bathrooms! Food was heavenly and was made as per our requirements. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AJAY bhatt, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu
Responded 23 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, . Warm Greetings of the day, We are thankful to you for sharing your kind review on our Heritage Property Connaught House. We thank you for appreciating our location, rooms, services and all of the staff. Shall share your kind words of appreciation with my team here. it was a great pleasure serving you and we look forward to your kind visit soon. I will be happy to organize the itinerary for your future travel plans in this region in our properties - Balsamand palace Jodhpur, Sardar Samand palace Pali, Maharani Bagh orchard Ranakpur & Ranvas Nagore. Ajay Bhatt. G.M. - Connaught House. Rajender Marg Mount Abu. 02974238560/235439
Read more
LAJPAT RAY CHANDNANI wrote a review Mar 2020
Jaipur District, India33 contributions15 helpful votes
Gurushikhar is the highest points to reach up in Mount Abu. It has approx 300 stairs to climb. Midway is Lord Dattatreya's Meditation seat. Amazing serenity. The top point is also Lord Dattatreya seat. Stiars are steep n you need caution. If you are BP or heart patient or asthmatic avoid. Otherwise lovely photo shoot point
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from AJAY bhatt, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu
Responded 8 Mar 2020
Dear Guest Warm Greetings From Connaught House. You haven't submitted the review on us, while this portal is for Hotels. We are still thankful to you that you have promoted Guru Shikhar the highest point in Mount Abu and Arawali Ranges. Thank you for sharing your review on Guru Shikhar Mount Abu. We are happy to know that you are promoting Mount Abu. General Manager Connaught House, Mount Abu.
Read more
Suma rathore wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Beautiful place to experience the Serenity of nature in its purest form. Excellent staff and overwhelm by the hospitality.I firmly advise to visit the property and experience the legacy of royal stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from AJAY bhatt, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu
Responded 22 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, . Warm Greetings of the day, We are thankful to you for sharing your kind review on our Heritage Resort Connaught House. We thank you for appreciating our location, rooms, services and all of the staff. Shall share your kind words of appreciation with my team here. it was a great pleasure serving you and we look forward to your kind visit soon. I will be happy to organize the itinerary for your future travel plans in this region in our properties - Balsamand palace Jodhpur, Sardar Samand palace Pali, Maharani Bagh orchard Ranakpur & Ranvas Nagore. Ajay Bhatt. G.M. - Connaught House. Rajender Marg Mount Abu. 02974238560/235439
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 93 - USD 122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanSirohi DistrictMount Abu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu
Which popular attractions are close to WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu?
Nearby attractions include Nakki Lake (0.9 km), Adhar Devi Temple (1.1 km), and Brahma Kumari World Spiritual University (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jodhpur Bhojanalaya, Opa Restaurant, and Mulberry Tree Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Mount Abu.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dilwara Jain Temples (2.2 km) and Achalgarh Fort (5.9 km).