We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel Minden

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Minden
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Motel Minden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Start your review of Motel Minden
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stay away, we visited Minden for a wedding. The motel ran out of water due to an undersized system, the owners lied to us saying the township had turned off the water when infact they needed to wait 3 hours for the tanks to fill up. We asked for our money back and they responded with buckets of water from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hungrytummy
samjToronto, Manager at Motel Minden, responded to this review

Hello Sorry to hear that. we did have water problem in that time now fixed the problem. but we gave you refund and you accept it.sorry again for the all the problems.

Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night at the motel at the VIP suit Staff was friendly but the room needs some repairs and upgrades. Furniture is dated and the bathtub needed cleaning. Easy access to the near by Tim Hortons and the local gas station. Overall a comfortable stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perry M
samjToronto, Manager at Motel Minden, responded to this review

Hello Thanks for your comment we did renovate all the room now.so please visit again and sorry for the inconvenience.

Burlington Ontario
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Basic older room, very clean, shower worked well, flat screen and free wifi. Across the road from Timmy's and next door to the OPP. Right on Hwy 35 very convenient, people running the place are helpful and pleasant. Good for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dodgyrodgy61
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights and was given room 20. Included a kitchenette microwave fridge etc Good location. There is one pizza place in town that delivers to the motel very spacious room in comparison to some other motels I've stayed in. Will stay here again in the future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JbCa30
Richmond Hill, Ontario
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We spent one Friday night here while on a geocaching (geocaching.com) trip in the area. Wifi was good, room was clean, comfortable, although a bit tired. The usual amenities, fridge, microwave, and cabled flat screen TV were all there, but we're spoiled by the economy chains in the states. The same price, $99 Cdn, usually less, would get us newer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmkwong
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2015

This motel is perfect for location, right on Highway 35 in Minden. Basic clean room. Tim Hortons across the street. Free wifi. Good price for $99.00 CAD taxes included. Good beds. Bathroom floor could have been cleaner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Knight_Wayne
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Booked in the morning before departure and were asked to pay a $50 damage deposit for our service dog. We got lost and arrived very late after driving 900 km, arriving at 3 a.m. with two adults, my ten-year-old son, and his service dog. The night desk guy was abrupt. He said if there were any dog hairs at all...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Ken H
Pickering, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Room was clean and comfortable. Washroom was nice. Bed was somewhat comfortable. Seems every time you turn over to get comfortable, the bed would bounce. Not much of a few through the window. View of a hill with lots of trees.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michlush
Ingersoll, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2015

I have to admit, I was sceptical about staying in this place when the hockey team decided to all stay there. But I was pleasantly surprised. The place was very clean and that is all I ask for. There weren't fluffy towels or 4 ft high beds, but that isn't what we needed. We needed a place to sleep and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie F
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2015

There were 20 of us who stayed at the motel for one night as were heading off to hike for the weekend and they didn't have the heat on long enough to heat the bed !! The mattresses were like sleeping on ice......NOT GOOD as hardly slept at all that night.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hikepaddleski

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minden
0.9 km away
Dominion Hotel
Dominion Hotel
#6 of 8 in Minden
12 reviews
15.1 km away
Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre
8.5 km away
Heather Lodge
Heather Lodge
#2 of 7 in Minden
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Sunny Rock Bed and Breakfast Minden
18.4 km away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#2 of 9 in Haliburton
48 reviews
14.2 km away
Bonnie View Inn
Bonnie View Inn
#1 of 9 in Haliburton
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Motel Minden

Address: Highway 35, Minden, Ontario K0M 2K0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Minden
Price Range: $68 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Motel Minden Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel Minden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for non smoking just in case.”
dodgyrodgy61, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the beds were very cold !”
Hikepaddleski, 3 Jan 2015 | Read review
“rooms facing the hill, well, you get a view of the hill, nothing else. But nice because you're facing away from the road/highway, so they're very quiet. Check the bed to make sure it's not sloping. Ours was.”
OriginalPeanut, 25 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Free wifi is also included. Plenty of room in the parking lot for trailers, boats and so on.”
traveltrishy, 21 Jun 2014 | Read review
4 of 4