We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oasis Hakuna Matata

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oasis Hakuna Matata
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 32: English reviews
Start your review of Oasis Hakuna Matata
 Click to rate
Reviewed 26 November 2016

This place was perfect for us. We stayed in room 15, set away from the pool, so it was lovely and quiet. It had plenty of space for us to hideaway and do our own thing with the option of popping round to the pool whenever we wanted. We met some great people there but managed to spend plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karma K
Reviewed 22 September 2016

very efficient service , they really take care of you , prompt to help and drive for a wonderfull stay . very relaxing place with a good vibe...you can really relax and get rest using the swimming pool just a step away from your room. good breakfast , fast cleaning , and for all the animal lovers a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antoniojb85
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

We arrived here 10/04/16 and it was a total disaster. Our room didn't match pictures or description- dark, dingy and air con not working. Moved rooms on day 1, second room we were given also turned out to be a nightmare. Our second day involved the bathroom sink (bowl and basin) falling off the wall onto one member of our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shanattwood
cricetus, Owner at Oasis Hakuna Matata, responded to this review

Dear shanattwood, after you had reported bathroom sink accident our staff checked it and found it on it place without any sign of any accident. You contacted booking.com in order to make our hotel to refund your stay at 5 star resorts you moved to. When booking.com asked you to send any evidence you sent Medical Certificates where it was...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed over Christmas and it was perfect. Near the beach, lovely pool and good wifi. It is a little way from chaweng beach but taxis are cheap. There are a few nice restaurants around the hotel too. We would stay again. Good price too especially over Christmas when everywhere else inflated their prices.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank William H
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

Oasis Hakuna Matata hotel is conveniently located close to the beach and Chaweng night life. There is a pool table which is free for guests. There is a good choice of scooters and they not ask deposit to rent it. Pool area is great with Thai flowers and greenery around.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernie19766
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here, the staff were lovely and helpful at all times, especially when we first arrived as we were way early for check in but they let us anyway (which we were super grateful for after being up almost 24hr). The room was clean and spacious, the shower closely resembled a council estate shower but it still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe M
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

Based on the reviews and price we had some expectations but it was overshoot by far. We came to quite old and not the cleanest room. Old soap was in the shower, smell was also bad. We asked for baby bed and get one but only half matrace for baby (was not matching bed) We knew that it will not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaroslav K
Koh Tao
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Stayed 2 nights at one of the ground floor suites with lounge & kitchen and a fabulously clean swimming pool right outside the door. Excellent privacy, friendly staff and the close location to main street attractions in Chaweng made this the highlight of our stay.. oh yeah, the beach is just over the road, too easy and excellent value for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TurtleJamm
Lyon, France
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Booked the room on hotel website and were pleased to get a free upgrade to Superior room. Besides they provided us with a free transfer to Airport. We rented scooter with them without any deposit which was great comparing to another rental companies where they were asking for original passport. There was a convenient terrace in the room just opposite...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Julie L
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Arrived at the hotel and was a bit disappointed by the welcome we got by the staff. No "hello"... In fact none of the staff spoke to us during our entire 3 night stay. Not even when we checked out. Either the staff were rude or didn't speak English. But despite this the room was very clean and comfortable. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlie_Elephant

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.0 km away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
0.0 km away
Samui Verticolor
Samui Verticolor
#57 of 104 in Chaweng
496 reviews
0.0 km away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Seascape Beach Resort
Seascape Beach Resort
#63 of 104 in Chaweng
258 reviews
0.0 km away
Tango Beach Resort
Tango Beach Resort
#64 of 104 in Chaweng
303 reviews
0.0 km away
Jungle Club
Jungle Club
#24 of 104 in Chaweng
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Oasis Hakuna Matata

Address: 9/72, Moo 2, T. Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $34 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Hakuna Matata 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Oasis Hakuna Matata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hakuna Matata Ko Samui/Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oasis Hakuna Matata staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Oasis Hakuna Matata staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose number 6 or 18”
 of 5 bubbles Antoniojb85, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor gives you pool access at your door =)”
 of 5 bubbles TurtleJamm, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I had room number 5 with terrace overlooking pool and would ask for it again.”
 of 5 bubbles 682michaelc682, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Pool facing rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles Sagar1234, 18 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Depends on personal opinion. We had a pool side of which there were 6 apartments around the pool. very easy access, though family rooms are not on pool side”
 of 5 bubbles onetime, 23 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5