We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Samui Beach Resort

17/123 Moo 3, Chaweng Beach Koh Samui, Suratthani, Chaweng, Bophut 84320 Thailand
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (139)
Pool & Beach (44)
Room & Suite (14)

View prices for your travel dates

AU$159
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#31 of 39 small hotels in Chaweng
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Samui Beach Resort is a heavenly tropical retreat on the island of Koh Samui. The spectacular location places you at the tranquil side of the island’s most stunning beach, yet within a 10-minute walk of the shopping and entertainment quarter at the heart of Chaweng. Our Chaweng Beach resort is absolute beachfront proudly featuring our elegance and long refreshing with high technology hydro system in jet around swimming pool just a few steps from the powder soft sand. The unique contemporary design of this beachfront resort in Samui fuses modern architecture with traditional elements of island culture, from local textiles and artwork to striking wooden embellishment offering a glimpse of the island’s past.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Poolside bar
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Sun deck
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
84Reviews6Q+A11Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 18
  • 25
  • 14
  • 9
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Joanne B wrote a review 13 Feb
Croydon, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
Please don’t waste your money, this place was going to charge me £230 per night, was only worth £30. Didn’t stay neither did another coupe checking in same time. Check in total shambles, filthy toilet, air con kept tripping and needed re gassing, no remote for aircon, no batteries in tv remote, no towels had to ask and villa stunk. Pool looked inviting from a distance but up close colour had brown tinge probably filters need cleaning.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Spend your money elsewhere
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Julien A wrote a review 13 Feb
1 contribution
Booked the trip through Booking.com, the hotel is not like what the photos show. The pool bar is closed. The rooms are very basic and they took out the bathtubs, leaving an empty space in the bathroom. No room cleaning during our stay. We had to argue to get an extra pillow and they gave us 2 single beds instead of a double so we couldn’t sleep together. Also the breakfast is very sad and definitely not worth paying for. For the price, book somewhere else in Koh Samui
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t go there
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Dan M wrote a review 13 Feb
1 contribution
Where do I begin. The photos from booking.com were the reason we booked this and we are so disappointed we have considered booking elsewhere and loosing the money. We cannot wait to get out. Beds are hard as a rock, normal pillow is one thin hard pillow had to argue to get a second thin hard pillow. Can’t get a second room key lost that argument cos he won’t pay for constant running air conditioning. The breakfast is abysmal. I’ll give them the pool but if you don’t have pool access from good luck relaxing around it because you can’t! No bar. No comfort. Just an all around no.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
william m wrote a review Jan 2024
Blackalls Park, Australia16 contributions11 helpful votes
We revisited this hotel after enjoying a great stay in 2018. We booked a poolside room for seven nights and it is sad to see how much the place has deteriorated. Despite booking a room with a double bed, we were given a room with two single beds and told that a room with a double bed would not be available for another two nights. The room with the single beds was cramped and had a broken lock on the access door to the pool, meaning that it could be opened from the outside at any time. Additionally, the power went out in the room twice on the first day. The pool is still great but the swim up bar has been closed and there is no evening meal service. The breakfast is basic at best. Disappointing to see after what it once was.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Laïsa F wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I booked for the small villa and then for a bedroom Everything was perfect, Supattra (the receptionist), was btw really attentive and kind ! if you want a good service, nice bed, amazing swimming pool you are welcom there !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Erin wrote a review Jan 2023
Stockport, United Kingdom24 contributions17 helpful votes
Not the best. Wouldn’t recommend to anyone really although it looks nice on pictures it’s run down. All the lightbulbs in the room need changing constant flickering. Although mostly clean some things in the room were Visibly dirty such as the shower head… there was a grown man washing himself with soap… In the pool to which the staff did nothing about this one on more than one occasion… The pool is a weird layout unless you have a pool room then you cannot sit by the pool which is a shame because it’s massive. Such a shame as it has the potential to be such a nice hotel however work needs to be done.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Hxo wrote a review Jan 2023
England, United Kingdom8 contributions6 helpful votes
waited to check in and got told at 5pm the room was still not ready and hadn’t been cleaned. staff were unhelpful and men were sleeping in the reception which made us feel uncomfortable. Another man was washing his clothes in the pool with soap on multiple occasions which is extremely unhygienic and staff didn’t care. i wouldn’t recommend to stay especially women as we felt very uncomfortable the whole time. The room was big but every single light was broken and flickered. Not worth your money and DO NOT RECOMMEND.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
עומר א wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
The manager so rude. also we don’t have a hot water in the shower. And the manager didn’t help us. Really bad service, the manager hotel tell us he don’t want talk with us. And don’t figure it out. so 3 day it was a cold water in the shower and no one take care about it
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Allen V wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
+1
We booked this hotel because the pictures on Booking.com looks very nice The hotel rates itself as a four star it’s more like a zero star Before we turned up we thought it looked more Miami holt on the picture but when we turned up it was more like a building site We did not stay there and checked into the nice hotel down the road called the grand Centara A lot more money but very well worth it
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Bede F wrote a review Oct 2019
Bangkok, Thailand14 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
This is without a doubt the worst experience in my life. We paid for transfers from the dock but we’re dropped off 100 meters from the hotel as there was construction work going everywhere down the road. We then had to negotiate through the dangerous construction to reach the hotel down a dark alley (see attached images). The hotel staff were okay (limited English). Walked into our room hoping to relax but there was no possibility of it due to the construction work. The room was very small (difficult to walk around the bed) and ants everywhere. After raising concerns with staff we were told we had to pay 5000 baht to move to the other side of the hotel where no construction was taking place bearing in mind there was only 8 people (4 couples) in the hotel. Staff then refused a refund. The manager (Maneerat) then claimed it was because booking.com would not allow for refunds. After spending 2 hours at reception, booking.com confirmed the hotel are able to provide a refund showing Maneerat was lying. She then continued to refuse to provide a refund making various lies up about booking.com and Agoda. Maneerat is without a doubt the most unprofessional, rude, disrespectful individual I have ever encountered. Staff continued to make our stay uncomfortable (and in fact made us feel unsafe). The hotel is located around 45 mins walk to the centre and main part of Chaweng but no taxi was able to access near the hotel and it’s a death trip trying to enter the hotel. Other cons include very few dirty sun beds, messy corridors, very poor and expensive food. Air con didn’t work and staff refused a second key to access the room. You will notice the positive reviews are fake (only 1 review from their profiles) so I guess this is Maneerat’s attempt to recover their reputation. I would not stay here again even if it was free. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY! There’s plenty of nicer and cleaner hotels nearer Ark Bar (Chaweng centre).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Supervisor0719, Manager at The Samui Beach Resort
Responded 8 Oct 2019
Dear Mr. Bede Finnigan, We do not deny the road construction and the construction of a neighboring hotel adjacent to our area. We cannot avoid it because the construction is not under our responsibility. As for the road construction, now has passed the hotel area up to the north of Chaweng Beach which will be done every 100 meters and will continue to be constructed on Chaweng until next year. We believe that many hotels on Chaweng Beach are also affected like us. As well as the construction of the hotel adjacent to our hotel which we can't tell when it will be noisy, we try to make an agreement with the work site between 10 am to 8 pm daily and we inform you of the above working hours at the time of check-in. In fact, we have provided these information through the message system of the booking agent. Your booking has been booked by Agoda, which is an internal agreement between the two agents so that customers can make a decision before staying. The price during the said period has decreased because of the impact. We have provided you with the correct booking documents that the hotel has received. All of documents that we have shown you we didn't create it. We show our sincerely to customers who have stayed with us all the time. Regarding the review you claim that we created is actually belong to our customers who have stayed with us over the past 3 years and will come back to stay with us again. Mr. Ofer is very kind and understands the situation very well. He had informed about the construction and while staying, they were exactly as we had reported. During your entire stay, we have informed our staff to serve you perfectly, not different from other guests. We sincerely hope that you will understand our situation and saw how intention of our staff who are willing to serve you well. Best regards, Maneerat
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chaweng area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$123 - AU$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKo SamuiBophutChaweng
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE SAMUI BEACH RESORT (AU$123): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Ko Samui/Chaweng) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Samui Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Samui Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Modern Suit Samui (0.5 km), Boss International Suits (0.2 km), and G.Joseph Custom Tailor (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Samui Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Samui Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Samui Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Samui Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Samui Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Salt Society, Big Horn Restaurant, and Samovar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Samui Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does The Samui Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, The Samui Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Samui Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to The Samui Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wat Khao Chedi (15.4 km) and Wat Sitlaram (10.8 km).