We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Betterview Bed Breakfast & Bungalow

Agoda.comUSD 49*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 52*
USD 49*
Great Deal
USD 50*
USD 52*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Betterview Bed Breakfast & Bungalow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 102: English reviews
Start your review of Betterview Bed Breakfast & Bungalow
 Click to rate
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We had a pleasant stay in this hotel. Location is good, room was nice and big (panorama room). The pool is great, the staff is friendly ! What could be improved ? Well, not that much, small details that we noticed, but overall it was a perfect stay ! Could be improved : - Overall breakfast, breakfast wasnt really pleasant,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicolasW8
Olen, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Betterview Bed Breakfast & Bungalow is a very nice place to stay. The bungalows are very nice & have everything you need, inclusive the jaccuzi. Our airco got broken. When we came back in the evening, they prepared for us to move to an upgraded bungalow. The staff are very friendly & very helpful. They speak English. They do everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterBreugelmans
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

This Island is so quiet. When we arrive we expect quiet place and lovely people-and we had it! You can hire motorbike in Resort and travel with it through the island. Food outside and inside the Resort was really nice and quiet cheap. But beaches wasn't the best on over the island... Crew members in Resort were helpful and quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbora V
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

The place is so overrated. It's not like the pictures at all. The place has no soul. The place seems old and not taken care of . The garden could have been so beautiful but instead its left with dry grass. There is nothing to do in the area so the visit should have been to relax and just enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Forooz S
vancouver, canada
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

To be fair, we probably did not do a through enough review, however this is definitely not a family friendly place. Where do I begin? First the view from the beach is beautiful, however it is not a swimming beach. The pool and deck needs lots of repair to make it safe for children. The deck is rotten in many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RobVan888
bc
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights with friends and wouldn't stay again Pros: Views are stunning Rooms are nice and clean and a good size Pool is nice It's small so we almost always had that pool to ourselves Cons: Pool deck needs serious repairs it's broken and quite dangerous in a lot of places The food is mediocre, there isn't much...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mwal
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for three nights with my husband and twin girls. This hotel is quaint with stunning views but so run down and so over priced. The small things, like moldy furniture cushions, broken deck boards and sandpaper towels might not have bothered me as much if it cost half the price. The restaurant was not good and we felt as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martina s
Thakarn, Owner at Betterview Bed Breakfast & Bungalow, responded to this review

Dear Martina Thank you for your time, reviewing our properties. And thank you that you point out the issue about our deck, actually we have all materials prepared waiting until the occupancy drop down, fixing deck will be the first thing we going to do at the beginning of March. After finish reading your comment we realize the we should...

Tokyo
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Nice little hotel but some disappointments: - we paid transport in advance and confirmed (twice!) and they litterally forgot to pick us up. The staff does not speak english so when we called there kept saying "yes airport" but there was absolutely no way to make them understand they forgot us, and NO apology or explanation afterwards...we arrived at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baba A
Thakarn, Owner at Betterview Bed Breakfast & Bungalow, responded to this review

We do apologise for our transfer pick-up. That was our miscommunication between our side and the company who takes care of the transfer. However, we provided extra pick-up and covered all the expenses until you reached the hotel. We all so upgraded your room for all the period you stayed with us for compensation. Second, a CASH refund was requested...

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Our 2nd visit to this comfy, quiet island retreat. Pay a little extra and get room 1, frontline to the Bay view - stunning. Gorgeous verandah to chill out with a drink, taking in the view of Phang Na Bay. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated - Very 'Balanese'. Large, very comfy bed, and good air conditioning. Dining area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Momosbutterfly
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Second visit Last was 3 years ago, place little changed from before just different staff who are very nice Food a bit limited so get a bike and try out and about, last time resturant by arrival pier was very nice heading there tonight !! Very quiet but that's nice and a good place to chill best room is 101...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stevecsmith

323 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (322)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Other (164)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Yao Yai hotels
2.5 km away
Koh Yao Yai Village
Koh Yao Yai Village
#3 of 6 in Ko Yao Yai
649 reviews
8.6 km away
Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Koh Yao Yai Hillside Resort
Koh Yao Yai Hillside Resort
#2 of 7 in Ko Yao Yai
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
GLOW Elixir Koh Yao Yai
GLOW Elixir Koh Yao Yai
#2 of 6 in Ko Yao Yai
442 reviews
1.1 km away
Esmeralda View Resort
Esmeralda View Resort
#3 of 7 in Ko Yao Yai
85 reviews
0.1 km away
Thiw Son Beach Resort
Thiw Son Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Ko Yao Yai
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Better view Bed Breakfast & Bungalow is located at Koh yao yai, Phang nga province, Thailand . Hotel is operated by local people. This resort have 5 bungalows 2 room types with private jacuzzi and infinity swimming pool by the sea connected to the sea. We are allow all of beach actives such as BBQ cooking by the sea, Beach party, and etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Betterview Bed Breakfast & Bungalow

Address: 58/10 Moo.4, Ko Yao Yai 82160, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Ko Yao Yai
Price Range: $62 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Betterview Bed Breakfast & Bungalow 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Betterview Bed Breakfast & Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Betterview Bed Breakfast & Bungalow staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Betterview Bed Breakfast & Bungalow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe worth avoiding the few rooms by the road”
  • Lovely rooms
Alwayslooking, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Book a panoramic sea view bungalow”
harvey624, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Only had 14 bungalows and all the free-standing ones seemed good. Perhaps avoid the semis unless you are a family group.”
  • Huge spa overlooking pool area
  • Big room
  • Room 106
LizAndNZ, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“101 has great views and most private. 205 and 105 also lovely views, less expensive. All similar in size and layout.”
DDMcGarry, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter”
267hazelh, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 49* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 50
Booking.comUSD 52
Hotels.comUSD 50
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates