We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Hillock

PricelineUSD 144*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Hillock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

687 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 680: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Hillock
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It is a nice looking and good option in amount abu. Nice location and near market area. I rooms were very good and cleanliness could be seen. I would recommend this for family and couples. I am sure food must be good although did not get a chance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meet k
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have booked this hotel through seeing reviews on TripAdvisor​ and whatever it was mentioned in reviews was experience same.The hospitality,service on the pool,garden and restaurant is nicely managed.Special thanks to Mr.Neeraj Thinger,Govindsingh,shersingh,udaram,kailash and abhaysingh. Thank for nice management by the restaurant manager and we enjoyed delicious food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhavana S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I got this hotel booked seeing the reviews....n was quite impressed seeing the service over here...my experience has been great being here....one of the best hotels in mt abu....the garden restaurant with live traditional dance and puffet show is amazing and gives more energy to enjoy the dinner.special thanks to the team of the restaurant with the manager Mr.Neeraj Thinger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shruti S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have visited the hotel with the family and our experience of stay from check in to check out is awesome. 1.The swimming pool is very neat and clean with full time attendant 2. The rooms are very neat and clean well maintained 3. Room services are very fast 4. Night Gala with folk dance and puppet show was juz...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kinjal S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First time stayed in the Hillock, its great experience with good sevice & food. Well maintained hotel & rooms. Other amenities like children play area, indoor games, swimming pool etc are also good. Would prefered to come again when ever travel to Mt. Abu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timir P
VijayKhannaGM, General Manager at Hotel Hillock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review on our hotel which is a popular choice for customers who favour a peaceful and relaxing stay in a natural tropical environment. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location, ambiance, food, swimming pool and guest room facilities. It would be our pleasure to be of service to you again and we...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this through family friends. Excellent service, delicious food.Felt like home away from home. 5*. Friendly staff, service with the smile. Recommend to friends and family. Mr. Neeraj Thinger as a restaurant manager being friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suryakant J
VijayKhannaGM, General Manager at Hotel Hillock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is certainly rewarding for our team members to know that their efforts and good service contributed to a delightful and memorable experience for you and your family. Thank you for strongly recommending our hotel to the netizens and we look forward to welcoming all of you back to hotel hillock soon. Thank You. Regards Vijay S. Khanna...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Tasty food. Good rooms.best amenities. Good hospitality. Easy to locate. Nice interior dinner with dance and puppet show. Huge premise with swimming pool gardens etc.we booked luxury room with balcony. View is supurb.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeetendra P
VijayKhannaGM, General Manager at Hotel Hillock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your time in sharing this review and are glad to hear that you had an overall positive stay. Thank you for your honest feedback about your experience which we have shared with our team who continually seek ways to further enhance the hotel facilities and service standards. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon....

gandhdham
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i stayed on floor 3, suddenly every morning there was too much noise of taking and shifting from rooms, I complained to the reception but the noise went on..........the doors are not noise proof, it was fish market on the galley. Place is good BUT THERE IS NO PEACE AS TOO MUCH NOISE IN GALLEY.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vp66
VijayKhannaGM, General Manager at Hotel Hillock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, After reviewing your comments, it is apparent that we have failed to meet your expectations. The group booking should never be the reason for letting you down. Admittedly, we encountered this noise problem because of early group movement for trekking. Rest assured that we take your feedback very seriously and on behalf of the whole team, may I...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel through reviews and it was really nice place to stay.. We enjoyed a lot.... We felling grate and we visit soon... Thanks to Mr neeraj thinger as manager for being friendly n helpful.. Thanks a lot once again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s0yabk
VijayKhannaGM, General Manager at Hotel Hillock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing this review with us, we are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your compliments about the hotel and our associates. Thank you for your kind recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank You. Regards Vijay S. Khanna General Manager.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is my third time I have booked this hotel!from beginning from reception to all outlets the service is up to mark.the looby is decorated with known pictures with the realistic look!the garden and the swimming is well maintained.The laugh from the staff gives more energy.Special the food served at mayur restaurant is unbelievable with different taste and quality I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rashmikant M
VijayKhannaGM, General Manager at Hotel Hillock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we are happy that you and your husband had a wonderful anniversary celebration at our hotel. It is certainly rewarding for our team members to know that their efforts and good service contributed to a delightful and memorable experience for you and your family. Thank you for strongly recommending our hotel...

426 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (366)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (176)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Hilltone
Hotel Hilltone
#8 of 39 in Mount Abu
354 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Silver Oak
Hotel Silver Oak
#2 of 39 in Mount Abu
803 reviews
6.8 km away
The Fern Ratan Villas
The Fern Ratan Villas
#3 of 39 in Mount Abu
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
#18 of 39 in Mount Abu
110 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Mount Regency
Hotel Mount Regency
#14 of 39 in Mount Abu
111 reviews
0.5 km away
Chacha Inn
Chacha Inn
#13 of 39 in Mount Abu
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Mount Abu by far the best address of the hospitality industry, HOTEL HILLOCK is the benchmark hotel. Pioneer in the hotel line in Mount Abu, with an experience of fifty years behind us, we are indeed a home away from home, because we do care for you. Located very near to the main market, Nakki Lake & bus stand, Hotel Hillock is the town's pride. Hotel Hillock is eco friendly, tucked into the lap carefully preserved surroundings. Surrounded by beautiful landscaped gardens, HOTEL HILLOCK welcomes you in the spacious lobby with its dancing fountains whispering cascades & soft music. Besides having a well stocked bar, a multi cuisine restaurant, a cosy coffee shop, conference hall and swimming pool, we have a souvenir shop. Amenities: travel desk, safe deposit vault, doctor on call, massage, laundry & postal services, car rental & sight shine, horse riding on demand, trekking in the jungle can also be arranged, picnics & outdoor parties are arranged on demand, comfortable free arrangements for drivers. Parking: safe & spacious valet parking (locked at night). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Hillock

Address: Abu Cart Road, Mount Abu 307501, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Price Range: $143 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hillock 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Hillock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillock Mount Abu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Hillock staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, India
Mumbai (Bombay), India

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Hillock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a quite room, some travelers can make your stay miserable.”
vp66, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the front have the better view. The food is excellent!”
  • The hills of Mount Abu early morning!
AHoffland, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Prefer rooms with a garden view.”
dhairyashilv, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Super Deluxe Rooms are even better than Rooms with Terrace”
GIFTCITY, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good. want to spend extra , then go for one with a balcony.”
mjaggarwal, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 144* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 159
Cancelon
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates