We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel

MercureUSD 60*
View Deal
#16 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 82*
USD 60*
Great Deal
USD 61*
USD 61*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 370: English reviews
Macau, China
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Mercure for two nights with my friends. I arrived hotel at night around 8 PM and was greeted by Mr. M; the receptionist. He was very helpful and friendly. We had breakfast at the hotel where food was good and worth the money. The staff at breakfast remembered us and delivered service with smile. The location of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Genuine_kob
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights around Christmas and were lucky to find a place here since we booked quite late. The place is located quite close to the beach and a number of good restaurants are just a short walk away. The room was comfortable, although a little cramped but the bed was huge and ideal for us. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Praveen K
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed the central location, appointment of the rooms, breakfast, beach chairs and above all, the service at reception. Thank you Maffi and Tang at the reception desk for your professionalism, warmth and assistance during our five days. The hotel is not directly on the beach but across the street, which is not too bad because the report' property is....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2017

hotel was clean and staff where helpful breakfast was alright if the room wasnt to busy but when this occured the staff struggled to cope maybe could have extra staff for this but that would be our only complaint as we only stayed a couple of nights

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Long Beach/Los Angeles
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Had a very pleasant stay for several days here. Located on a semi busy, but never 'bustling' street corner, they really cater to you. Even though I was there in January which is usually the driest time of the year, when I was there Thailand had their most severe rain storms in over a decade. No problem, it wasn't anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beachkidboy
Manager_MercureSamui, General Manager at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Beachkidboy Thank you for your kind review and sharing your experience at our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is delightful to know that you enjoyed your stay and recommending us to the fellow traveler. Thus, we always glad to hear that our hotel facilities, especially at Cape Diem beach bar, new zone of the hotel where our hotel guest can...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We were quite surprised when arriving that this mid priced hotel was very nice. The service was very good and the whole place was very clean. Although the pool was basically indoor it was beautiful. The location was right near the beach and there were some great places to eat nearby. Service was very good,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randyfromthebeach
Manager_MercureSamui, General Manager at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Randyfromthebeach Thank you for your kind review and sharing your experience at our hotel on Tripadvisor. we are delighted to read that you had an comfortable stay and enjoyed our service. Our hotel location is only 10 minutes walk to Central Festival and 2 minutes to the beach, and one minute to lot of restaurants nearby. We hope to...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Staff and service was excellent, rooms are good and spacious. Only downside was being able to hear people in the open-air corridor outside the room. Hotel has it's own "private" beach entrance, though others use it anyway, with a little beach bar and loungers. Ask for towels and wristbands at reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sloane44
Manager_MercureSamui, General Manager at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sloane44 We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Samui Chaweng as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to write this review. Also, we are delighted to read that you had an comfortable stay and enjoyed our service. Your comments regarding to noise from outside, we are working on it and hope your concerns will not...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We stayed here for 4 days in March. When we first arrived we were in disbelief at how beautiful and clean the hotel was for the amount of money we had paid. The room was huge with a big bathroom & 2 balconies overlooking the pool bar. The pool area was by far the best we experienced in Thailand, &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam B
Manager_MercureSamui, Front Office Manager at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Liam, Thank you for your comments about your stay at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will share your appreciation with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you impeccable service. The comment about the "western...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The 4 days I spent in this property were very peaceful. Some of the highlights I would like to mention: 1. Check-in was very fast 2. Has a great location, near to Chaweng beach and walking street. 3. Has a private beach with a nice view 4. Room is very good and with all amenities. 5. Has a poolside bar,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sohams87
Manager_MercureSamui, Front Office Manager at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much taking your time provide feedback of your stay. We'rs glad to hear that you're happy and had great peaceful time at our property especially about the customer service and facilities. At Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana we're strive to provide the best of service to all our customer. We hope that we will have chance...

Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We booked the stay at Mercure Chaweng for 7 nights and we extended for another 7 nights. Rooms at Mercure Chaweng are very comfortable, we loved the big bed and well working air-conditioning system. Staff very friendly, positive and smiley :-)

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helena K
Manager_MercureSamui, General Manager at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helena K Thank you for your kind review and sharing your experience at our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is delightful to know that you enjoyed your stay. Your complimentary remarks, especially to hotel facilities and staffs, are most appreciated and we certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana again for your...

477 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (400)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (201)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.9 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,685 reviews
2.6 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,302 reviews
0.7 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
6.7 km away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#45 of 187 in Bophut
1,491 reviews
0.3 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana, has 80 modern Thai Design rooms equipped with modern facilities, enhanced with a beautiful landscaped garden, our petite outdoor swimming pool offers you comfort and relaxation. Located at the vibrant and exciting "Chaweng" with many entertainment spots and shopping streets, ideal for short stays or long vacations, our trained friendly staffs are always ready to make you feel at home. And of course with their local Thai charms and smiles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel

Address: 37 / 97 Moo 3 | Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $72 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel Ko Samui
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#21 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#24 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“End of the corridor on the 4th(top floor).”
sloane44, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Third Floor Pool Facing”
LiamBirney, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in Room no. 408, which was a good one”
sohams87, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“try to take backyard rooms, not street facing rooms”
260matijai, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors . Use the stairs. Easier than waiting for the lift.”
70lynw, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Mercure
USD 60* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 61
Expedia.comUSD 61
getaroom.comUSD 82
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates