We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Samui Resort

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1015)
360
Panoramas (9)
Video (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Discover the charm of the hotel, nestled in the warm and white sands of the magnificent Chaweng Noi Beach, Koh Samui. The newly renovated and beautifully decorated rooms of the low-rise buildings are surrounded by our lush tropical garden and rise above the crystal blue water. It is a paradise hideaway where luxurious seclusion meets natural beauty. The resort features a fresh water pool with its own jacuzzi, a sea water pool facing the ocean, dining by the beach at Long Talay restaurant or under the stars. Relax on our poolside terrace, in the lobby lounge and pool bar or make use of our meeting facilities, 24 hours room service, a full service spa and diverse sport facilities.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free Internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Early, Save More
Hotel deals
608Reviews
1,270Photos
47Q+A
84Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 269
  • 160
  • 83
  • 45
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+7
We made a family trip there last wk and felt sorry to stay there just 2 nights. Chaweng Noi is pretty quiet and clean though the beach is much shorter than Chaweng. We love Sheraton on a comfy guest room, polite and friendly staffs, good breakfast quality, OK pools, and
Read more
+8
My wife and I have just returned from this lovely hotel and enjoyed every moment. Let's start with the negatives of which there are few. Lots of steps so not the best for those of you with mobility issues. The beach bar was being updated at the time of our visit so this was
Read more
+9
A great hotel, awesome facilities on a scenic, clean stretch of beach. Location 5 mins from Chaweng by Taxi. The breakfast buffet is out of this world, absolutely amazing so many options it caters for all walks of life and will not disappoint, The Blu Monkey is currently closed
Read more
Response from SheratonSamui, General Manager at Sheraton Samui Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 82bec, Thank you choosing to visit us for the second time and for sharing some feedback about your experience. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for mentioning so many aspects of the resort that we are indeed very proud of; especially the outstanding service delivered by our exceptional team. Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Grimmer Hotel Manager
Read more
We love this place - don’t want to leave! Arrived Sunday, writing this on Saturday. Here with our two daughters (15 and 19). Given large interconnected rooms which are just perfect for our needs. The breakfast is delicious - everything you could wish for. The Blue Monkey is
Read more
Response from SheratonSamui, General Manager at Sheraton Samui Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Kate I, Thank you so much for your amazing feedback ! We are really happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed all the services and facilities that we offer. It makes us very proud that you mention that you noticed the great location at Chaweng Noi Beach. We are also especially proud of massive breakfast buffet which provide various food from all over the globe! We would highly appreciate it if you recommend our lovely property to the people around you. Please do let us know in case you plan to come back to the island and we hope we will be able to welcome you back at the Sheraton Samui Resort! Kind regards, Michael Grimmer Hotel Manager
Read more
We wanted to avoid the noise of Chaweng, but be near enough to pop in at night so I looked for an international brand 5* hotel at an affordable price. The photos of the Sheraton looked good, on paper it had everything we wanted including pools and beach so I booked. When we
Read more
Response from SheratonSamui, General Manager at Sheraton Samui Resort
Responded 14 Feb. 2019
Dear Adam_in_the_UK, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on TripAdvisor. I am pleased you had a good experience with our friendly staffs that we definitely proud of! In regard to conditions of the resort, your feedback has been shared with the management team and our Engineers are investigating and will take the necessary steps to improve the certain areas that you have mentioned. With this in mind, we do hope you will consider returning to stay with us again where I am confident that we will create a more favorable impression. Warm regards, Michael Grimmer Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementSheraton Samui Resort
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345647
How far is 7 eleven from Sheraton samui ?
Across the road from the hotel, there are also numerous other small shops and supermarkets within 5 minutes
1 vote
Show all answers
Are there any local good spa closeby to the Sheraton samui hotel ?
Hi. Never looked however I reckon there maybe some good ones In Chaweng town which is down the road. Chat to the hotel concierge he is very knowledgeable and should be able to give you all the information you require. Good luck!
1 vote
Can I get the menu emailed to see the cuisene / dishes
Not sure but there is a great restaurant opposite the hotel THE SIAM the food is fantastic and is half the price
1 vote
Show all answers
Very kid friendly - great children's play club, pool has varied depths, breakfast buffet has huge range to satisfy if the fussiest eaters
1 vote
Show all answers
We had the breakfast included, so I don't know the price. The breakfast buffet is one of the best we have ever had anywhere in comparable hotels/resorts. It is much cheaper to get a taxi on the street outside the hotel. The beach bar is great all day and evening. But not lively in the evening
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345610
"Ask for a Premier Room Upstairs to get the ocean view"
"Rooms on 2nd floor give direct view to the ocean"
"Superior Room with ocean view beach level. Look for packages on hotel website."
"Use WhatsApp to commuincate. Join their loyalty program before you book and you will get upgraded rooms, and near the beach!"
"Close to lobby and away from beach club noise."
PreviousNext
12345617
PRICE RANGE
USD 140 - USD 313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
imperial samui beach hotel chawenghotel imperial samuiimperial samui chawengimperial samui hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Imperial Samui Beach Resort
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKo SamuiBophutChaweng
NUMBER OF ROOMS
141
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing