We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dara Samui Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dara Samui Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

724 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 510: English reviews
Start your review of Dara Samui Beach Resort
 Click to rate
west midlands
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Fantastic hotel,we stayed here for Thai new year 4 nights. Rooms are massive as was the bed.The staff were so friendly it was my wifes birthday and they made her a cake and sang to her at breakfast.The wifi is great you can connect to reception, the bed room and the beach bar. so it was great to face time...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Blackcountrybaggie
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we stay in a big room 2 bedrooms and a living room nothing like the photos in the website it was raining so the toilet came up and the smell was .... the hotel is old and the good rooms are a lot to walk from the lobby NOT RECOMMENDED

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avihu A
Guwahati
Reviewed 1 week ago

1.) No airconditioning in reception, foyer, dining areas (in hot hot tropical summer!) 2.) No lifts (3 storied building!) 3.) Two buildings joined in the 1st floor by wooden steps. 4.) No proper beach, its barracked portion of sea which can fit only 2 rows of closely fitted 8-9 beach chairs. 5.) Sea (if you can call it) is as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mbshrma
GMDaraSamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear mbshrma Thank you for staying with us at Dara Samui Beach Resort. I am sorry to learn from your review after your departure that you did not have the kind of holiday you wanted. Our resort has been in operations since 2007 and it has always been the same. Nevertheless, I can understand that each individual have different expectations...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

,the hotel is in the center!!! Every thing is near!!!good service and food, butterfly swimming pool, beach next the pool, good place with children's/wife's/girls/also alone, See you next year again 😘

 Report
Helpful?
Thank אלי מ
GMDaraSamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear אלי מ Thank you for staying with us again at Dara Samui. My team and I are delighted to have you back with us and are very happy and humbled by your kind compliments. We look forward to welcoming you again to Dara Samui soon. Best regards. Mark Suppiah General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were supposed to stay at this hotel but ended up moving to another before we even stayed the night. When we arrived at the hotel, our room wasn't ready. Not a big problem, but we were tired and hungry from our flight. We asked if we could eat breakfast and were told that we didn't qualify for the free...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kimberly C
GMDaraSamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly C Thank you for sharing your version on what took place on 13.04.2017. This is our version. We picked you and your husband from the airport as per your reservation and transferred you to our hotel, arriving at 9.35am. Your room was not available at the time of your arrival. You informed that you would like to have...

Linköping
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A very beautiful and comfortable hotel perfect for couples and families. Very good located in Chaweng beach. The staff are very helpful and kind with a smile on their lips. Good value for money. Free wifi and sunbeds!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
GMDaraSamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Adam S Thank you for staying with us at Dara Samui Beach Resort. My team and I are very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We are especially pleased that you were satisfied with our level of services, guests services, value for money, free wifi and sunbeds. We look forward to welcome you to Dara Samui...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

hi Spent with the family a few nights at the resort. Although it was well located and good breakfast... The resort is very neglected and poor maintained; it looks as if from the opening they didn't bother investing, cleaning or painting and/or maintaining the place. Pool towels and bed sheets were torn and beyond fair used. The room had dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eyal M
GMDaraSamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Eyal M Thank you for staying with us at Dara Samui Beach Resort and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. Yes, I did meet you during your stay with us and I acknowledge the comments you had made in your review. After meeting you, we did inspect your room for broken furniture, broken parquet and shower head but we...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Nice place. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable.. staff were very friendly and accommodating It's located right on the beach in a good location to all the nightlife nearby.. Pool is very nice and clean There is a building site next to it though but wasn't noisy but could be in a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
GMDaraSamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sean M Thank you for staying with us at Dara Samui Beach Resort. My team and I are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. I acknowledge there is a building site next to us but this site has been the same (building)...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay, our room was clean fresh towels every day & staff are very friendly. Lovely sea view from our room. We had dinner on the beach & it was great. Great location on the beach, Will return again :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
GMDaraSamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sharon L Thank you forn staying with us at Dara samui Beach resort. My team and I are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your kind compliments about our staff, cleanliness, food quality and location. Although we do not promote rooms with sea view (the interpretation of "sea view" varies from person-to-person), we...

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Close to beach . Very friendly and accomodating staff . Hotel cooking class was excellent , personal and value for money . Breakfast was also great. Great location and our stay was very pleasant . Check in and out quick and easy . Overally great value for money and we would return 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammi L
GMDaraSamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tammi L Thank you for staying with us at Dara Samui Beach Resort. My team and I are very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very humbled by your kind compliments about our staff, our breakfast quality and location. We are delighted that you enjoyed your Thai Cooking Class and hope you will enjoy...

721 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (432)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Other (229)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Dara Villa (42)
Viewed
Family Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Superior Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.5 km away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
1.3 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
2,278 reviews
1.4 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,370 reviews
0.2 km away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#51 of 104 in Chaweng
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dara Samui has beachfront location centrally located on Chaweng beach and walking distance to shopping and night life areas. Hotel offers free high speed WIFI in all rooms. Rooms size start from 42-128 sqm or 455 sq ft - 1380 sq ft with full Air Conditioned rooms. The hotel is a 4-star Thai Lanna-style boutique resort with 4 rooms categories. Relaxing, sports activities or shopping, whatever is your pleasure all are within easy reach at Darasamui. You never run out of things to do, unless you wish to. 2 Restaurants, 1 Bar,Swimming Pool, Beach, Sun Deck, Concierge and many more facilities are awaiting you... Try once at our Best Romantic Beach restaurant "Dara Serene" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dara Samui Beach Resort

Address: 162/2 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach | Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $86 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dara Samui Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dara Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Hotel Chaweng
Dara Samui Beach Resort And Spa Villa
Dara Samui Beach Hotel
Dara Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#18 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dara Samui Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Dara Samui Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from rooms with balconies as construction going on on both sides!”
  • View from room...
mbshrma, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Other hotels offer better velue”
eyalm719, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Standard Twin room was perfect”
tammil705, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a superior room (which at the time was the cheapest) and was far beyond our expectations.”
adamw678, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms were large and spacious. A/C always good.”
diegobV3532XS, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5