We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Al's Laemson Resort

154/14-15 Moo 2 Chawaeng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut 84320 Thailand
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (154)
Room & Suite (196)
Pool & Beach (69)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#18 of 25 resorts in Chaweng
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Al's Laemson is located on the northern coast of Chaweng Beach toward the Choeng Mon's interlinking junction claimed as one of the most brilliant seashore on Samui Island (Koh Samui) in Surat Thani province with thousands of dominant commercial and recreational centers. Regarding its nearby distance of to-and-for traveling between Koh Samui Airport and the resort, it is absolutely convenient for our patron's transportation. A seaside part of the resort's area is developed into a restaurant with its unique characteristic of Koh Mutlang's scenery afront.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
200Reviews0Q+A30Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 62
  • 61
  • 40
  • 19
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
GeraldRudd wrote a review Feb 2020
England9 contributions3 helpful votes
Room very spacious and clean. Good breakfast. Because I experienced an injury they transported me to the hospital. As I needed treatment every day they ran me there and back for my entire stay. The staff could not have been more helpful and obliging, making my stay even more enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Best rooms near swimming pool
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
mhernalbandyan wrote a review Jan 2020
Armenia, Belize1 contribution
I suggest this resort all of you.As far as i am concerned it is the best place in Koh Samui.It is near the beach,have a clean swimming pool.Moreover, there are a lot of choices in breakfast time.Hope you will enjoy your time there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from SurasakH, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort
Responded 2 Jan 2020
We extend our great appreciation for sharing your satisfactory experience during your stay with Al's Laemson Resort. It is our endeavor to serve our staying guest on the best service that we could. We hope that you can drop again and stay with us on your next holiday trip. Thank you very much. On behalf of the Management of Al's Group, Surasak Hongsaeng Managment Team Al's Laemson Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Christina J wrote a review Feb 2019
Krabi Town, Thailand1 contribution
The straff is very helpfull and the room is super fresh, nice pool, clean rooms, close to the sea, you cand see the sea from the pool, you can also borrow kajak to go to a little beach just infront of the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from SurasakH, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort
Responded 24 Feb 2019
Dear Value Guest Thank you for your good comments and sharing your recent stay experience. We are delighted that you had enjoyed your stay with us and came away with lasting impressions. We look forward to your return visit soon. Kind regards, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Diane H wrote a review July 2018
16 contributions3 helpful votes
This hotel is ideally located but in need of a pep up. On arrival, after what seemed like an eternity for me, from Phuket and suffering with an aggressive bout of ''stomach bug'', I was told at reception that I could not use the restrooms, as the ''engineers'' were doing a maintenance check. MY HORROR STORY. The bungalows are well designed but in need of some work. The bathrooms had an unbearable stentch. Had to call the maintenance staff, who reacted swiftly to the problem. The taps and showers were all calcified, which made me think that the bungalows were not cleaned prior to our arrival and probably saw the likes of cleaning agents the previous holiday season. The breakfasts were positively the worst I have ever experienced. I noticed some staff using catering gloves whilst handling the food, others groped the croissants and fruit with their naked hands. Boiled eggs floated in murky water. Fruit looked like it was fermenting and cappuccinos were nothing but milky water. The little triangles of processed cheese did not pique the interest of my tastebuds either. I noticed guests jumping out of the pool and rushing to the breakfast buffet, dripping all over the floors and food. All that was needed was for a guest to fall and break a limb. O not forgetting, a little kid who vomitted at the breakfast table and stomach contents were left to explore the tiled dinning floor. No sense of urgency by staff. Also, they hardly understood any word of English, Afrikaans or German. The pool area was awesome, with its rim flow pool. The pool bar would be great if it was manned properly. We also witnessed a group of South African tourists (I'm South African too), getting absolutely drunk and raucous at the pool, insisting that the barkeeper play their music. After a while, all other guests, including our party of five women, left. C'mon Al...we know you can do it!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Simone G wrote a review July 2018
Cape Town Central, South Africa16 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Years ago this must have been a well designed resort in a beautiful location, but now it needs serious improvement in it's management and maintenance. It must have been exquisite about 20 years ago, but our stay was made rather unpleasant by the following: staff who although sweet and friendly were very inept (almost no English, no knowledge of hospitality, untrained and unskilled); sheets and towels were brown (meant to be white) and frayed; bathrooms were appalling! Terrible stench, severely calcified taps and shower heads, floor drains and ceiling access hatches left open; the rooms were dirty (eg. blood stains of squished insects on the walls, cobwebs, etc). The breakfast experience was equally disappointing: very old stained crockery and serving dishes; unappetising presentation and inattentive staff. When we had dinner on the beach staff came and took photos of us without our permission apparently because the manager had asked them to. The swimming pool and beach were wonderful though. Large groups of loud and rude tourists made the pool very busy and crowded at times though. WiFi worked but it was annoying to have to insert your username and password EVERY time you went online.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: The larger bungalows near to the restaurant were better.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
c s wrote a review Feb 2018
London151 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
Having stayed at the Nora Beach hotel, I wanted a hotel in the quieter end of Chaweng Beach.  Al’s Laemson Resort’s location hotel did not disappoint.  Upon arrival we were upgraded to a family room which consisted of two bedrooms (second room had 2 single beds), 2 bathrooms (one with a bath) and 2 outside showers.  This was great however, neither outside showers worked as there was no hot water to the rooms.  We reported the issue, maintenance came out but there was still no hot water to the second bathroom after they left.  Then the toilet wouldn’t flush so this was reported, again maintenance come out twice.  Housekeeping came everyday but did not make the beds.  We had to ask for the bedding to be changed.  Rooms are a little dated and could do with sprucing up but are fairly clean. Al’s Laemson is located a 5 minute walk from restaurants, supermarkets, chemists and local buses.  The resort is down a short steep hill which may be an issue for anyone with pushchairs or mobility issues.  The resort itself is made up of bungalows which are spread out over a hilly area above sea level.  The restaurant is located at beach level which can be accessed by stairs or by the sloping paths. Breakfast had a selection of Thai food, egg station, bread, fruit and hot soup noodles. The beach is quiet which is suitable for children.  There are opportunities to hire jet skis from locals next door to the hotel Rooms were peaceful with a balcony to relax. Rooms are spacious.  Staff are very friendly and attentive. All in all with the minor issues, I still enjoyed my stay.  If you are unable to use stairs or walk up steep hills then I would avoid this resort for this reason only.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from SurasakH, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort
Responded 17 Apr 2019
Thank you for this view and observation . We have now make some adjustments and improvement that especially the ones that you have mention. We hope that there is still a chance that you can visit us in some way that we can show the improvement we had. In behalf of the Management of Al's Laemson, Mr.Surasak Hongsaeng Operation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tedwards22 wrote a review Dec 2017
Birmingham, United Kingdom22 contributions4 helpful votes
Me and my partner stayed 4 nights at this resort in November 2017. Upon arrival we were thrilled to hear we had been upgraded to their family villa, which had a great view of the infinity pool, and the sea. However, once we got to the room we instantly noticed a few problems. Both bathrooms had a hideous smell, a mixture between sewage and dirt, the toilet seats were so old they just looked dirty, and both bathrooms, including the outside showers needed a desperate deep and proper clean. Also, on one of the single beds we found cobwebs on the pillows, indicating those beds hadn’t been changed in a while, and the bed sheets on the double beds were dirty. Once we rang reception about our issues they sent staff around instantly to change our sheets and see to the bathroom smell, and they also changed our one shower which was broken. The staff at this resort couldn’t be faulted, they were all friendly, polite and always offered to help and recommend things for us to do, however the resort is in need of desperate renovation, and it does look tired and old. Location wise, this is perfect if you want to be away from the town and the noise, and the town is only around 10-15 minutes walk, which we enjoyed doing each day, however the other Al Laemson resort, which is in the Center would have been better for us, as the beach had the restaurants and bars, and there was more of an atmosphere.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
JulesE2019 wrote a review Oct 2017
North West England, United Kingdom32 contributions18 helpful votes
I found this hotel very nice! We had little bungalows to stay in! We had a lovely view of the sea front! Our wifi did not work in our room but when contacting the reception they were very helpful and offered us a new room (We decided our view was too nice to give up) The breakfast was nice, but a little repetitive! The infinity pool was fantastic and the temperature was perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from SurasakH, ผู้จัดการ at Al's Laemson Resort
Responded 3 Oct 2017
Dear Valued guest, We are much overwhelmed for sharing your views on our property. We extend our greatest appreciation that we are a part of your enjoyable holidays also we will have more to find out on your mention about wifi and breakfast and more review that We welcome you on your next trip with your friends and relatives as well. Have a nice day. In behalf of the Management of Al's Larmson resort Surasak Hongsaeng Operation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sujan Siddhi Bajracharya wrote a review Aug 2017
Kathmandu, Nepal30 contributions9 helpful votes
Went there with my family. Stayed in one of the villas with nice room and garden, great food and nice peaceful beach. My son really enjoyed the infinity swimming pool. Me, I enjoyed the breakfast and nice peaceful beach...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from SurasakH, ผู้จัดการ at Al's Laemson Resort
Responded 15 Sept 2017
Dear Valued guest, We are much overwhelmed for sharing your views on our property. We extend our greatest appreciation that we are a part of your enjoyable holidays We welcome you on your next trip with your friends and relatives as well. Have a nice day. In behalf of the Management of Al's Larmson resort Surasak Hongsaeng Operation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Uma_Em wrote a review Aug 2017
Bangkok, Thailand1 contribution2 helpful votes
You can enjoy a runrise and sunset at the peaceful beach. I'm really love it :) Swimming pool has a pool bar that I can sip some cicktails and relaxing in the pool and western candle light set is superb too.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from SurasakH, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort
Responded 5 Aug 2017
Dear Valued guest, We are much overwhelmed for sharing your views on our property. We extend our greatest appreciation that we are a part of your enjoyable holidays We welcome you on your next trip with your friends and relatives as well. Have a nice day. In behalf of the Management of Al's Larmson resort Surasak Hongsaeng Operation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chaweng area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
al`s laemson hotel chaweng
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKo SamuiBophutChaweng
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AL'S LAEMSON RESORT: Reviews (Ko Samui/Chaweng) - Photos of Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Al's Laemson Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Al's Laemson Resort?
Nearby attractions include Nicky Fashion (0.3 km), Koh Samui Pub Crawl (0.3 km), and HighLife Gaming Lounge (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Al's Laemson Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Al's Laemson Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Al's Laemson Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Al's Laemson Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Al's Laemson Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Khao Kate Restaurant, The Journey Bar & Restaurant, and Tree Tops Signature Dining.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Al's Laemson Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Al's Laemson Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Al's Laemson Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Al's Laemson Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Al's Laemson Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to Al's Laemson Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wat Sitlaram (14.1 km).