We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Al's Laemson Resort

AMOMAUSD 76*
View Deal
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 102*
USD 76*
Great Deal
USD 90*
USD 92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Al\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Al's Laemson Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2016

After booking this hotel I read the reviews and started to get a little concerned. When we arrived I was pleasantly surprised! The staff were friendly and very helpful. The property is on a hill so the staff drive you up to your villa when you check in. The villa's were spacious and they even had 2 showers (indoor &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tashlee14
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your staying with us We appreciate very much your message for a satisfactory stay in our property. We are delighted and hoping that you can visit us again on your next holiday trip. Thank you very much. In behalf of th Management of Al's Laemson, Surasak Hongsaeng Operation Manager

Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

The place was clean, quaint, quiet, with their own private beach (not for swimming due to presence of jellyfish) which was cool to hang out by. Very accessible and close to all the good eateries at Bo Phut. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deeban R
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Dear Deeban R, Greetings from Al's Laemson Resort Koh Samui “Comfortable Stay" Thank you for the wonderful feedback that we have received from you. I hope there will be another time to visit us. Yours truly, Mr. Surasak Hongsaeng Opration Manager

Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

We did not stay at Als Resort, but we received great hospitality from Kultira(Viwe), Joe and Hef. We were unable to get a kayak from our resort and although we were not staying at Als they let us use theirs for a mimimal fee. Upon our return they offered us a fresh water shower and towels to dry off as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsti N
John1978545, ผู้จัดการ at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kirsti N, Greetings from Al's Laemson Resort Koh Samui “Great Hospitality” Thank you for the wonderful feedback that we have received from you. I hope there will be another time to visit us again Yours truly, Mr. Surasak Hongsaeng Operation Manager

Vung Tau
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

Not in a rush to return, poor maintenance around the grounds , trip hazards, beach is a backwater, hilly terrain around the resort, rooms are fine, everything else a major disapointment , breakmeals a debacle , never again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank intrepidmick
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this view and observation . We have now make some adjustments and improvement that especially the ones that you have mention. We hope that there is still a chance that you can visit us in some way that we can show the improvement we had. In behalf of the Management of Al's Laemson, Mr.Surasak Hongsaeng Operation Manager

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Perfect location in quite place, close to the centre of Chaweng, 15 mins from airport, verry nice outdoorpool, free water and nespresso coffee in the room. Everything is very clean and I would highly recommend this location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathrin K
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kathrin, Greetings from Al's Laemson Resort Koh Samui “Realy Good Accommodation” Thank you for the wonderful feedback that we have received from you. I hope there will be another time to visit us. Yours truly, Mr. Surasak Hongsaeng Opration Manager

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Stayed in for 14 nights and had no issues. I felt the bungalows were very nice and comfortable, the beach is very nice and quiet so it makes your stay peaceful. The pool was very good with the poolbar. The Hotel have a friendly staff. There are always very helpful. It was our second stay in Als Laemson.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise T
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Dear Denise, Greeting from Al's laemson Resort Koh Samui “Perfect Hotel ” I'm glad to hear that your satisfied to our service and the facilities that the resort provide. Reassure that we will always preserve and maintained this standard that we would like to implement to rest of all the guests that stayed with us. Till then looking forward for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

This is one of the nicest B&B Hotels I've ever stayed in. It's away from the hustle and noisy bustle of the main Chaweng beach area on a secluded beach with no noisy jet skis. The staff are all super helpful and the little villa we have has everything we need, great air con, storage, spacious and it's very clean....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue S
John1978545, ผู้จัดการ at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Greetings from Al's Laemson Resort Koh Samui “So good we've decided to extend our stay!” Thanks for your positive feedback with us. Your recent stay and experience on a short period of time was good to hear that you're happy to our service. I hope you return will not take too long to feel once again the ambiance...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 July 2015

The villas are too close to each other with no view. You can peep into someone else's villa and vic versa. You head is visible to someone in the adjoining villa when using the outdoor bath. The bath tub is too small to accommodate even 1 person. They kept reusable slippers rather than disposable slippers. Extremely unhygienic. The pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trance8
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate this comment for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We are looking into some of the discrepancies that was been observed especially the amenities of the rooms which some rooms have a different designed from each other. We are now in the midst of evaluating the said concerned so that an improvement will be done accordingly....

Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 8 June 2015

I had a good stay here with my family. Even though it was during the rainy season, we still like it. The service was great except on of the receptionists who didn't really smile or being friendly even though we were being nice and we needed help. We went on a one day trip to islands the first morning of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pg8sra
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate this feedback with your previous stay with us. We have come up to some system improvement especially our frontliners to be aware how to project a good customer service. We hope that you can come across again and have the chance to stay again on one of your future holidays. On behalf of the Management of Al's Group....

Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

How can one express this miasma of disappointment in just a few short lines? Imagine the worst side of Asian backpacking with its unhygienic dirty linen, broken appliances and multi-levelled scams; combined with the soulless capitalism of a plastic holiday park, and you may well have an idea of Al laemson hotel. In short - we were shown beautiful pictures...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ad_astra19
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this feedback . We are looking into the concern that you have stated as we caught the attention our Housekeeping department to avoid using linen that have stain that looks untidy. Maintenance of rooms appliances are now ongoing so as to address the things that we overlooked. We hope that you can come across again to our...

359 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (251)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Family Villa (71)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Royal Suite Beachfront (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 km away
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
2.1 km away
Malibu Koh Samui Resort & Beach Club
1.1 km away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#53 of 104 in Chaweng
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Casa De Mar
Casa De Mar
#18 of 104 in Chaweng
313 reviews
0.5 km away
The Briza Beach Resort Samui
2.0 km away
Al's Resort
Al's Resort
#76 of 104 in Chaweng
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Al's Laemson Resort

Address: 154/14-15 Moo 2 | Chawaeng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $87 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Al's Laemson Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Al's Laemson Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al`s Laemson Hotel Chaweng
Al's Laemson Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Al's Laemson Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 430 nice view and close to pool”
, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rq room close to the pool”
, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“request room close to pool area”
, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Please request room close to the pool and beach like me ( 428,426,306 )”
bcrist1978, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We were in Villa 427 - It is right near the pool :)”
Tashlee14, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
USD 76* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 90
Booking.comUSD 92
Asia TravelUSD 102
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates