We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Club Mahindra Kumarakom

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Club Mahindra Kumarakom
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Club Mahindra Kumarakom
See the most recent reviews
Showing 234: English reviews
Noida, India
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Visited Club Mahindra Kumarakom from 13 Feb to 15 Feb 2016. During our stay found that the front lawn beautifully maintained. Food in the resort was excellent. Staff was go and courteous. Activity center very active. My observations are: (a) Cottages are built on the water logged channels, (it is like a swimming pool without filtration). In these channels the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sudeep B
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for writing in and it was certainly our pleasure to have you at our resort. Your review help us to gain insights into member requirements and encourages us to serve better. The points that you have highlighted have been shared with our team and we are reviewing the same. You can share further details of your experience on...

Kottayam, India
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Hearty welcome from the staff, very friendly. This property is not constructed by the Club Mahindra so you can't feel real club mahindra touch. kitchenette is absent in apartments, earlier it was known as Golden Waters, yes name promising on evenings you can FEEL, SEE, and even TOUCH the water fronds reflecting natural evening sun reflections on backwaters and in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr.Binoy V
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us and delighted to know that you had a great stay. We always appreciate our members who share their views and opinion with us. We look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and please continuing providing us your views.

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 24 February 2016

It is very scenic property with water channels all around. Most of the apartments are on canals. Bit away from city. You need vehical or taxi to move around kumarkom. The backwater ride is quit expansive (Rs 2800) per boat for 2 hours but its worth experiance. We saw a tour operator board near outside of the entrance. The rates...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RajeshShinde
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for writing in and we are absolutely delighted to have received your feedback. We will surely pass on your compliments to our resort team. Your comments encourage us to continue our endeavor to delight our members. Thanks once again and do keep in touch.

Thiruvanathapuram
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Location is good with good scenaries,the room is below average which is very old,food also in very poor which is not upto club mahindra mark.i have stayed in many resorts of mahindra but this is below average.the road reaching hotel which is almost 750m is very poor.no activities in the resort

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rajasekhar K
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for writing in and it was certainly our pleasure to have you at our resort. It was wonderful to know you had a great stay. Thanks once again and do keep in touch.

Jodhpur, India
Reviewed 2 February 2016

I have stayed here for two nights, property is very beautiful but very bad maintenance. rooms are ok, toilets are not so clean in my bathroom the tiles were broken, lighting in the room is very poor some lights were even not working. Pool was in really sad condition. As I have visited few other Club Mahindra Property and they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank govindsingh1986
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are absolutely thrilled to have received your feedback and glad to know that you had a pleasant stay. Additionally, we have also noted the points that you have highlighted and our team is reviewing the same. We look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and do keep in...

Reviewed 14 January 2016

For me, club mahindra Kkumarakom is by far the best club mahindra property. The rooms were excellent so was the room service. the landscaping in the resort was excellent. Loved roaming around in the resort and idling away swinging in a hammock. The resort faces the backwaters and house boats are available right from the resort. Food was amazing. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roshni K
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Hi, Its wonderful to know that you had a pleasant stay at our resort and we are glad to have received your appreciation. Your comments encourage us to up the level of amazement that we offer and continue our endeavor to delight our members. Thanks once again and do keep in touch.

delhi
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Awesome property of Club Mahindra (though on lease). Lot of activities for children like Trampoline, Fishing, Karaoke in fun zone, Swings, Swimming Pool & Hammocks. Rooms are really very good with complete privacy and are surrounded by mini lakes.Rooms have a big washroom. However, the connecting road to the resort (750 meters) is in a very poor condition and takes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deepak343
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for writing in and we are absolutely thrilled to have received your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and thanks for taking out your time to share your experience with us. Continue writing in and we look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 17 December 2015

After reading the previous reviews on TripAdvisor about this property, i was actually concerned how it would turn out. But believe me, this resort is nothing short of your dream vacation! We arrived here in Week 1 of Dec. We were humbly welcomed and someone helped us with our bags to the room. I wanted a room over the small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pragz_sing
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Hi, We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and thank you for writing in. Your feedback enables us to continue our endeavor to delight our members and strive towards overall excellence. Please be rest assured that we have noted the points you have highlighted and our team is looking into the same. We look...

Surat, India
Reviewed 28 November 2015

We were at Club Mahindra , Kumarakom, Kerala in Diwali '15 Vacation. We enjoyed truly Backwater experience over there. We visited near by Kovallam to town. We enjoyed Back water rides. We visited small villages situated in back water. We also enjoyed traditional Keralian Massage .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hiren3377
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking out time to share your feedback with us and it was certainly our pleasure to have you at our resort. Thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts.

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

We vacationed at this resort in last November. I personally felt that the property had a pleasant touch of rustic and very peaceful. This resort is not a 5 star hotel, it is a sprawling resort ideal for those looking for a few days away from the city and its ways. So this place is comfortable, but not a swanky...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank happypiscean
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Kumarakom, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking out time to share your feedback with us and we are absolutely thrilled to have received your appreciation. Your comments encourage us to continue our endeavor to delight our members and we look forward to welcoming you at our resorts and do keep in touch.

256 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (235)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kumarakom
1.5 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Kumarakom
2.9 km away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#1 of 25 in Kumarakom
482 reviews
15.3 km away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#9 of 65 in Alappuzha
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Waterscapes KTDC Backwater Resort
0.8 km away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#12 of 25 in Kumarakom
305 reviews
2.4 km away
Lakesong Kumarakom
Lakesong Kumarakom
#7 of 25 in Kumarakom
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Kumarakom

Address: Near Chakrampady Bus Stand | Kumarakom North, Kumarakom 686563, India (Formerly Golden Waters)
Region: India > Kerala > Kumarakom
Price Range: $110 - $604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Kumarakom 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Club Mahindra Kumarakom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Waters Kumarakom
Club Mahindra Kumarakom Kerala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Mahindra Kumarakom staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Club Mahindra Kumarakom staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“elect a accommodation by the side of a canal & NOT ON TOP of a canal.... that way u can see the ducks in the canals.”
 of 5 bubbles bhandarkar123, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are well laid out with their own private space.”
 of 5 bubbles JB_TRAVELFUN, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms closer to the restaurant ,if you hate walking”
 of 5 bubbles nickolajj, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for rooms away from Reception and rear end of the resort”
 of 5 bubbles pragram, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face the channels..so nothing specific”
 of 5 bubbles Ritzy313, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay