We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 271: English reviews
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great Hotel, I had an excellent sleep, which doesn't happen often in a hotel for me at least. The staff are fantastic, and the breakfast was more than I expected. I would recommend staying here whether for business or pleasure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

HI David, Thank you for choosing us during your stay on the South Shore and thank you for such a wonderful review. We understand while travelling that a great rest and a great breakfast to start the day are important and I am happy to see that we could provide you with both! We are very lucky to have the...

Charlottetown, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk staff were friendly and helpful at check-in and check-out as well as providing directions to restaurants. In retrospect, we probably should have eaten in the onsite dining room and had the special because the wait for a table was very long at Swiss Chalet. The breakfast room attendant was very pleasant and did a great job replenishing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan d
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

HI Susan, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the hotel. I will be sure to pass along the comments to our team - we are definitely very lucky to have them. I am sorry to see that you experienced noise issues with the team in house...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Basic, clean hotel. Need better lighting in rooms. What we didn't like was the smokers congregating at entrance. Having to enter hotel through a cloud of smoke very unpleasant. Also the noise level of theses same smokers very loud in room (and we were on third floor). Complained once past midnight with no action taken. So probably not a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leedunhamadamson
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am sorry to hear that you experienced noise issues due to the function at our hotel. We do try our best to control the noise level during such events and I am sorry to see that we fell short in this instance. I do hope that you...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A new hotel with clean comfortable rooms and ample parking. The staff are friendly and helpful. The restaurant is good, however breakfast needs work. The biggest downside was coming back to the hotel late in the evening and having to wade through a haze of cigarette smoke from all of the smokers standing in front of the front doors smoking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDA60
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the hotel - your feedback is always appreciated to help us work towards making a better experience for our guests. Please accept my apologies for the entrance way on your return to the hotel - I can certainly appreciate that it is not ideal to have to walk through...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The spouse and I stay here every November for our anniversary, lovely room, exceptional staff and we keep coming back because of it. Best hotel I've stayed in on the south shore. Everything was crisp, clean, the pool area was fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elvie F
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you again for your comments and for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you next year! Joanne

Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2016

we stayed here for my sons wedding ,and other wedding guests stayed as well,,beautiful clean large rooms ,very comfortable beds and friendly staff and beautiful buffet breakfast . Every one of our group enjoyed our stay so much ,it sure was the best choice of a hotel to stay ,wish we could do it all over again .Our memories are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frankiesgranny
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. It means a lot to know that we played a part (even if just a little one) in making great family memories. Thank you for trusting us to participate in your son's special day. Please come back and visit us again soon! Joanne

Akron, Ohio, USA
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Staff throughout were personable and professional. As most folks attest, the rooms are large and comfortable. Beds and linens provided good sleep quality. One oddity is we heard conversations from an adjacent room. Not sure if it was the bathroom ventilation system or the high ceilings. This ended up not being much of a problem as we were tired enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arborvitaes
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely comments - it is always our pleasure to do what we can to make a great experience for our guests even after they depart! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to fix up the Travel Card. We look forward to having you...

Newfoundland
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Outstanding friendly staff and so helpful. Beautiful Rooms, clean and fresh. Good location within walking distance of major shopping. Beautiful trail on the property. Would love to come back someday. Did I say pool and slide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yamahauler
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you do get the opportunity to visit us again. The trail behind the hotel is especially wonderful this time of year with all the fall colors - it's always great to hear when guests get the opportunity to take advantage of it. Thank you for...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This hotel is very good. Customer service is great and the facilities are pretty nice. Pool is a pretty good size and there is a big water slide that the kids really enjoy. Wish it had a hot tub but I guess you can't have everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgosse
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the wonderful review. We are very lucky to have the team that we do - they certainly take great care of our guests and property. I am happy to hear that your kids enjoyed the pool. Come back and see us again soon! Joanne

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

One of the better hotels in this part of NS with complete amenities required for long term stay traveller like me. The hotel staff is simply amazing! Their restaurant has some real nice dishes up their sleeves especially the desserts. Would want to comeback and relive the memories again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nitin_Kakkar_11
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Hi There - Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review of the hotel. We are very lucky to have the team that we do and I will be sure to pass along your comments. We have recently updated our menu and I am sure the chef will be happy to hear your feedback. If The Gold Rush...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
2.5 km away
Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
#4 of 5 in Bridgewater
74 reviews
18.6 km away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 km away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
291 reviews
18.3 km away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
202 reviews
7.9 km away
Lighthouse Motel
Lighthouse Motel
#2 of 5 in Bridgewater
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly constructed in August 2010, the Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre has already established a reputation for personalized service and attention to detail. Rooms are spacious with modern decor and luxurious beds. The modern, pet-friendly, non-smoking hotel offers an indoor salt water pool with 80-foot waterslide, large fitness centre, fully-licensed restaurant, and sundry shop. The hotel is minutes from Bridgewater's town centre, Mahone Bay and Lunenburg, 25 minutes from Risser's Beach Provincial Park, Crescent and Hirtle's Beach. Whether you are interested in shopping, sightseeing or relaxing on one of the beautiful local beaches, Best Western Plus Bridgewater is the right choice for your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: 12-527 Highway 10, Bridgewater, Nova Scotia B4V 7P4, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Bridgewater
Price Range: $127 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid on busy weekends, although little options in area.”
 of 5 bubbles leedunhamadamson, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Clean large rooms and great breakfast buffet”
  • large clean room
 of 5 bubbles Frankiesgranny, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They have a pet friendly room and all non-smoking”
 of 5 bubbles 332kayl, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Desk staff is most helpful when dealing with requests.”
 of 5 bubbles rosalieb834, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We preferred the higher floor, but no real issue, very modern and up to date with all aspects of modern travel.”
 of 5 bubbles IanW847, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay