We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chaba Cabana Beach Resort

Show Prices
#21 of 103 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Chaba Cabana Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

541 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chaba Cabana Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 440: English reviews
Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Loved this complex on the beach lots of places on the beach to eat hotel food good a little more expensive than some of the others just a stroll along the beach to chewing town the only gripe we had was the wi fi or lack of it

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank paulbrent
Reviewed 18 March 2015

We had a very comfortable stay at this hotel , beautiful pool area , over looking the beach . Staff very helpful and friendly , and rooms very clean . My brother in law was very happy with the breakfasts served. He said it was the best scrambled eggs in the world

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bonville
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting your review of our property. We are indeed very happy of your description of our resort and also your commendations of our staff as well as the breakfast. we look forward to your next stay with us.

Leeds
Reviewed 18 March 2015

At the very top end of Chaweng beach - surprisingly quiet , relaxing and enjoyable hotel. Great beach bar reminiscent of the Caribbean with nice staff, great cocktails and an ice cream fridge. Try the blue raspberry tequila. Slightly dated rooms but no worse for that. Great breakfasts. Very quiet at night as most people head for the local restaurants....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank supergrannyLeeds
Cora G, Secretray to EVP at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, Glad to read your positive comments on our location and our facilities as well. For this year, the hotel will undergo some renovations to keep up its standard as a 4 star property and to be more welcoming and pleasant place for our guests and hope that you may again be back and...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We stayed at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort in December! It was a lovely establishment! Staff were friendly, breakfast was deeeelish, and was located right on the beach! Although its not in the "town", its still a pleasant walk on the beach strip or on the main road where you can find some really great travel agents who can help you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PerthThom
Albufeira, Portugal
Reviewed 13 March 2015

lovely resort,but really needs to be refurbished.I couldnt access steep steps to the beach as there were no handrails,same problem. at the lovely pool.We are elderly but still want to swim and go on the beach. The room we had to shower in on the night of leaving(with the tree in it) was very smelly and we couldnt get out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naji2014
Torquay
Reviewed 13 March 2015 via mobile

we stayed at the Chaba cabana for our honeymoon, and we loved everyday of it! The staff were lovely and friendly and always there for us! Always asking us if our honeymoon is going well! Our room was cleaned and made up daily (the swans could have been up everyday tho) the resturant is great! The music guy Lloyd, is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura R
Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

I found this resort very run down and in need of a refurb, the basic things just didn't happen, No soap left for a week, No cold towel presented at pool bar, rooms not sprayed for mosquitoes at night, extremely poor wi fi, had to carry own bags to room on arrival and took two calls to get them picked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SKCAV
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us a feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the difficulties you had encountered in your stay at Chaba Cabana. Our rooms are actually being cleaned and prep-up everyday and we always replenish amenities in the bathroom, mini bar and the complimentary tea-coffee making facilities, making sure every room is properly supplied wth...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Booked this in October last year for a quick get away following the long month of January and to escape the rat race of work and mainly the weather. Flew with Malaysia air via KL, best flight we've had so far. Crew were kind, friendly and may I add a lot of other air line services could learn a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tessa T
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting your review of our property. We are indeed very happy of your description of your stay with us. Your good commendations on our product, as well as the staff makes us happy and feel good knowing you did enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2015

stayed in a deluxe villa it was lovely it was over lookng the beach the villa was very clean and bedding changed on request the only thing i could say was the bathroom needs up dating and more storage for our clothes.also in the dining room there are cobwebs above the toaster and the windows needed cleaning.but please dont be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mzgarden5
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort & Spa. We want you to know that you are important to us and we truly appreciate your feedback. Our bathroom, though actually cleaned, has been time and again mistaken as not clean, but kindly note that the bathroom tiles are actually made of rustic...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2015

Stayed in one of the hotel suites on the beach side, the rooms were very poorly maintained. We had stayed in these 8 years ago and the decor and curtains etc were exactly the same but required updating. Bathroom area was dirty with mildew grouting around the bath. Tiled area were grubby and generally the whole suite needed a good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Judy L
Cora G, Secretary to EVP at Chaba Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us a feedback. Regarding your comment about the rooms and the bathroom, our rooms are actually cleaned everyday and the bathromm tiles are with rustic colur designs that some may see them as dirty. Please allow us to share that we got plans to renovating these rooms sometme during the dates that we...

706 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (433)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (90)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (136)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Cabana Beach Club Pool (21)
Viewed
Coco Palm Pool (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (34)
Viewed
Deluxe Villa (38)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1.7 km away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
2.4 km away
Chaba Samui Resort
Chaba Samui Resort
#45 of 103 in Chaweng
489 reviews
0.2 km away
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa
3.9 km away
Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort
3.4 km away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#33 of 103 in Chaweng
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfectly located at the northern end beachside of Chaweng, Chaba Cabana Beach Resort & Spa offers a most picturesque view of Chaweng Bay from every position on its 150 meters of soft sand beachfront. Designed in unique tribal design to enhance your tropical island holiday with its tastefully designed rooms, Chaba Cabana meets every guest's desires. Chaba Cabana Beach Resort & Spa is a 4-star resort in Chaweng Beach Koh Samui. The resort offers 80 rooms and suites in combinations for Honeymooners, families and couples. Each of the rooms contained modern amenities to provide utmost comfort and convenience to guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chaba Cabana Beach Resort

Address: 160 Moo 2, Bo Put | Ko Samui, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $38 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chaba Cabana Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Booking.com so you can book your Chaba Cabana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaba Cabana Beach Hotel Bophut
Chaba Cabana Koh Samui
Chaba Cabana Beach Bophut
Chaba Cabana Beach Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#14 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#17 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#30 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chaba Cabana Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Chaba Cabana Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We prefer ground floor and emailed in advance - was pleasantly surprised!!”
 of 5 bubbles Tiesys, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Recommend room 114”
 of 5 bubbles jamjar2013, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are spacious and very clean. Air conditioning is free, not like a lot of European hotels”
 of 5 bubbles kevingardener, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had one of the beach rooms which was great rather than being in the main blocks”
 of 5 bubbles tebs38, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors may be a little quieter but offset by additional stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelcR170RR, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay