We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We arrived late on a wet and cold evening but nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. The Villa was nothing short of fantastic - spacious bathroom and super comfortable bed. There was also a well equipped kitchen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy J
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed at this Motel , we have stayed at places all over the world , and i would have to say this Motel was fantastic the staff and the Motel were so wonderful I would recommend this Motel to everyone Thanks again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raewyn R
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 July 2016

My daughter, grandson and I stayed for one night at this motel, and would have liked to have stayed longer! A newly decorated unit, it was well appointed and tasteful. Very comfortable beds, and a lovely wee courtyard, fenced off for privacy. The bathroom was spacious and convenient, with good bench space. Situated close to the centre of town, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennyC44
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 July 2016

This hotel has the most exceptional customer service. I come down every second weekend to visit my partner and they just get friendlier and friendlier. The beds are super comfortable, rooms are always spotless and clean and there's lots of room to park your car. Plus, the spa is also always clean! They even offer free hire of their DVD...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imjaimee
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We were three adults staying in a spacious, bright, well appointed and maintained room (Miro Court Villa), with plenty of space. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The price is on par with other motels on Matamata, but Broadway is only a few minutes walk from the centre of town. It was very quiet, with a delightful lawn, garden...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wiseeyes2016
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Our group of 5 booked two connecting rooms and had a very nice stay here. The rooms were really clean and pretty modern, with a fully equipped kitchen. The location was on the outskirts of the town but as Matamata is very small, the motel is still very near all the shops. The location makes it very quiet at night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cam C
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

After reading all the great reviews, I was disappointed by this room. We stayed in number 4. It was small, drab, and the showers were cold after 5 minutes. One reviewer compared the hotel to a 5 star hotel, and I find that really laughable. At least the room we had. The price here on trip advisor was around $85...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pikake B
VOYCE, Owner at Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas, responded to this review

Hello I can understand how you feel. We have a range of units, studios, 1 bedrooms and 2 bedrooms. These units range from basic to deluxe to executive with prices reflecting this. We have no rooms or even no single rates at $84, several years ago we did. We will be making sure this is corrected, but can't do so...

Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Title says it all. The advertised rate on trip advisor was nzd $84. We stayed in a small room for nzd $130. If they had a $84 room it must be a broom closet. Manager told us his ad on trip advisor was not updated but I think he was just gouging us. Hot water in shower went cold, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lancers001
VOYCE, Owner at Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas, responded to this review

Thankyou for staying with us, even though it was unpleasant. I just wish you had come and seen us again and we could have addressed your worries and shown you the wide range of unit types. Possibly Tony tried to reach your price level by offering you a studio which just did not suit. You probably didn't realise but we...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Very friendly. Advised when we were arriving. Diane advised the room we would be in. She advised there was another room, I asked if we could choose which room we wanted when we arrived. She said that was fine. It was great we got to choose our room. We had the nz v wales, and we rang the guy at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SouthSideKiwi
VOYCE, Owner at Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas, responded to this review

It was good to hear you were happy with your room, being a quiet night it was nice to be able to offer choices. As for Tony!!! Thank goodness for 'PRIME'. Thankyou for staying with us. Diann and Tony

Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2016

My partner and I recently stayed here,while touring the area,and found it to be a very clean,well presented place to stay. Quick and easy check-in,easy parking and a well laid out room. It is within an easy walk to the town with its bars,cafes and restaurants ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IanJohnston1964

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Matamata hotels
1.0 km away
Tower Road Motel
Tower Road Motel
#1 of 5 in Matamata
269 reviews
1.0 km away
Matamata Central Motel
Matamata Central Motel
#3 of 7 in Matamata
137 reviews
5.9 km away
Opal Hot Springs And Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Maple Lodge Motel
Maple Lodge Motel
#4 of 5 in Matamata
25 reviews
1.7 km away
O'Reilly's Motel
O'Reilly's Motel
#3 of 5 in Matamata
59 reviews
0.3 km away
Horse and Jockey Inn
Horse and Jockey Inn
#5 of 7 in Matamata
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas

Address: 128 Broadway, Matamata 3400, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Matamata
Price Range: $138 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have stayed in several but prefer Room 7 in main building.”
 of 5 bubbles GordonA720, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get in quick - limited accom in this area”
 of 5 bubbles 111trevorc, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 14 on the 2nd floor, it overlooked the beautiful play area stocked with lots of play thing and the fenced pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles 691annd, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms seemed to be quieter than ground”
 of 5 bubbles utahiggs, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for a villa as opposed to a Motel room just for the extra space.”
 of 5 bubbles JudyJ982, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5