We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tufi Resort

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Tufi
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Tufi Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for a long weekend. Resort Manager met us off the plane. Resort is extremely well maintained. Package included meals, which were fantastic, fresh caught fish and lobster. Very helpful staff. A very relaxing place to stay, lots of diving opportunities, canoeing and village tours available. Large verandas around main recreation/dining are. Has a pool table, table tennis table and... More 

Thank LB1966
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We have just completed a 4 day fishing trip with 8 friends. Tufi is a beautiful and remote part of PNG ( approx 45 min flight from Port Moresby). Tufi airport is 400m (dirt runway) from the resort. Stuart (Tufi resort general Mgr and Mayor of the community) picked us up in his 4wd to drove us to the resort.... More 

Thank mark h
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at Tufi Resort after diving from a Live-A-Board on the Great Barrier Reef (GBR) and the diving in Tufi was significantly better. I have been diving all over the world and have never seen so many fish on the reefs. The reefs are healthy (unlike the GBR) and the boat diving is outstanding. Don't try the shore diving... More 

Thank Bob C
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Tufi resort in Oct – Nov 2016. We spent there 12 nights and I would like to thank Stuart and all his team for these fantastic holidays they offered us. Bungalows are comfortable, spacious and very clean. Homely common facilities help you to feel relax. Regarding food, we were expecting a bit more products from the sea... More 

Thank Philippe P
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I visited at during the final week of our three week trip. We could have stayed for two weeks, there's so much to do. We were there during a drought so we opted not to dive. For us, having come from diving in Palau, it was OK. The snorkeling was amazing... The diving would have been equally... More 

1 Thank lauradee1
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I have very fond memories of Tufi at every level; the cuisine, the accomodation but particularly the diving experience. It was at Tufi that I did my Advanced certificate and my instructor at the time, Glenn, was most patient. In fact, some three hundred dives down the track, I have still not dived deeper than the fifty metre dive during... More 

Thank Graeme W
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Tufi Resort is a fabulous place to stay and was just a awesome bonus to a dive trip. Pete and Jo Jo and wonderful managers who really make you feel welcome. that nice rooms and gardens to the breathtaking views of the Fiords. food was great they really bend over backwards to make your stay fun. Beach Barbecues, village tours... More 

1 Thank Reards1
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I had booked a week at Tufi Resort for August but due to Illness i had to cancel my trip in March and i was refunded the full amount. I write this because my air tickets with PNG Air have not been refunded seven months later. Tufi and PNG Air are the same company but one behaves ethical and the... More 

Thank Iindialover
Amanda W, Guest Relations Manager at Tufi Resort, responded to this review

Oro from Tufi Resort. Thank you for review and I am sorry to hear of your booking experience. Your booking was sent to Tufi Resort through your travel agent and we dealt directly with said agent when your cancellation was processed WHICH INCLUDED AIRFARE. All funds paid to Tufi Resort for your booking was refunded to the agent. May I... More 

Brewster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The week I spent at Tufi in August 2016 was amazing, in large part due to Jojo and Peter, the managers, who provide friendly, welcoming, and personal service. The food was surprisingly delicious, the village stays interesting and comfortable, the resort itself in an absolutely gorgeous setting. However, my travel companion had heart issues and had to cancel the trip... More 

Thank nuffersmother
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We spent a few days here at the end of a nice PNG trip. The rooms are nicely air conditioned, which is a real plus! They are clean and comfortable and ours had an amazing view of the harbor. The back porch was a great place to relax in the hammock. We had plenty of hot water, except for a... More 

Thank SGJ1013

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (99)
View from Room (12)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Dining (7)
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Room/Suite (8)
Bathroom (2)
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (7)

Near Tufi Resort

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby


  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A unique, safe and friendly cultural experience with pristine diving sites and adventure activities! Come explore the amazing Tufi and venture to the wild organic surrounds of the last pacific frontier of the beautiful emerging Papua New Guinea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tufi Resort

Address: Oro Province, Tufi 246, Papua New Guinea
Region: Papua New Guinea > Papua Region > Tufi
Price Range: $422 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tufi Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Tufi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tufi Dive Hotel Tufi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tufi Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Tufi Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bungalow 10 ... top view - we had the 8 which provides also a very nice view (see picture)”
  • View from our bungalow # 8
 of 5 bubbles Philippe_Paulissen, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“water view”
 of 5 bubbles lauradee1, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For divers we suggest October on to provide a bit more stable weather”
 of 5 bubbles CottontailsHarefield, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I think Bungalows 10 (freestanding) 9 & 8 (adjoining, so some noises carried) had best water views; #8 balcony not as private though”
 of 5 bubbles 777krisa, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are equally good location wise for views”
  • Looking up the fjord
 of 5 bubbles Toeknee911, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay