We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Vasa Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Vasa Resort
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Le Vasa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 336: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

This is a great little boutique resort. Ideal for small weddings, family get always with older children. The pool is deep so not good for little kids. Individual bungalows are great. There are only about 14. So not to big. Spread out on land too. Bungalows have main room with queen or king bed, then lounge area has two single...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review happy to know you thought we have a great little boutique resort with individual bungalows, reasonable restaurant, ideal for small weddings and older families. Yes we are not too big and lots of lush gardens and several activities here for everyone to enjoy! We have found that most guests want to organize their travel arrangements,...

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed only one night enroute from Lalomanu to Savaii with an early morning ferry at 8am. The staff were friendly and helpful and the grounds are immaculate. We stayed in a garden room off the lobby as it was just one night but if you were staying longer I'd say try and get one of the beachfront/lagoon fales if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judeena C
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, great to here the staff we very accommodating, you thought we have immaculate grounds and nice surrounds. We are happy to hear you loved our Seared Tuna which is locally caught, fresh Oka, and the coconut weaved basket with local fruit for your breakfast are Samoan. We are a fully catered resort with bungalows and...

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We dined at Le vasa for 4 nights even though we were guests at the Sheraton hotel Susan and her team were very professional in their manner and the menu was well chosen to complement the beautiful beachside area prices were very reasonable and the lobster was cooked to perfection this place run by Susan has to be given a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marlene d
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

AWESOME REVIEW a BIG THANK YOU for giving us a 10 out of 10. It was a pleasure to look after you and your guests, thank you for dining at our restaurant Cocolini's by the Sea and saying we cooked your meal to perfection, you thought we have reasonable prices, a beautiful place and a well run professional resort. We...

Wanaka, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Next time I want to stay here!! Unfortunately Le Vasa had no room availability when we tried to book for our last nights in Samoa, but we were able to stay there during our last day on the island, before boarding our plane in the evening. This place is fabulous: beautiful setting, the grounds are lush, superbly planted and well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WhyNotGoOutOnALimb
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

THANK YOU so much for your wonderful review. The staff and Tony appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are happy you were at least able to spend your last day in Samoa here! Glad you enjoyed your delicious meal and great cocktails! Thank you for saying we were simply excellent, we look forward to your return...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We chose Le Vasa based on Trip Advisor reviews. We highly recommend and are grateful to other travellers advice so we are paying this forward as well. Similar to others, Le Vasa's location provides easy access to/from Faleolo airport - about 15 minutes and Mulifanua Wharf - 10 minutes. The service was great: food, bar, pool, rooms and friendly staff....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 07Neo
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review. Glad you thought we are well located, great service and food! We are really pleased you enjoyed the Fia fia show had an awesome time on your tour and appreciate all the efforts of the staff. We look forward to your return one day.

Reviewed 26 July 2016

We stayed in a Lagoon fale which was exactly like the pictures, lovely decor and amazing views... it was so nice to have a drink on the balcony with the ocean views, watch the wildlife and listen to songs from the locals in the distance... the grounds and swimming pool, etc were great and the staff are absolutely the best...!...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sarah B
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a stunning review that you loved your lagoon fale with lovely decor, good amenities and amazing views... that you enjoyed a drink on the balcony with the ocean views, watching the wildlife and listening to songs from the locals in the distance... Everyone will be so happy to hear you thought the grounds and swimming pool,...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We chose the hotel for its location as we had an early departure from the airport and we were not disappointed. The fale was spacious and well serviced, the gardens well maintained and the views stunning. The restaurant provided ample choice and quality meals. We upgrade to the full breakfast but the tropical breakfast would have suffficed and we could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alida C
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for saying we have a beautiful location and comfortable room, spacious and well serviced. Glad you had the chance to see one of our Fia Fia nights and you were pleased with the stunning views, well maintained garden and quality meals. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We were staying at a nearby resort and wanted somewhere different to eat. We decided to try Le Vasa and were not disappointed. Cocktails watching the sun go down then the best food we had during our stay - eye fillet and masimasi cooked perfectly. Great vibe, relaxed. Prices similar to the other resort but food definitely better. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobAuckland67
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us and taking the time out to come over to try a delicious dinner. Glad you thought we have the best during your stay! We look forward to your stay with us next time!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2016

If you want a totally stress free, relaxing holiday Le Vasa is the place to go in Upolo, the staff are amazing, always smiling & so friendly, nothing is too much trouble I cant speak highly enough of my stay here. I am not a fan of big resorts, this is a small resort but it has so much on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leanne H
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

A BIG THANK YOU for saying Le Vasa Resort offers a totally stress free, relaxing holiday in Upolo, Samoa that the staff are amazing, always smiling & so friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you for recommending us and our good location close to the ferry terminal & airport saying the grounds are immaculate, the accommodation has varied lagoon...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Our daughter got married here, and we took over the whole resort, so we had Le Vasa to ourselves for 5 days. It was a perfect place to have a wedding. Soraya and her husband, Susan, Moana and the rest of the staff looked after us brilliantly. They dressed the whole place wonderfully for the wedding and the ceremony was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keith a
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Brilliant Review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review it really means a lot to all of us here at Le Vasa Resort. So pleased Jen and Dave's wedding turned out just fabulous! We all enjoyed the preparations and the wonderful opportunity we all had to be part of it! Thank you again, we look...

418 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (339)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Fatuosofia
0.0 km away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
0.0 km away
Aga Reef Resort
Aga Reef Resort
#7 of 31 in Apia
184 reviews
0.0 km away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Sa'Moana Resort
Sa'Moana Resort
#11 of 31 in Apia
181 reviews
0.0 km away
Return to Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Vasa Resort is a spectacular ocean front hideaway, set on 8 acres it's perfect for a romantic getaway and true relaxation. The resort is nestled in a peaceful and secluded setting and provides an authentic South Pacific experience with all of the modern amenities you desire. Le Vasa Resort features 13 private oceanfront fales and villas, 2 standard rooms, boat house, day room, an ocean view restaurant and bar, and an extensive selection of activities including fishing, diving and surfing all in a traditional village setting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Vasa Resort

Address: West Main Beach Rd, Cape Fatuosofia, Upolu, Samoa
Region: Samoa > Upolu > Cape Fatuosofia
Price Range: $140 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Vasa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Le Vasa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Vasa Hotel Apia
Le Vasa Apia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Vasa Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Le Vasa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a deal on a budget room but if you can afford a superior or deluxe fale on the waterfront, they are quite lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles 121gracep, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean view room, I think there is only a couple that arent.”
 of 5 bubbles Valh245, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“OCEANFRONT ROOMS well worth the extra spend try the island time happy hour and tours!”
  • Stunning view from our fale
  • My View
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lagoon and ocean room”
 of 5 bubbles juliebywaternew, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try the tuna sandwich”
 of 5 bubbles Spacifictraveller, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay