We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort

TripAdvisorUSD 177*
View Deal
#11 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 214*
USD 177*
Great Deal
USD 214*
USD 193*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,790 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,344: English reviews
Start your review of Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
 Click to rate
Amble
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our eight time of a lifetime of returns. People must must visit this hotel. From the bell boys, front desk and all the way through the hotel staff including the gardeners everyone made our eight holiday exceed our first. Truly wonderful. Thank you to one and all.

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonynelson2016
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear anthonynelson2016, Thank you very much for your kind words. It is really nice to know that you continue to enjoy your vacation days at our hotel after all this years. . As you know the team has a great appreciation for you and we are all pleased and excited every time you have a booking with us. Rest assured...

Cyprus
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for two weeks over the Songkran /Easter period and throughly enjoyed our stay.We stayed in a sea view pool villa, we did have a few issues with our accommodation after we explained this to the staff we were moved to another villa.The staff and management put in so much effort to make both Songkran and Easter enjoyable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Julie M, Thank you for your detailed feedback after your stay at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort. It is good to know that your overall experience was positive and you enjoyed your days in Samui. Please accept our apologies for the issues occurred during your time with us. Our front office manager shared your comments on our morning briefing...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a great hotel with exceptional service. Stayed in the most basic room deluxe Lawana and was lovely with balcony and huge bathroom. Food was lovely and pool and beach are great. Everyone at hotel looked after us so well. Only comment is that the beach further down from the resort isn't as clean as the hotels bit of...

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenkeithb2017
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear stephenkeithb2017, Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to write such a positive review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort. We will be sure to pass your nice comments to all staff. We know they take great pride in creating such...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We decided to honeymoon here, and so glad that we did. Koh Samui is beautiful - there is so much to do and see. This particular hotel was perfect for us - we had a busy 3 days in Bangkok, so it was nice to come to this resort fir 7 days to relax and chill out. The hotel staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hollie M
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hollie M, Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to write such a positive review on TripAdvisor We are happy to know that you chose this hotel to celebrate your honeymoon and we are pleased to know that we have contributed for your special days in Samui. I will pass on our team, your positive...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 6 nights at Anantara Lawana in March 2017, stayed at a pool villa. Overall I enjoyed every single minute of my stay there. Front office, restaurant, guest relations team were very friendly and efficient. I would like to thank Kwanta specifically for all special attention to our needs during the stay. Fire show and open buffet dinner on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jay_fra
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear jay_fra, Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor website. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us and spent a good time at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort. Thank you for your feedback on the service provided. I will share your nice words with my staff, especially...

Kfar Saba, Israel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was excellent , the staff was very good , the location of the hotel is near the main center street of restaurants sarved good food , i will recomand my friends in israel to come visit your hotel

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Israelbe
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Israelbe, Thank you for post such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We love hearing that you and your family have enjoyed your holiday at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort. I am delighted that you appreciated the facilities of our resort and especially the staff attitude as something that will recall you the amazing days in Samui. I will most...

Ostend, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we rented the most expensive "beach view villa" and paid over 500usd/night. The Villa has a great view, but is worn down and not well maintained. The room service can be better for such a resort. We had a "romantic" beach BBQ, but the food was poor and the staff was running around like it was the first time they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burre2
Joao C, Front Office Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies, if we were not able to meet your expectations. Your feedback is much appreciated and helpful in order to improve the service and the guest experience. Although our customers positively comment the dinners on the beach and the attentive service...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I booked for 4 days,friendly staff.The room is so fantastic,my room type is deluxe plunge pool room but when I came into room it has greeting card on bed it's not our name!!! It show Mr.'s name I can't remember.That make me confused.Is it my room? I book for many week before. Did you prepare it for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ratteera S
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ratteera S, Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am really sorry for the situation occurred with the welcome card set up in your room. I’ve already checked with my team and the room was properly allocated, but unfortunately there was internal miss communication with the placement of the card. Please...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Did 5days at this resort, but wished we had our full 16 days holiday here.The staff we're so lovely, the breakfast was far better then any othere resort on our travels in Thailand, 10 out of 10 from us

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanettegwynnette
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear jeanettegwynnette, Thank you for giving us such a wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We love hearing that you have enjoyed your days at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort. We were happy to hear that you liked our Breakfast served at Ocean Kiss Restaurant close to the beach and the main swimming pool. Every morning our chef and his team prepare...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for four nights and loved it! There was no problem at all checking in early. The hotel had an anniversary message for us in our room, bubbles and a cake. So thoughtful. It was also my boyfriends birthday when we were there and offered him a spa package....which nobody knew anything about when we enquired about it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AisMc2013
Joao C, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear AisMc2013, Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to write this positive review on TripAdvisor. It is really nice to know that you had comfortable stay in a Plunge Pool Room. This type of accommodation offers a comfortable room with a semi outdoor bathroom, and a small pool in a tropical garden, ideal for those...

2,062 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1660)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (274)
Viewed
Room/Suite (276)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (208)
Viewed
Dining (149)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (662)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (330)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Anantara Pool Villa (47)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Lawana Room (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Access Room (43)
Viewed
Deluxe Private Plunge Pool Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Bedrooms Pool Villa (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (8)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
6.0 km away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.9 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
2,278 reviews
3.2 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
823 reviews
2.8 km away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,297 reviews
3.6 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the quiet, pristine northern end of Chaweng Beach, Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort & Spa offers peerless luxury Koh Samui accommodation just steps away from the ocean. Watch the sun rise over Samui’s palm forested coastline. Recline in rooms and suites inspired by the island’s original Chinese merchant settlers. Experience the perfect romantic dinner for two in a setting of your choice, accompanied by the freshest international cuisine.With room sizes starting at 61 square metres, Anantara Lawana Resort & Spa provides leading island resort accommodation. From the luxuriously appointed rooms and spacious Koh Samui pool villas to the resort’s communal facilities and restaurants, each guest is treated to the finest in services and amenities. Take a dip in the beachside infinity edge pool, dine in our treehouse restaurant overlooking the bay, or keep in touch with friends back home thanks to free Wi-Fi throughout the resort.While Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort & Spa’s location is quiet and tranquil, the buzz and excitement of Chaweng Beach lie just around the corner, with an array of international restaurants and local shops to take care of your every need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort

Address: 92 / 1 Moo 2, North Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort and Spa)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $218 - $641 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Lawana Hotel Chaweng
Lawana Hotel Bophut
Lawana Resort Bophut
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chaweng
#7 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#8 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#14 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with pools are nice but not worth the premium as you share it with six other villas and there is not much privacy”
jay_fra, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“some of the rooms have better views over the bay”
pierrotm997, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try for a room closer to the beach”
Docker30, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room with pool access”
743kcnguyen72, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid Delux Plunge Pool rooms - go for basic Delux or villa if you can afford”
R4521UXbenr, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 177* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 214
Expedia.comUSD 193
Orbitz.comUSD 193
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates