We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nora Beach Resort and Spa

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
222 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Bophut | Koh Samui, Suratthani 84320, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320 , Thailand
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

994 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nora Beach Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 813: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Checking out Tom morning 28th June , we are here to celebrate our silver Jublee Our stay and experience iz awesome , could not stop myself writing a review . Ms Pla on d reception has been sweet and helpful from day one. Cocktail party was excellent though v were not given a proper invite Spa , not to forget...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kishona
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kishona, Greetings from Nora Beach Resort&Spa, I hope you had a pleasant return journey. Thank you for taking your time to write positive review on Tripadvisor. It is very nice to read that you had a great time with us. I will share your feedback with our staff and hope to welcome you again. Best regards, Matus Valent Operation...

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Very nice hotel, from the moment you arrive at the front desk you find the staff very friendly. We stayed in one of the Garden Villas, the rooms are big ( good size ) with indoor and out door showers, a balcony overlooking a little river. A short walk down down the hill and your at the pool, as the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave M
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dave M, Greetings from Nora Beach Resort&Spa Thank you for taking your time to share your positive feedback on Tripadvisor. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially you like the Garden Villa. I will personally share your feedback with our entire staff and say hello to Aloha and Abel musicans. Best regards, Matus Valent...

Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We just returned from our 11 nights stay at this resort and this was a very pleasant holiday. The resort is very nice, located outside the crowded Chaweng but not to far away, walking distance about 25 minutes, 10 minutes by taxi, shuttle or tuk-tuk, away from the public beach and very quiet. The pool is great, the beach also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DeeaTM
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear DeeaTM, Greetings from Nora Beach Resort&Spa, I hope you had a pleasant return journey. Thank you for taking your time to share your positive feedback on Tripadvisor. I hope you had a great time. It's shame that you haven't tried our Spa. The prices are with similar line with other 4* resorts spa, due to the fact that we...

Sydney
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed six nights in a Beach Front Villa. The Villa was huge and located right on the beach; just the place to be if you want a quiet holiday without the crowds and loads of hawkers disturbing you. We had our own pool and Sala Thai. The bedroom, lounge and bathroom were all huge. While a little tired is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ColinT62
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear ColinT62, Greetings from Nora Beach Resort&Spa Thank you for taking your time to share your positive feedback on Tripadvisor. It has been our pleasure getting to know you. I have noticed your comment about high quality food and please note that i've already discussed thas with our executive chef and we will try to do our best. In case...

Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

This resort looked exactly like the pictures! Right on the beach was fantastic and even better it was never windy. We had our own little chalet room which was great, very private. The bathroom was spacious but the shower was no good. Bed was very hard - sore back after 6 nights sleeping on it. Not too far from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Breeza87
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Breeza87, Greetings from sunny hot Koh Samui and especially from Nora Beach Resort&Spa. Thank you for taking your time to write such a positive review. We all here are happy to read that you had a wonderfull time with us. At the same time I'm sorry to hear that you have a problem with our bed. It could been...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed here in a villa for 9 days. The hotel is great with some entertainment most nights, the rooms were well maintained and cleaned daily. The best part were the staff, everyone of them were great, friendly and personable. The pool was a good size with a good pool bar and great bar staff, we tested them out on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _Bucky-2020_
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Steve B, Greetings from Nora Beach Resort&Spa, I hope you had a pleasent return journey. Once again thank you for taking your time to write very nice review and choosing Nora Beach for you holiday. It was our pleasure having you as a guest and we are looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards, Matus Valent Operation Manager...

Maple Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The setting for this hotel is right on the beach. You enter the hotel along the busy ring highway, but everything is situated downhill to the beach and pool area. This makes it vey quiet and secluded. It also isn't a busy beach, so you can stroll without a lot of other hotels or people to contend with. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorthernExpat
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bill P, Greetings from Sunny Koh Samui and Nora Beach Resort&Spa, Thank you for taking your time to write such a positive review. I hope you had a great time and we are looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards, Matus Valent Operation Manager Nora Beach Resort&Spa

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My partner and I stayed here as part of our holiday in Phuket for 4 nights. It was a beautiful hotel very secluded and romantic. The hotel was slightly down the road of all the main street shops we ended up hiring a little scooter for the days we were there to get into and out off the main strip....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KatieLu93
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear KatieLu93, Greetings from Nora Beach Resort&Spa, Thank you for taking yor time to share such a nice review on tripadvisor. We are really happy to read that you had a great time with us and looking forward to welcome you again. best regards, Matus Valent Operation Manager Nora Beach Resort&Spa

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 7 June 2013

My husband, our 18yr old daughter and I stayed here in April for our annual family holiday for 15 glorious days and would highly recommend this resort to all our friends and anyone else! The weather was truly gorgeous( tho it really was quite hot around 36 C with humidity I'm sure up round the 90% mark..but I loved it)...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Inga61
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Inga61, Greetings from Nora Beach Resort&Spa, I hope you had a pleasant return journey. Thank you very much for such a positive review. It was our pleasure to having you as a guest. I will share you positive feedback with our team. I hope we see eachother again. Best regards, Matus Valent Operation Manager Nora Beach Resort&Spa

Bombay
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I'm currently staying at this hotel in room 8121 and I came back from the pool to learn there is NO WATER! The hotels doing some kind of maintenance and they didn't think to tell us about it till the last min! Very disappointing. We stayed in the pool villa yesterday and there was none of the. Utter service that...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MgoBlue7
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Nora Beach Resort&Spa, I hope you had a pleasant return journey. I would like to apologize for late respond for this review. I actually have to take time to think. Before I start I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. You did not enjoy your stay with us that mean we...

1,266 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (991)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (207)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (166)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
0:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (354)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (248)
Viewed
Amenities (78)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Nora Villa (55)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Superior Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1.1 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,222 reviews
3.4 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
2.8 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,317 reviews
3.0 km away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,267 reviews
0.9 km away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#6 of 104 in Chaweng
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Nora Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 222 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Bophut | Koh Samui, Suratthani 84320, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $150 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nora Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Nora Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nora Beach Hotel Chaweng
Nora Beach Resort All Inclusive
Nora Beach Resort And Spa Ko Samui/Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#8 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#9 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#12 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nora Beach Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Nora Beach Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Bungalows are worth it”
 of 5 bubbles Danify, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beach villas, or Beach Pool villas”
 of 5 bubbles 485terryb, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It's too wet to recommend anything but our room with partial seaview on the 4th was nice as you get sights and sounds of the ocean”
  • Pool and beach area
 of 5 bubbles 732lenaf, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The villas are the best size for the price. Sea view are an extra $50 AUD a day.”
 of 5 bubbles 789bobb, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“book beach villa”
 of 5 bubbles bryanjones3456, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5