We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
20 Moo 2 Chaweng-Chongmon Road | Bophut Samui, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Special Offer
UP TO 30% - EARLY BOOKING
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

918 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 649: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi
 Click to rate
Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wannaree2017
Phanit P, Manager at Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi, responded to this review

Sydney, Australia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Our beach side room was fabulous, large and comfortable.The bathroom was massive, only complaint here was the mould in the shower. We loved everything about this hotel except for the food and drink prices. Way too expensive. Guests can't afford to drink here. Much cheaper food and drinks further up the beach. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fran2013213
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Dear Fran2013213, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your kind words about our hospitality help us to know we are on the right track and I will pass your praise to our team. Therefore, your comment regarding to the mold in the shower was also take into...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were booked in to stay with another couple for 12 nights and checked out less than 24 hours later! It was raining when we arrived so the lobby was crowded with people which was understandable. The toilets in reception area were filthy and had not been cleaned. This was not a good first impression. This hotel has no right...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Allan L
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is good located, end of Chaweng Beach but the Centre & the shoppingstreet is 15 min walking distance. You can also walk on the beach. The rooms are big, quiet, clean, cosy and very nice. We had a nice room at the Hillside. The staff is friendly and speak good english. The hotel area & pools are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnNeuXi
Phanit P, Manager at Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi, responded to this review

Dear AnNeuXi, Thank you for your kind words on our hotel and I will share your comment to our team as I believe it will serve as an encouragement to them. Regarding the breakfast time, I will pass your suggestion to our F&B Manager for consideration and improvement. About breakfast variety, please rest assure that our Chef and F&B Manager...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room 316 did not have hot water - so at the end of the day when you really need to wash away that salt water or pool water we could not enjoy a nice hot shower. the shower ran cold/warm - not hot Breakfast was below standard - very slow to cook fresh food like eggs/pancakes or omelettes - very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank itekc
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place to relax Big clean rooms, pool by beach. Friendly staff and fantastic food at coffee shop. Supervision was missing from some senior manager at all areas but overall fine. Unfortunately we were stuck in hotel due to floods for 2 days and get not much assistance from hotel and asked to leave as they were full ..! With...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vikas b
Glasgow
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible! We were booked to novotel saweng for the last leg of our honeymoon in Thailand. During our stay we visited Bangkok and Koh Phangan and absolutely enjoyed it everything was perfect until the moment we arrived to Novotel on 20th January. We were booked here for five nights and this was a stay in hell. We arrived 1:30pm hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ugnep14
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

As an Accor gold member, I've stayed in a lot of hotels over the years. This hotel has big rooms with a good layout. The beach and pool is really nice and I liked swimming in the sea. The breakfast is good and is not crowded which I liked. I never crossed the road to the hill side hotel. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will3935
Phanit P, Manager at Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi, responded to this review

Dear Will3935, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience to all of us. I am happy to read that you enjoy during your stay. We look forward to providing you a wonderful experience on your future visit. Sincerely, Phanit Pansata Executive Assistant Manager

uk
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I have stayed in this hotel for many years and have seen the changeover from the kandaburi resort and spa to Novotel samui Resort. And although I enjoy my stay very much I can see places that certainly need improving/updating. The rooms both beachside and hillside are in drastic need of an update as nothing has been done for at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin c
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

service was poorly - breakset starts at 6:30am but half of the food was not ready and staff was not there. Omelette/pancakes chef arrived at 7:30am. Rooms are ok but so dated. hotel is charging a lot but it looks budget

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Esat S

953 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (879)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (178)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (141)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (334)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (44)
Viewed
Hillside Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.5 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,213 reviews
2.2 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#6 of 104 in Chaweng
1,561 reviews
2.4 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
786 reviews
1.0 km away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
1.5 km away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking Chaweng Beach and Koh Matlang, Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi offers range of accommodations with a private balcony. Its 4-star facilities include 2 outdoor pools, a spa and a well-equipped gym. Spacious rooms at Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi feature modern interiors that combine contemporary and wooden furnishings. Each well-furnished room is equipped with a 42 inch flat screen TV and a large private bathroom with a bathtub. Guests can enjoy relaxing massage treatments at the Spa or relax sipping cocktails at beach bar right on the beach. Car rental and sightseeing arrangements can be made at the tour desk. Tom Yam Thai Restaurant serves a fine selection of traditional Thai dishes, while international food can be enjoyed at bar Beach and restaurant. Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi offers also free parking, and is a 5-minute drive from Samui Airport and from Chaweng Town area ideal for shopping and nightlife activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi

Address: 20 Moo 2 Chaweng-Chongmon Road | Bophut Samui, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Kandaburi Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $121 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kandaburi Hotel Chaweng
Kandaburi Resort And Spa
Kandaburi Hotel Bophut
Kandaburi Resort Bophut
Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Ko Samui
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chaweng
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#17 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#18 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#23 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#25 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in room 316 no hot water”
 of 5 bubbles itekc, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“none just enjoy your stay”
 of 5 bubbles timb803, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get the sea view rooms if possible”
 of 5 bubbles rogerh686, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Expensive hotel, Nice Location, Ok Buffett”
 of 5 bubbles Loco-515, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beach side highly recommended”
 of 5 bubbles Ausietravelbug, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5