We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Hillock

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Hillock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

619 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 612: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed in Hillock for a short trip of Abu. The Location of the hotel is very good, near to the market place. The room are small but very clean. The staff and hospitality is very good. I liked the food too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrskachhwaha
Jodhpur, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing experience from starting to end. Great property, rooms are well equipped, fabulous cleanliness, great food (especially the cake we ordered for a candlelight dinner). It was fully grand experience with sweet memories of Mount Abu, once can never regret staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camohitbaheti
VijayKhannaGM, General Manager at Hotel Hillock, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for giving us your feedback - We are glad that you liked our hotel. We are gratified that you had a great time with us and enjoyed our Restaurant Food. It is certainly rewarding for our team members to know that their efforts and good service contributed to a delightful and memorable experience for you and...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

A peaceful location with children play area. As per my experience in December visit : Good : 1. Room 2. Breakfast 3. Food Taste Average : 1. Room service 2. restaurant - too small 3. staff professionalism Worst - 1. No Recreation activity 2. Limited food menu ( strictly no non veg.) 3. Aging site Conclusion : Kids can enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pradeep902016
VijayKhannaGM, General Manager at Hotel Hillock, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We take pride in the positive comments which we've been receiving from our guests and we are sorry that we couldn't live up to your expectations in this instance. Please accept our apologies for the service shortfalls you have experienced and we thank you for your feedback, but we hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent hospitality, food,interiors. Very cooperative and courteous staff. We enjoyed our two days trip at mount Abu. Probably the best in mount Abu. Hotel shall include gaming facility like Xbox etc. For kids

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinay9330
VijayKhannaGM, General Manager at Hotel Hillock, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel and staff. it is indeed very heartwarming to know that you have truly enjoyed your stay with us. Your words of praise mean the world to our team and will encourage us more to continuous...

Scarborough, Maine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was one of the excellent hotel which has everything with great food and pleasant staff. Kids also enjoy their stay. Has everything needed. Close to Delwara temples, sunset point and all other attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay P
VijayKhannaGM, General Manager at Hotel Hillock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is to our immense delight that you had wonderful stays with us. We are also elated to know that our offerings and location met your expectations.We sincerely hope to have another chance to welcome you once again in the not too distant future. Thank You. Regards Vijay S. Khanna General Manager.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel location is nice and peaceful. Hotel furniture is quite good. Their new concept of bathroom glass was completely worthless. Their staff is compliant. When we visited game room is converted into conference room. so none of the indoor game is available for us. Food is very decent and i think they serve the best tasty food in mount abu....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rashesh P
VijayKhannaGM, General Manager at Hotel Hillock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your time in sharing this review, and are glad to hear that you enjoyed our best food and cordial staff during your stay. its an usual practice whenever there is conference we shift indoor games to outdoor. No doubt some of your experience has marred your impression but we hope to have the opportunity to restore...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best Hotels I have visited. Excellent as per service, food and experience. Location is excellent: It's nearby main market as well as on the main road of Mkunt Abu. The hotel did not decorated the room but they patched us with the local vendor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ketan P
VijayKhannaGM, General Manager at Hotel Hillock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our guests have cited the convenience of the access from our hotel to the market as well as the lake and we are happy that it served you well too.We appreciate your time in sharing this review and are glad to hear that you had an overall positive stay. Thank you for your honest feedback about your experience...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel with a good staff , situation in middle of town all important places are near by.i have got all the 3 terrace rooms which are good and beautiful Situated at first floor, breakfast room is near by supplying good food , you can enjoy nice evening in cafe

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manyu71
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located bang on the major road of Mt Abu and has a big complex with children playing area. The hotel is well decorated with a feel of Rajasthani culture. Rooms are spacious with good view. I had a package which included breakfast and dinner. The spread was good (veg only) but it had a bias towards Gujarati...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gsoumit
VijayKhannaGM, General Manager at Hotel Hillock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are grateful for your appreciation of the rich heritage of our hotel. It is a joy to know that you liked the space and layout of our rooms and that the facilities that were provided for was well received. We are also glad that you found our food offerings during breakfast and dinner to your satisfaction. Thank...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hit a snag when I was checking in, turns out the room originally assigned to me wasn't ready. I had to wait in the corridor for around 10 mins while housekeeping frantically got another room for me. Room furnishings would have been excellent around 10+ years ago, now it's a bit worn. The wooden window frame was warped and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HinYeung
VijayKhannaGM, General Manager at Hotel Hillock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We pride ourselves on our ability to do our utmost in meeting the needs of our guests, however in this instance, after reviewing your comments, it is apparent that we have failed to meet your expectations. The full occupancy should never be the reason for letting you down. Admittedly, we have encountered operations challenges arising from the unusual...

396 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (336)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (101)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (149)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Hilltone
Hotel Hilltone
#6 of 36 in Mount Abu
341 reviews
6.9 km away
Ratan Villas
Ratan Villas
#3 of 36 in Mount Abu
536 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Mount Regency
Hotel Mount Regency
#12 of 36 in Mount Abu
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Karnavati
Hotel Karnavati
#5 of 36 in Mount Abu
202 reviews
2.0 km away
Palanpur Palace
Palanpur Palace
#8 of 36 in Mount Abu
111 reviews
6.3 km away
Humming Bird Resort
Humming Bird Resort
#14 of 36 in Mount Abu
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Mount Abu by far the best address of the hospitality industry, HOTEL HILLOCK is the benchmark hotel. Pioneer in the hotel line in Mount Abu, with an experience of fifty years behind us, we are indeed a home away from home, because we do care for you. Located very near to the main market, Nakki Lake & bus stand, Hotel Hillock is the town's pride. Hotel Hillock is eco friendly, tucked into the lap carefully preserved surroundings. Surrounded by beautiful landscaped gardens, HOTEL HILLOCK welcomes you in the spacious lobby with its dancing fountains whispering cascades & soft music. Besides having a well stocked bar, a multi cuisine restaurant, a cosy coffee shop, conference hall and swimming pool, we have a souvenir shop. Amenities: travel desk, safe deposit vault, doctor on call, massage, laundry & postal services, car rental & sight shine, horse riding on demand, trekking in the jungle can also be arranged, picnics & outdoor parties are arranged on demand, comfortable free arrangements for drivers. Parking: safe & spacious valet parking (locked at night). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Hillock

Address: Abu Cart Road, Mount Abu 307501, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Mount Abu
Price Range: $112 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hillock 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Hillock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillock Mount Abu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Hillock staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, India
Mumbai (Bombay), India

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Hillock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front view rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles camohitbaheti, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“very neat and clean - HILLOCK”
 of 5 bubbles Jbr002, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you don't see a huge difference in terrace room and normal room go for the terrace rooms. Its totally worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles siddharthchauhan, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Terrace Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles kunalkapoor21, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“higher room with valey view”
 of 5 bubbles shivkandari, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay