We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Waveney House Hotel

    Puddingmoor, Beccles NR34 9PL, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    USD 128*
    USD 129*
    USD 129*
    Traveller (65)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent44%
    • Very good28%
    • Average15%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “the river” (108 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Waveney House Hotel
    Deals (4)
    3 Sep.4 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Room
      USD 128
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      USD 129
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      USD 129
      View Deal
    View all 4 deals from USD 128
    Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
    790 reviews
    #4 of 10 hotels in Lowestoft
     
    Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
    515 reviews
    #7 of 10 hotels in Lowestoft
     
    Wherry Hotel
    488 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Oulton Broad
     
    Ivy House Country Hotel
    454 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Lowestoft
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (314)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Waveney House Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 314 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    This being my wifes home town, we have eaten here many times over many years, but now they have passed on and we dont have the house, we came back and stayed 3 nights here. We had the best room (7) , very large and...More

    Thank fsharpminor
    Reviewed 5 weeks ago

    Only a stayed for one night as a last minute break-a-away. We booked a river room with D B & B and for what we got it was good value as the room and bathroom were superb, as was the staff. Beccles is an interesting...More

    Thank brit1222
    Reviewed 11 July 2017

    Wow, now I have stayed in many hotels across the land but this is by far up there in terms of comfort, value for money and peaceful location. We were located at the Swan, which is a 2 minute walk through a churchyard situated along...More

    Thank Oscar K
    Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

    Lovely spot on the river and a pleasure to sit outside in the sun. Food and service OK but remarkably average - if you could give three and a half stars would probably be a fairer review but couldn't give it four! All in all...More

    Thank MTB99Mike
    Reviewed 9 July 2017

    Beccles is where I was born and I still love the place..... called in the the Waveney hotel Saturday the 9th of July for a meal with my wife .....wow abaslutely amazing food and service... we were seated right by the window over looking the...More

    Thank shaun19632015
    Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
    790 reviews
    #4 of 10 hotels in Lowestoft
     
    Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
    515 reviews
    #7 of 10 hotels in Lowestoft
     
    Wherry Hotel
    488 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Oulton Broad
     
    Ivy House Country Hotel
    454 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Lowestoft
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Breakfast included
    • Concierge
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 128 - USD 144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Waveney House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Anglia >
    • Suffolk >
    • Beccles
    • Also Known As
    • Waveney Hotel Beccles
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (65)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (8)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (31)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Ivy House Country Hotel
    454 reviews
    9.34 km away
     
    Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
    790 reviews
    12.46 km away
     
    Wherry Hotel
    488 reviews
    10.31 km away
     
    Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
    515 reviews
    12.63 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Graze at the White Horse
    435 reviews
    .20 km away
    Upstairs at Baileys
    267 reviews
    .34 km away
    Wine Vaults
    386 reviews
    .37 km away
    Twyfords
    332 reviews
    .32 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Beccles Lido
    137 reviews
    .23 km away
    Waveney Stardust
    42 reviews
    .63 km away
    The Upstairs Gallery
    32 reviews
    .33 km away
    Beccles Public Hall & Theatre
    25 reviews
    .29 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    exYorkie148
    26 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from WaveneyWarrior | Property representative |
    Unfortunately not as Grade 1 Listed building
    1
    Vote
    Vickers55
    5 October 2015|
    Answer
    Response from WaveneyWarrior | Property representative |
    Disabled access to all the ground floor but not to upper floors where the rooms area as Grade 1 Listed building
    0
    Votes
    alanloki
    10 July 2014|
    Answer
    Response from luisadagnolo | Property representative |
    I'm afraid we only allow guide dogs inside the hotel however all dogs are welcome on the riverside terrace.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a room with a shower you can stand up in if you're tall."
    Read review
    "We loved Room 6"
    Read review
    "Don't pay for a view"
    Read review
    "Thomas Farr room is oak beamed at the top of the house. Apparently room 5 has a walk-in shower."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing