We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

OZO Chaweng Samui

Save
Share
11/34 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut 84320 Thailand
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
USD 101
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 123
Orbitz.com
Prestigia.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (2315)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (146)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 15/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from OZO Chaweng Samui
Updated 15/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 109 hotels in Chaweng
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located on Chaweng Beach, one of the most attractive stretches of Samui’s coastline, our beachfront OZO Chaweng Samui is a 15-minute drive from Samui International Airport or a 30-minute drive from Nathon Pier. The bustling centre of Chaweng is also a short stroll away.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Car hire
24-hour security
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Trendy
2,548Reviews124Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,540
  • 741
  • 176
  • 50
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
AtithaMay wrote a review 1 Mar.
1 contribution
Hotel is look cozy and simple. Friendly staff. If beachfront room are big, It will better. The pool is so nice and beautiful. But hard to contact staff and waiting for a very long phone call. The weather is greatใ
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
stussy112 wrote a review Feb. 2021
Little Rock, Arkansas8 contributions
Got this hotel on a good discount online. Such a great property and swimming pool is very big. Right on a nice area of the beach too. Room is very nice and clean. Comfy bed. Staff very helpful also. If could get another price like we paid I will come back
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Mobile04470943130 wrote a review Jan. 2021
1 contribution
Even through this covid times was it perfect to stay at this hotel. Food in restaurant is very good - breakfast is excellent. Love the service and the friendlyness of the team. Love the place, the pool and the way to eat so close to the beach. Especially for breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Biophilia K wrote a review Jan. 2021
Nakhon Si Thammarat, Thailand2 contributions
not impression because the executive staff express no service mind and no kindeness and no polite words to customers and hotel staff. I used to have execellent experinces for last time stay at OZO hotel and come back again with big hope for getting best service but failed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Halford, General Manager at OZO Chaweng Samui
Responded 6 Jan. 2021
Hi Biophiliak, I am sorry that you felt this way after your recent visit. As mentioned while you were here, we do not allow pets in the hotel or our breakfast area, even 2 squirrels on leashes. It is against health code to allow them in areas where we serve food. Hotels generally do not allow animals inside rooms at all due to possible spread of insects/fleas and the smell that is often left from the animals. I can apologise on behalf of the team that you left feeling this way, but our policy on animals in the hotel is there for a reason. It would be great to welcome you back without your pets on your next visit so we can show you a true ozo experaince. Regards, Paul
Read more
scott n wrote a review Dec. 2020
Laguna Niguel, California36 contributions26 helpful votes
My stay at the Ozo got off to a rough start. I don't have unrealistic expectations but require minimum standards to be met. When I expressed my concern to the woman at the front desk, she did the best she could at the time, but asked me to speak to the hotel manager in the morning. I was very upset about the situation and really didn't expect much to done about it the following day. Was I ever wrong! I would like to thank Ms. Sopornthip, the hotel manager, for greatly exceeding my expectations and going above and beyond! I realize mistakes are made and situations are sometimes uncontrollable. This incident was handled quickly and professionally. I would also like to thank Ann, at the front desk, for also providing excellent service!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 105 - USD 218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKo SamuiBophutChaweng
NUMBER OF ROOMS
208
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about OZO Chaweng Samui
Which popular attractions are close to OZO Chaweng Samui?
Nearby attractions include Modern Suit Samui (0.5 km), Paul's Fashion Tailors Samui (0.4 km), and On Street Bar (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at OZO Chaweng Samui?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at OZO Chaweng Samui?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at OZO Chaweng Samui?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at OZO Chaweng Samui?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to OZO Chaweng Samui?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Hungry Wolf, Risto Luca, and Malee Kitchen Downtown.
Are there opportunities to exercise at OZO Chaweng Samui?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is OZO Chaweng Samui located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Chaweng.
Are any cleaning services offered at OZO Chaweng Samui?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to OZO Chaweng Samui?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wat Sitlaram (11.6 km).
Does OZO Chaweng Samui have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.