We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 271: English reviews
Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I stay here periodically for business. It's a little out of the way for where I need to be, but the rooms are consistent, facilities are ok to good, and a hot breakfast is included. There are also some chain restaurants not far away, and Bridgewater is a quick drive away, if you're looking for something to do in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Michael for taking the time to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community and thank you for continuing to stay with us when in the area - we certainly appreciate it. We hope to see you again soon, Joanne

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The best of the Best Western that I ever stayed. The service, value, sleep Quality, Cleanliness, rooms and location are excellent. We enjoyed very much if anybody go to eastern Canada should stay in this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

HI Joanne - Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the wonderful review of the hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear when guests enjoy their time with us. Hopefully you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Joanne

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The room was quiet, the bed very comfortable and the dinner in the restaurant was above average. Reception staff were helpful. I had a US dollar gift card and they applied it to my room even though I had mistakenly paid in advance on line.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CSanderson2014
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay - thank you for the wonderful comments. We were happy to help you out with redeeming your gift card and I will be sure to pass along your wonderful comments to our staff. Thanks so very much! Joanne

PEI, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We were two couples and three kids (9,12,16). Both of our rooms were clean and modern. The beds were very comfortable! This is a hotel that pays attention to small details that add a special and memorable the to your stay: the bathroom products, the blue and white pool towels, the full breakfast buffet in the morning with plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelCatsPEI_Canada
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review of the hotel - I am glad that we were able to accommodate all your needs while in the area. Bridgewater is a great place to make home base while you are out exploring. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again. Joanne

Regina Beach, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We were travelling from Halifax across to the Bay of Fundy and stayed here for a night. The hotel was clean and the staff were great! The restaurant in this hotel has great food and the put on the complementary breakfast and it was really top notch. The sound proofing was not great but all else was great! The drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nanalott
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to experience our dining room - we are very lucky to have such a great culinary team. You have picked a great time of year to travel around the province - I...

Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The hotel is reasonable new and very clean. We had a double queen which was spacious enough for 2 of us and clean.The morning breakfast is good - your standard continental breakfast. It was centrally located for trips to Chester, Luenburg etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron J
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Cameron for staying with us and for sharing your comments with TripAdvisor. Bridgewater is a great location for trips to the surrounding areas while having all the town amenities close by. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully you will come back and see us again soon. Joanne

Antigonish, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Always clean, beautiful rooms, friendly staff. No issues with noise. Good breakfast selection.My third stay at this hotel and never any issues. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Bridgewater area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer - Thank you for the wonderful review and for continuing to choose us during your time in Bridgewater. It is one of the highest compliments to be recommended by others. Look forward to seeing you next time! Joanne

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Very good hotel, much better than the old, run of the mill, Best Western Motels. They have done a good job of upgrading their service. I will seriously consider using Best Western Plus, in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike V
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Hi Mike - Thank you for staying for choosing us while in the area. Best Western has definitely raised the bar when it comes to properties and amenities - I am sure you will have a positive experience if you visit other properties in the future. Please do come back and see us again soon! Joanne

Cypress, Texas
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Ok we've been on vacation. Stayed at several hotels before this one. But the beds here are wonderful. Clean room. Clean bath and floors. Friendly staff. This is definitely a hotel to stay at if you are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CindySG429
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Hi Cindy - Thank you for staying and I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your sleep!! I will be sure to pass along your comments to our room attendants - they certainly take a lot of pride in keeping the rooms in great condition for our guests. I hope you enjoyed your time in...

Kenora, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This is a wonderful hotel. It had the most comfy bed. The room was very clean. Very quiet, we got lots of rest! The staff is warm and friendly. The breakfast was the best, such a wide selection of hot and cold items. We ate outside on the patio on a sunny saturday morning. The hotel is easy to fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marlee09
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. Coffee on a sunny morning on the patio is definitely a great way to start the day! I will be sure to pass along your comments and we look forward to seeing you again. Joanne

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
2.5 km away
Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
#4 of 5 in Bridgewater
74 reviews
18.6 km away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 km away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
291 reviews
18.3 km away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
202 reviews
7.9 km away
Lighthouse Motel
Lighthouse Motel
#2 of 5 in Bridgewater
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly constructed in August 2010, the Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre has already established a reputation for personalized service and attention to detail. Rooms are spacious with modern decor and luxurious beds. The modern, pet-friendly, non-smoking hotel offers an indoor salt water pool with 80-foot waterslide, large fitness centre, fully-licensed restaurant, and sundry shop. The hotel is minutes from Bridgewater's town centre, Mahone Bay and Lunenburg, 25 minutes from Risser's Beach Provincial Park, Crescent and Hirtle's Beach. Whether you are interested in shopping, sightseeing or relaxing on one of the beautiful local beaches, Best Western Plus Bridgewater is the right choice for your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: 12-527 Highway 10, Bridgewater, Nova Scotia B4V 7P4, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Bridgewater
Price Range: $128 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid on busy weekends, although little options in area.”
 of 5 bubbles leedunhamadamson, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Clean large rooms and great breakfast buffet”
  • large clean room
 of 5 bubbles Frankiesgranny, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They have a pet friendly room and all non-smoking”
 of 5 bubbles 332kayl, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Desk staff is most helpful when dealing with requests.”
 of 5 bubbles rosalieb834, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We preferred the higher floor, but no real issue, very modern and up to date with all aspects of modern travel.”
 of 5 bubbles IanW847, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay