We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

KC Resort & Over Water Villas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
KC Resort & Over Water Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

638 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for KC Resort & Over Water Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 529: English reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

My time here was very good, the rooms were immaculate and the view excellent. Possibly the nicest staff that I've ever come across, especially: Jeen, Phu and Anne. I was sad to say goodbye to them. My only complaint would be that the air con wouldn't go below 25 degrees. Other than that, perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sam P
KCS S, Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sam, thank you very much for your kind feedback which we always appreciate. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the room and service. Customer care is a top priority for us and Jeen, Phu and Anne are very glad to hear they could do the best for you to make your holiday amazing. Please...

Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

First time on the island of koh samui and hotel was a little out of the way and we like to walk to places but not real able so had to taxi around alot. Room was not what was promised or looked like on website. A little dissapointed. View was very lovely and picturesque but 4 walls and a bed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Janine N
KCS S, The Marketing at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Janine N, Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed with our lovely staff . Your kind comment will be shared with our staff.Comments and Issues good or bad are brought up in our morning meetings with all heads of department and we try to rectify these as soon as possible. We are...

Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

I took an over water villa. The view was amazing , very calm atmosphere, enjoyed the relaxation and the beauty of the nature, the swimming pool is amazing with very nice view in the sea . The food at the restaurant is very good. But the breakfast has limited choices The island is very nice , not so crowded and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fbouri
KCS S, The Marketing at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for KC Resort & Over Water Villas. We are so happy to hear that you had an excellent honey moon stay with us. It is wonderful that you enjoyed with our food and atmosphere of our resort. We do hope to have the opportunity in...

Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

Rooms are nice and spacious, clean but not deep clean, Windows are dirty. Mould by the bath. The hotel could do with being updated. As we got a deal fine for the prize we paid. But wouldn't pay full prize.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank helslsmith
KCS S, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review KC Resort & Over Water Villas. Thank you on your comment , Your comment have already been passed on to our Housekeeping Manager and is currently tackling, especially this issue. We do hope to welcome you back to Ko Samui and KC Resort & Over Water Villas...

Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

My Husband and I spent 10 nights in a private overwater villa for our Honeymoon. The Villa was not private at all, other guests could see directly into our pool and bedroom/ bathroom There is mould in the bathroom, the water for shower and spa was filthy and stinks, rotten floor boards on the balcony outside. Cracks in the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank CarlHodge
KCS S, The Marketing at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Carl Hodge, Thank you very much for having taken the time to review KC Resort & Over Water Villas. We do deeply apologize and regret that our service wasn't your liking and expected standards. The Over Water Villas are only private on the deck, however not in the front of the pool. As the Villas are over water, you...

Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

I and my wife were been in last year in this hotel, and the best way to tell you about my opinion about this hotel is the fact that today I downloaded tripadvisor apps and immediately starts to write a review about this hotel. For his price it's was the best hotel I ever been. I had a king size...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Yossi R
KCS S, Marketing at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for choosing to stay at KC Resort & Over Water Villas. We are delight to hear your positive feedback and promise to continue our hard work to keep hotel up to standard and provide the best service. We look forward to welcome you come back to have a pleasant stay at KC Resort...

Marrakech, Morocco
Reviewed 25 February 2015

We arrived late at night, there was an electric cut that stood for 2 other hours. When we arrive our check-in was made by a random but nice dude who couldn't speak any english at all. We couldn't have any food or snacks as it was a bit far from evrything. We however had this great surprise when we left...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nizzarben
KCS S, Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, first of all let me thank you very much for your effort to give us your feedback which is paramount to us as we always strive to deliver the best holiday experience for our guests. We have to admit that power cuts happen from time to time here on Koh Samui due to sudden storm winds or...

Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

This 5 star hotel is offering cheaper price than others 4 stars hotels at the center of chaweng however it just 1.5 km to get into ARK BAR , if u have a motorbike u would not find that a problem at all , I stayed in the deluxe jacuzzi sea view room , which is very nice and comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank AbdullaKhaled
KCS S, Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, on behalf of all our teams let me thank you for your feedback which is very important to us to always deliver the best customer experience. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we do hope you will visit us again soon at one of our KC property on Koh Samui. Kind regards,...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2015

The view from our room was definitely amazing! Service was spot on! The only thing disappointed us was the lack of maintenance of our room. When we walk into the room it smelled like mold, The little 2 seater couch next to our bed was ripped and stained....compare with the other 5 star hotel we stayed in bkk I wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank John L
KCS S, Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, let me thank you very much for your feedback and comment which is absolutely crucial to us as we always want to improve our standards. Renovation of all resort facilities is our constant focus and we are very sorry to hear that this issue lowered your excitement about our balcony rooms. We thank you very much for...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2015 via mobile

So impressed with this place!!! We only stayed one day and night but this place is so beautiful, luxurious!!! Everything from the reception, the restaurant, the pool, the room. Such a beautiful place, beautiful hotel and what we paid per night for the room was so reasonable. We had a jacuzzi on the balcony, view of the pool and the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Nikiandclaire
KCS S, Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, we are very grateful that you took time to give us your feedback which is very important for us. We are very happy to hear that we have met your expectations as our guests satisfaction is our top priority at all times. We would love to see you again soon in one of our Koh Samui Property....

861 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (617)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
3:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (290)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Deluxe Jacuzzi Garden View Room (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Jacuzzi Suite Sea View (29)
Viewed
Grand Junior Suite Sea View (43)
Viewed
Over Water Villas Sea View (33)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.8 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,252 reviews
0.9 km away
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui
2.5 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#6 of 104 in Chaweng
802 reviews
2.6 km away
KC Beach Club and Pool Villas
5.1 km away
The Sarann
The Sarann
#39 of 104 in Chaweng
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ’KC Resort & Over Water Villas’ is located at the North of Chaweng Beach, on a hill top. This unique location allows you to be close to the center of Chaweng, where everything happens, but not be disturbed by any night time craziness. The view over the Gulf of Thailand, Koh Matlang and Chaweng Bay is spectacular and can be seen from anywhere in the resort. To fit all your need, KC Resort & Over Water Villas provides Spa-in and outdoor luxurious treatment rooms; A view Restaurant & Wine Lounge - featuring a terrace with a great view on the neighboring island and the ideal spot for dining or enjoying a drink and of course 95 exclusive rooms, suites and villas that will exceed your expectations, in a secluded estate enjoying stunning views over the cobalt blue sea and outlying islands of Koh Samui. Every room features complimentary WiFi, over size king bed with double seat Jacuzzi with light therapy system and rain shower column with acupressure jet, cordless telephone, safety box, mini bar and hair dryer with shaver socket. ... more   less 

Additional Information about KC Resort & Over Water Villas

Address: 166/98 Moo. 2, Chaweng Choeng Mon Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $102 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — KC Resort & Over Water Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your KC Resort & Over Water Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Resort & Over Water Villas Hotel Chaweng
Kc Resort And Over Water Villas
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Ko Samui/Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#22 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#26 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from KC Resort & Over Water Villas staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from KC Resort & Over Water Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor great views.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielTrafikant, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Jacuzzi Suite is Outstanding”
 of 5 bubbles NataliaP452, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles Mikesue86, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sea view really is worth the extra. ( or ask for a cheeky upgrade!)”
 of 5 bubbles yaz201, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the East side at least have great views of the coast and ocean. I would not even consider "garden" view rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Brett_S368, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5