We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Samui Resort

Visit hotel website
Traveller (983)
360
Panoramas (9)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Discover the charm of the hotel, nestled in the warm and white sands of the magnificent Chaweng Noi Beach, Koh Samui. The newly renovated and beautifully decorated rooms of the low-rise buildings are surrounded by our lush tropical garden and rise above the crystal blue water. It is a paradise hideaway where luxurious seclusion meets natural beauty. The resort features a fresh water pool with its own jacuzzi, a sea water pool facing the ocean, dining by the beach at Long Talay restaurant or under the stars. Relax on our poolside terrace, in the lobby lounge and pool bar or make use of our meeting facilities, 24 hours room service, a full service spa and diverse sport facilities.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free Internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Luxury
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Early, Save More
Hotel deals
602Reviews
1,239Photos
43Q+A
84Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 265
  • 159
  • 83
  • 45
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+9
A great hotel, awesome facilities on a scenic, clean stretch of beach. Location 5 mins from Chaweng by Taxi. The breakfast buffet is out of this world, absolutely amazing so many options it caters for all walks of life and will not disappoint, The Blu Monkey is currently closed
Read more
We love this place - don’t want to leave! Arrived Sunday, writing this on Saturday. Here with our two daughters (15 and 19). Given large interconnected rooms which are just perfect for our needs. The breakfast is delicious - everything you could wish for. The Blue Monkey is
Read more
We wanted to avoid the noise of Chaweng, but be near enough to pop in at night so I looked for an international brand 5* hotel at an affordable price. The photos of the Sheraton looked good, on paper it had everything we wanted including pools and beach so I booked. When we
Read more
Response from SheratonSamui, General Manager at Sheraton Samui Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Adam_in_the_UK, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on TripAdvisor. I am pleased you had a good experience with our friendly staffs that we definitely proud of! In regard to conditions of the resort, your feedback has been shared with the management team and our Engineers are investigating and will take the necessary steps to improve the certain areas that you have mentioned. With this in mind, we do hope you will consider returning to stay with us again where I am confident that we will create a more favorable impression. Warm regards, Michael Grimmer Hotel Manager
Read more
A good hotel worthy of 5 stars for service, staff, attentiveness and food. Special mention must go to Asker Skaarup Bay, executive chef and Suphanida,MS,Wichachan who went the extra mile to ensure we were looked after. If you are elderly and infirm, disabled or in bad health
Read more
Response from SheratonSamui, General Manager at Sheraton Samui Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear mary b, Thank you so much for choosing Sheraton Samui Resort and for sharing your review with other travelers on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read about the excellent service you received from Asker and Suphanida; I am proud to share your feedback with team as an encouragement for their job well done. Regarding for the issue of our neighbourhood, this was in fact held by an independent business on their private property and the public beach area, which was completely outside our control and equally share your annoyance. We are very sorry about this situation having occurred which created an understandably disappointing experience during your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again here in Sheraton Samui Resort with more serene and relaxing environment. Warmest regards, Michael Grimmer Hotel Manager
Read more
Congratulations to Michael Grimmer (manager) for having a great friendly helpful staff, all the staff acknowledge you when they pass. The hotel grounds and pool are immaculate the staff never stop sweeping or cleaning.The room are large with a good size bathroom with a walk in
Read more
Response from SheratonSamui, General Manager at Sheraton Samui Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ross W, Thank you for being our valued guest at Sheraton Samui Resort and for sharing some feedback about your experience. I am thrilled to hear that the quality of food at the breakfast went above and beyond your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with our team to share your appreciation this standard for your next visit. Regarding to a lots of used plastic on the beach, our resort has established a team to clean our beachfront area daily to make sure that we are an environmental friendly resort. Again, many thanks for this comment and we look forward to welcoming you again for another great stay! Kind regards, Michael Grimmer Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementSheraton Samui Resort
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSheraton Samui Resort
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSheraton Samui Resort
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSheraton Samui Resort
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345646
We had the breakfast included, so I don't know the price. The breakfast buffet is one of the best we have ever had anywhere in comparable hotels/resorts. It is much cheaper to get a taxi on the street outside the hotel. The beach bar is great all day and evening. But not lively in the evening
1 vote
Show all answers
Cabs are 300 Bhat and the shuttle will take you for a smaller fee. The Cavs are reliable and safe. When In Chewang go the The Palms for live music and green mango for techno on the way to green mango there is also a hip hop bar with a great DJ... have fun
1 vote
Show all answers
There are places on the beach that have watersports activites. Not related to the hotel though
1 vote
Show all answers
Jayne P you'll be fine as long as there's no moon celebration around the time you'e staying there. Also ask for a room as far away from the beach as possible, that might help. Otherwise it's torture
1 vote
Show all answers
There are a few flights of stairs to the beach but not loads. They’re good even, wide flat steps so not difficult to climb but obviously not helpful if you have a buggy or wheelchair to manoeuvre.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234569
"Ask for a Premier Room Upstairs to get the ocean view"
"Rooms on 2nd floor give direct view to the ocean"
"Superior Room with ocean view beach level. Look for packages on hotel website."
"Use WhatsApp to commuincate. Join their loyalty program before you book and you will get upgraded rooms, and near the beach!"
"Close to lobby and away from beach club noise."
PreviousNext
12345617
PRICE RANGE
USD 152 - USD 398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
imperial samui beach hotel chawenghotel imperial samuiimperial samui chawengimperial samui hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Imperial Samui Beach Resort
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKo SamuiBophutChaweng
NUMBER OF ROOMS
141
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing