We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ferienhotel Woerthersee

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ferienhotel Woerthersee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 9: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Heed the other reviews and warnings: Facts: No A/C No Business Center No Lunch available 25 euros for come-one-come-all dinner service that ends too early and isn't clearly marked (opinion) Heavy physical key that allows the doors to be left unlocked and also is uncomfortable and extremely heavy to carry. I liken it to a gas-station who wishes their keys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
Peter Neuman
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Unnecessarily overpriced, small rooms, incredible noise because of the nearby railway, which the staff does not warn you about upon checking in, crazy opening hours of restaurant and wellness unit. If there is something you may not be proud about that this place is certainly one of them.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank phungary
Knokke-Heist, Belgium
Reviewed 9 September 2011

The hotel has an indoor swimming pool, with 2 sauna cabines all for free. The hotel has also his own private beach, a swim in the woerthersee is realy nice , temp was 24°C! When the weather is good you eat outside on the terras with a magnificant view on the lake. Ask for room with balkony and seeview. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danny_Nousch
amsterdam
Reviewed 25 March 2011

We took a deal of 4 nights in this hotel with half pension for an affordable price of 40 40 Euro´s per person in an apartment. The apartment is large and has a beautiful view to the lake. It consists of one large space with a balcony. Please note: there is a seperate bedroom but there is only a cutrain...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank miechiel
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2010

At first impressions the hotel looks average small rooms that look more like student accomadation.The resteraunt is lower than average standard,poor quality and very bland food served up ,the salad bar food was seen to be re-used over a few days.ALL MENUS ARE IN ONLY GERMAN AND EVEN THE RESTERAUNT STAFF STRUGGLE TO EXPLAIN WHAT IS ON THE MENU!!.The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MRAVERAGE1964
england uk
Reviewed 28 August 2009

THIS IS THE WORST HOTEL EVER - was very disappointed with location, staff not very professional, restaurant not very good, no choice, was just like an holiday park. Bathroom had a tiny corner shower just like the one at my daughters student accomodation at university! No air conditioning, and was overpriced completely. The bar was awful too, no one ever...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank flowergirl99
West London
Reviewed 8 June 2009

Perhaps in Austria they have a different rating system. This "4 star" hotel charges over $200 a night for a small room with the following delights: saggy, deeply uncomfortable beds; bobbled low TC bed-linen from the bargain bin; a "restaurant" that closed at 9pm; a reception with little English that disappears at 10pm; no extra bedding in the room; now...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TrxterW11
Ferienhotel, Manager at Ferienhotel Woerthersee, responded to this review

This is very exaggerated. The called price is for two persons and includes breakfast, dinner, wellness area, beach etc. We are a Leisure-hotel and in Summertime the prices are higher than in the rest of the year (starts with € 59,60 p.P. ). If the guests have very high expactions, we can recommend 4-star-hotels near around starting with € 140,-...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 25 September 2008

Positives. Quite place (when no trains) Good breakfasts Modern design and furniture Perfect nature Negatives Long way to the beach Noisy tarins (incl. nights) Unfriendly staff Not enouth eating places near hotel No air cond in appartments Tips Don't go to this place in 1st week September - bikers party could spoild your vacation You defenately need a car for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bondit
United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2007

We just spent a week at the Ferienhotel Wörthersee which is situated in Töschling just outside Pörtschach on the Wörthersee. The hotel is quite modern and the view from the rooms overlooking the Wörthersee is absolutely stunning. The hotel boasts a wellness centre with indoor pool, two saunas and an infrared cabin and offers various massages and treatments. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rpumpernickel
Ferienhotel, Manager at Ferienhotel Woerthersee, responded to this review

It`s right, in the end of September it is more quiet than in high-season. Our Restaurant is no a la carte Restaurant and offers traditional Austrian-food. In the meantime we have become better and you can get 4 course dinner with Salad Buffet, and choice between 3 main-dishes. It`s also possible to book the room just with breakfast and to...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Techelsberg
1.4 km away
Ibis Woerthersee
Ibis Woerthersee
#1 of 4 in Techelsberg
96 reviews
2.2 km away
Astoria
Astoria
#4 of 13 in Portschach am Worther See
53 reviews
2.4 km away
Parkhotel Poertschach
Parkhotel Poertschach
#3 of 13 in Portschach am Worther See
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Werzer's Seehotel Wallerwirt
Werzer's Seehotel Wallerwirt
#2 of 4 in Techelsberg
30 reviews
0.6 km away
Schloss Seefels Hotel
Schloss Seefels Hotel
#1 of 13 in Portschach am Worther See
100 reviews
5.8 km away
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden
Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velde...
#2 of 32 in Velden am Woerthersee
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ferienhotel has 50 comfortable rooms and apartments and is set in a beautiful location about 1,6 km far from the next village Poertschach, directly at the lake "Woerthersee," where you will watching the sun rising over Maria Woerth and setting behind the Karawanken Mountain Range. The surroundings offer many possibilities for walking tours, golf courses, bike ways and cultural highlights. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ferienhotel Woerthersee

Address: Toeschling 82, Techelsberg 9212, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Techelsberg
Price Range: $139 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ferienhotel Woerthersee 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ferienhotel Woerthersee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ferienhotel Woerthersee Techelsberg
Ferienhotel Woerthersee Hotel Techelsberg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ferienhotel Woerthersee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay