We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort

Anantara.comUSD 176*
View Deal
#11 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 272*
USD 176*
Great Deal
USD 272*
USD 272*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,820 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,364: English reviews
long island, ny
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Lovely, lush property with gracious staff. Our room was at ground level and reeked like a sewer. The out door bathroom smelled awful and was unbearably hot - no fans and buggy. The room was very small and had no drawer space. Absolutely no room to unpack.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debny12
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Debny12, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations in some aspects. Your review is very important to us because it will allow us to improve the quality of our standards. In Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort we always try to provide...

Seremban
Reviewed 22 January 2016

The room environment was spacious, cozy with nice aroma. The hotel also made special arrangements with surprises during our honeymoon stay. The hospitality were excellent and food were up to standard.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine T
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Christine T, Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a positive review following your Honeymoon in Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay and you enjoyed the resort thoroughly. It is very pleasing to read such warm and positive impressions that will no doubt motivate our team members to always...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 21 January 2016

i spent 4 days here with my boyfriend and a couple of friends and we had a great stay. Main pros are the beautiful location, the amazing pool (always the perfect temperature, never too cold!), the spacious rooms, the large choice in the buffet breakfast and the helpful staff. Main con (in my point of view) is the size of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sara S, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review on TripAdvisor about your experience at Anantara Lawana Samui Resort. I am happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations and you had a comfortable and nice stay with us. . I will share your feedback with our team, especially with the...

Reviewed 21 January 2016

We stayed at Anantara Lawana for our honeymoon and when we arrived we were happy with our room (a plunge pool room) and particularly the main pool and beach! I have never stayed anywhere with a nicer pool! There was ample seating, pool bar service and they even brought around small fruit ice blocks to cool everyone down! Unfortunately our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AsIWonder
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear AsIWonder, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on TripAdvisor after your recent visit to Anantara Lawana Samui Resort. I apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay with us. I would like to inform you that I never heard any comment about the presence of mice in our property. The spray treatment that...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Anantara Lawana is currently my favorite place ever, and I am so glad that this is where we chose to stay. Let me first say that some of the reviews I read made me a little apprehensive about staying here, but my concerns were assuaged the moment we set foot in this gorgeous place. Pictures absolutely do not do this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Annie V
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alison V, Thank you very much for such a positive feedback after your recent stay at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your days in our resort and appreciated the facilities of the Deluxe Plunge Pool Room. As you mentioned our hotel has a very good location because despite being very close...

new york
Reviewed 18 January 2016

After 11 days of renting villas with our friends we had one night in a hotel before flying north. As soon as we checked in we instantly wished we could stay longer - great service, great food, great rooms/property. Very good deal for the price. Cannot wait to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bendewar
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear bendewar, Thank you so much for giving us such a wonderful 5 star review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that your stay with us has fulfilled your expectations. I really appreciated your kind comments and I am very happy that you enjoyed our hotel as well as our staff. I will share your opinion with them with...

Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

As first timer in this hotel we had stayed in a room with pool inside all to ourselves. Despite the price, I don't think you can any better than what we got, breakfast was great privacy was even better, just inform their are mosquitos, but that ever were in the island itself

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Smokin S
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Smokin S, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on TripAdvisor after your stay at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and alos our Breakfast served at Ocean Kiss Restaurant closely to the beach and the main swimming pool. Every morning our chef and his...

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel! We had some doubts about this hotel due to some negative reviews about the seawater and long way to the beach. The water was sometimes a bit unclear due to tides. But for swimming or cooling perfect. And the way to the beach depending on the room location could be longer, but not a problem unless you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marcellino1966
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marcellino1966, Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us, in particular the hotel facilities, the service and our gastronomic offer. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all as we strive to continuously improve the quality of...

Meudon
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Stayed for a week. Fully satisfied, the location is geat, beach wonderfull, gardens of the hotel are really well taken care of. Spent most of my week by the pool where the staff was amazing. They took Extreme care of myself. Breakfast was maybe my favorite time of the day. Quiet, full of good things. I recomend but i secretely...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucasromainmarcl
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear lucasromainmarcl, Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to write such positive review on Trip advisor. We are happy to know that your stay has been a positive experience and we fulfilled your expectations. All the resort is very quiet, with a large garden area and our guests can relax in the room, on the...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Very near to old town,on secluded beach,well laid out resort with all the comforts and amenities.Waterfront very nice with beach cabanas and recliners.Main restaurant has stunning views of the ocean.Well hyped restaurant, the Tree Tops is very nicely laid out but pricy and vegetarians do'nt have a la carte options and we being vegetarians did not have any meal there....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sundoll2013
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sundoll2013, Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Our resort is perfectly positioned, where you can experience the tranquil gardens or relax by the pool with an amazing view to the green and blue waters of the ocean. It was also nice to read that you appreciated the Ocean Kiss restaurant which...

2,087 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1685)
Viewed
Dining (150)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (276)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (209)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (276)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (682)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (330)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Anantara Pool Villa (47)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Lawana Room (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Access Room (43)
Viewed
Deluxe Private Plunge Pool Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Bedrooms Pool Villa (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
6.0 km away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.9 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
2,310 reviews
3.2 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
839 reviews
2.8 km away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,319 reviews
3.6 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the quiet, pristine northern end of Chaweng Beach, Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort & Spa offers peerless luxury Koh Samui accommodation just steps away from the ocean. Watch the sun rise over Samui’s palm forested coastline. Recline in rooms and suites inspired by the island’s original Chinese merchant settlers. Experience the perfect romantic dinner for two in a setting of your choice, accompanied by the freshest international cuisine.With room sizes starting at 61 square metres, Anantara Lawana Resort & Spa provides leading island resort accommodation. From the luxuriously appointed rooms and spacious Koh Samui pool villas to the resort’s communal facilities and restaurants, each guest is treated to the finest in services and amenities. Take a dip in the beachside infinity edge pool, dine in our treehouse restaurant overlooking the bay, or keep in touch with friends back home thanks to free Wi-Fi throughout the resort.While Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort & Spa’s location is quiet and tranquil, the buzz and excitement of Chaweng Beach lie just around the corner, with an array of international restaurants and local shops to take care of your every need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort

Address: 92 / 1 Moo 2, North Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort and Spa)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $227 - $656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Lawana Hotel Chaweng
Lawana Hotel Bophut
Lawana Resort Bophut
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chaweng
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#8 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#8 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#14 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Plunge pool rooms on the Ground Floor seemed to be prettier”
Rupin_Gupta, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“try the Eggs Benedict. A must do.”
549titos, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with pools are nice but not worth the premium as you share it with six other villas and there is not much privacy”
jay_fra, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“some of the rooms have better views over the bay”
pierrotm997, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try for a room closer to the beach”
Docker30, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Anantara.com
USD 176* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 272
Hotels.comUSD 272
TravelocityUSD 272
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates