We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Zafiris Hotel

#14 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sidari
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

729 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 728: English reviews
Start your review of Zafiris Hotel
 Click to rate
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

just got back from a week at the zafiris in sidari.... first of we were taken to our rooms and no complaints there. room was lovely clean and spacious...bathroom had shower and bath modern sink and toilet much nicer than i have stayed in in greece before. we stayed all inclusive so i was a bit shocked the next day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy280
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My partner and I booked this as a last minute deal. It is what it is. If you have read my reviews before I like to do them in sections so you can scroll to the appropriate bit 😊. Accommodation: We had a deluxe suite, it was great! Living room and balcony on the first floor. Bedroom and bathroom upstairs!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank globetrotter2307
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

if run properly this would be a good hotel for a cheap week away. unfortunately its not suitable for people with mobility problems which was not stated in description. I only had hot water two out of first five days, had to hire a mobility scooter for 6 days as hotel is at top of hill. Food was great no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
ZafirisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding the Zafiris Hotel. As a hotel,we always kindly suggest our guests to read the brochure carefully before booking. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your concerns as we appreciate each and every customer’s feedback we receive at the hotel.

Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First things first the bad reviews are a joke. The hotel is three stars and on all fairness to them the premises are very clean and well kept. Dont book a three star hotel and expect a palace. Rooms- We stayed in a duplex family suite. The room is two floors with a living room and balcony. Up stairs is...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Jolene B
ZafirisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback regarding the Zafiris Hotel. It was very nice having you here and we will be very happy to have you back. I would like to only rectify that the all inclusive is from 7:30am till 11:00pm. Thank you for sharing your opinion as we appreciate each and...

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I booked the trip here then read the reviews and got very worried! Once we got to Zafaris we were very pleased! Yes the dish soap tray is a bit old .. but maybe just don't use it??? It's not a big problem! We have a beautiful room where down stairs was a little living room and...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Tiakara1996
ZafirisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting our hotel and for your kind words.We will be more than happy to have you back. The Zafiris Team

Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Family of four stayed august 2016 and had a lovely week. Food is quite nice although became a bit repetitive towards the end of the week. Hotel in a good location steps away from Canal D'Amor which was beautiful. Entertainment in the bar was ok but we ventured out most nights as there are so many bars nearby. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Soz80
ZafirisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for visiting us and for your time to place a review. We would kindly like to inform you that every day there is a different menu at the restaurant and with different choices daily. Looking forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards The Zafiris Team

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

BAD POINTS We came here in September for our honeymoon and after viewing amazing pictures of rooms online and what looked like a beautiful resort we were very shocked at when we arrived ... firstly we arrive at 11 o clock at night and wasn't even checked in just told that the room would be open with the key in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessica B
ZafirisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding the Zafiris Hotel, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We would like to inform you that the reception is open from 9Am-9Pm.On the departure day,even though at 12 Pm it is check out time,we still let our guests enjoy our all inclusive...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017

I stayed in May 2016 and my mother and i have a brilliant time. All the staff was lovely, the food was fab and everywhere was clean - i bit dated in places but all good. Book to go again this year and really looking forward to it.

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Emma W
ZafirisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and we will be more than happy to have you again in our hotel. The Zafiris Team

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

We came here to get married in September 2016.... We had paid the way for our wedding party and we also had quite a few guests who paid their own to come and spend our wedding with us. So we were out a lot of money for this. Anyway, if you are lucky enough to get a room in the...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Enda S
ZafirisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding the Zafiris Hotel, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We allocate our guests according to the booking form we receive and that you booked.Unfortunately,we can't change the room type and re-allocating our guests is not an easy task. Regarding the wedding,we are...

Halesowen, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We were dissapointed with the hotel, Bad points; Room was dusty (bed cupboards, TV) Broken tiling on our balcony area which was sharp Air con didn't work WC was mouldy Broken fixtures in the bathroom Bleach used by the cleaners went all over my shoes which were left outside to dry Food choice was typical english food which was sad...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank thaigreenlifter
ZafirisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding the Zafiris Hotel, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Regarding the A/C,we would like to inform you that,according to the brochure,it functions between 10 June and 10 September. Here at the Zafiris Hotel we offer over 18 different dishes at lunch and...

630 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (474)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (210)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (134)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Apartment for Four (33)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidari
14.4 km away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
1,947 reviews
1.5 km away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#8 of 39 in Sidari
253 reviews
0.6 km away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#4 of 39 in Sidari
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 km away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
1.6 km away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
31.2 km away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Zafiris Hotel is located in one of the 5 "Must See" areas of Corfu.The hotel aims to provide great customer service in an informal atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Zafiris Hotel

Address: Canal D'Amor, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Zafiris Hotel Sidari, Corfu
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Sidari
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Zafiris Hotel staff and other travellers.
81 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (81)

Questions? Get answers from Zafiris Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go bed and breakfast or self catering”
thaigreenlifter, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I don't think there are any good rooms here!”
Suehutch12, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There aren't any”
johnbD1644XD, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“501 to around 520 are good places to stay. Family rooms on 2 floors.”
292grahamew, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go for a ground floor room, better supply of hot water”
X1115LLjanet, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5