We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Buri Rasa Village Samui

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Buri Rasa Village Samui
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Buri Rasa Village Samui
See the most recent reviews
Showing 843: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

The staff is super sweet! Aliza greeted us almost every morning at breakfast and they always were eager to help us make plans and give suggestions. Our room was clean and we were super happy to have a nice big bath tub to soak in after a long day exploring. The breakfast was good although our room service burgers were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We went with our infant for a short vacation in Samui and chosen this hotel for our stay. We enjoyed a very good beach for the kid, very quick access to quality medical services (we had him catch a cold) and walking proximity to Central Festival mall. Not necesarily that a mall is needed but it came useful for small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard V
BRVSamui, General Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review

Dear Richard V, Thank you for your encouraging review here on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased to hear that you had the most enjoyable stay with us here at Buri Rasa Samui. We appreciate our location to be one of the best on Chaweng Beach, central to shopping and local markets. Buri Rasa Village Koh Samui is committed to providing...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 14 November 2016

If you´re looking for a relaxing tropical atmosphere, amazing service and traditional thai style hotel, you have found it. We stayed here for nine nights and we really felt like home. The hotel is not new and luxurious, but instead it has something special other hotels don´t have. The room was clean and spacious ( Deluxe room) and the location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria248
BRVSamui, General Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review

Dear Maria248, Thank you so much for that extensive statement here on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that in general you had a great stay in our hotel and enjoyed the facilities of the Deluxe Room. We will be sure to pass along your outstanding comments to all staff mentioned. We know they take great pride in creating such...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

As soon as we arrived, the staff went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was pleasant. On arrival, they greeted us with cool towels and iced drinks. They made us feel welcome and at home. All the staff, and especially Alisa, always met us with a smile and looked for ways to make us more comfortable. The wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kwixotick
BRVSamui, General Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review

Dear Kwixotick, Thank yo so much for your wonderful feedback here on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to have contributed to your fantastic days in this beautiful Island. We are very pleased to read your encouraging words in regards to our facilities, the room, services, and of course our team members. The mentioned staff, Aliza, are very glad to receive your...

Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

ood hotel. The check in process was terrible, the hotel insist we pay 400p baht deposit in the minute when we arrived. We had to change money and they still insist we pay. In the check out there were 2 amounts that we did not know kinda weird. the hotel is great. They clean the room twice a day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asaf A
BRVSamui, General Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review

Dear Asaf A, Thank you very much for your feedback here on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in Buri Rasa Village Samui. I personally would like to apologize for the inconveniences happened during the arrival and departure. For the arrival deposit, it is our hotel policy to get each of our guest arrivals a credit card details that will keep confidential...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We recently stayed at Buri Rasa Village for 4 nights after a short stay in Bangkok. The staff at this resort are very professional, friendly and welcoming. The rooms are clean and spacious and the wifi works very well throughout the whole resort. The breakfast buffet could not have been more diverse and delicious. When I mentioned it was my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanner_11
BRVSamui, General Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review

Dear joanner-11 Thank you for your review here on tripadvisor "It's all about the personal touch" We are so happy you enjoyed our friendly welcome and service. As a smaller boutique hotel of only 32 rooms we pride ourselves in being able to provide a more personalized intimate service. We offer a wide range of room types that vary in...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Staff is World class and you do not get better and more personal service than here. The ambience around the resort is really nice. This is my second time staying here and it was just as lovely as the first. The beach is at the doorstep of the hotel and it is the best part of Chaweng Beach. So why...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterCPH
BRVSamui, General Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review

Dear Mr. PeterCPH, Thank you for your encouraging review “Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Chaweng" We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us once more. It is always a pleasure to welcome our repeat guest’s home to the Buri Rasa family. We appreciate your comments as all feedback is important to us and helps us grow as...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Was doubting why this resort was rated so high. But the service is really top notch! There were plenty of service staff everywhere who are very attentive. We were presented a champagne and cake for our honeymoon upon arrival which is very sweet. During dinner by the beach, my hubby was scratching his legs due to mosquito and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen N
BRVSamui, General Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review

Dear Karen N, Thank you for your response here on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our intimate and personalized service. At Buri Rasa Samui our philosophy is on family and we do hope all our guests are able to feel our warm hospitality. Our location provides the perfect setting transforming the beach in to our romantic nightly...

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel has incredible outstanding service. They are really committed to making your stay perfect for you. They even allowed us to swap one of nights to stay in their Koh Phangan resort which was equally stunning. This hotel is natural and is in keeping with its surroundings and history. Really a unique exceptional hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WJE2014
BRVSamui, General Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review

Dear WJE2014 Thank you for your positive review here on trip advisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you again to Buri Rasa Samui in the...

Reviewed 30 September 2016

I was looking for a resort in Koh Samui and was planning on going for a fancy 5 start but couldn’t help but notice the high rating for the Buri Rasa even though it was only a 4 star so decided to book and give it a try. We booked a deluxe garden court with dip pool. The stay was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas M
BRVSamui, General Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review

Dear Douglas M, Thank you for your positive review us on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday here at Buri Rasa Samui. Being a smaller hotel we pride ourselves in being able to provide a more personalized service to our guests making them feel at home and part of the family.. One more it was...

1,268 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1014)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (205)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (133)
Viewed
Room/Suite (139)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (393)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Garden Court Room with Dip Pool (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Premium Room (38)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (40)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.9 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
620 reviews
1.8 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,252 reviews
0.5 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,344 reviews
0.1 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,601 reviews
10.2 km away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Award-winning Buri Rasa Village located at the very center of Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui. Buri Rasa is an enchanting traditional southern Thai dwelling in a Garden of Eden. Echoes of halcyon days with once upon a time tales of aristocracy escaping to country or paradise island retreats with a full compliment of servants and services to meet their every need & requirement. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Village Samui

Address: 11/2 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $195 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Village Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Buri Rasa Village Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buri Rasa Village Hotel Chaweng
Buri Rasa Village Koh Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#1 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Business Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Buri Rasa Village Samui staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Buri Rasa Village Samui staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Plunge pool close to beach”
 of 5 bubbles FelixF, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“service is very good, the sand is so soft.”
 of 5 bubbles glumlily, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room with the dip pool is good for lovers.”
 of 5 bubbles Dylicamil92, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you do get the seafood platter, have it with the white wine!”
 of 5 bubbles 1jwilko, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“take rooms closer to the beach, the street can be loud during evenings”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5