We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Olympe du Bemaraha

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tsingy de Bemaraha National Park
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Olympe du Bemaraha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 50: English reviews
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place looks great, big, on the side of a hill/mountain, but unfortunately our Stay was not as beautiful. Starting with good things, the staff is very nice, particularly the restaurant maitre, the sight is beautiful, and the pool is a nice spot where to relax after tough tsingy trail. On the other, unfortunately, food is really pretty bad, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diego P
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. The grounds were nice with a pool and spa. Restaurant was big and well maintained. Food was good, wifi was in the reception area. Rooms were nice and rustic. Electricity is from a generator but at multiple times in the day so you didn't feel it all. Service was good. I would recommend to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danielle D
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Be prepared for probably the worst roads ever to reach this hotel (apparently totally inaccessible in Jan - April) plus 2 ferry journeys and then this oasis appears and you wonder how on earth it was built and how they get supplies to it. We stayed 3 nights which makes it worth while - any less is madness. The main... More 

Helpful?
Thank crabsallover
Direction O, Directeur général at Olympe du Bemaraha, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank uou for your review. We're happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. Best regards, More 

Zakopane, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Not very client oriented. Avoid room 25 which we have been offered. Internet 30 min per day next to reception. Why? Good food and great view from swimming pool. In general nice bungalows and friendly staff. Well located for visiting both Tsingy parks.

Helpful?
Thank Piotr M
Direction O, Directeur général at Olympe du Bemaraha, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. As we said during your stay we had an old wifi box and we were waiting for a new one. We've tried our best to offer wifi but our box warmed if we used it for a long time. Please note that our new box just arrived and since yesterday we have wifi... More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Staff is nice, great location but : - family rooms are in a ugly building - invaded by small lemurs in the night - few or no hot water Swimming pool is pleasant but there is no shower so that the water may be dirty Wifi not efficient at all Yes we are in Madagascar and we don t expect... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernard C
Direction O, Directeur général at Olympe du Bemaraha, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. We've just done some renovation work 2 weeks after your departure and we hope that it will please next guests. Concerning the wifi, we've just got a new wifi box since yesterday to solve wifi troubles. Best regards More 

Travellers are raving about these Tsingy de Bemaraha National Park hotels

Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Hotel Olympe du Bemaraha is one of the few options to stay in Bekopaka and to discover the amazing Tsingy du Bemaraha. In fact, it is said to be one of the best hotels at still reasonable prices. We stayed three nights, and spent the first one in a simply horrible family/duplex room at the upper end of the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank MONO-DENGO
Direction O, Directeur général at Olympe du Bemaraha, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the first night. Actually all our bungalows were booked several months in advance. Due to internet connection trouble, we only received your booking on your arrival day and we were unable to join you. But it's good to see that despite this event, you enjoyed your stay. Regards, More 

Binfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2016

This is an ok place to stay when visiting the Tsingy. It feels it's more aimed towards larger organised groups, but we felt perfectly cared of. The onsite restaurant was surprisingly good, well - very very good I'd day. The reception and the service were nice and cheerful and willing to help.

Helpful?
Thank Alexsas777
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
245 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Bungalows are well appointed, hot water, quality furnishings. Wonderful balconies where you can relax. Given how remote this place is, we were blown away at how sensational the food was. This is a wonderful place to base yourself if you are visiting the Tsingy. The service is a bit spotty, but still. It is amazing.

Helpful?
Thank tamaletown
Veghel
Level Contributor
112 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2015

When we arrived at the hotel, our room (private bungalow) was not available and instead we were given a basic room far from the reception. They emailed me the day before we checked in stating that there was a problem with our room and they needed to move us to another room. But when we checked in, we found out... More 

Helpful?
Thank WillemLeest
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Meals were good and the rooms were of a good size but remained hot through the night. We arrived to find our booked rooms had been let to other people and were provided with inferior rooms for the first night. No refund was given. Despite my request for a room close to the restaurant and pool, I was then transferred... More 

Helpful?
Thank itinerbus

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsingy de Bemaraha National Park
0.0 km away
La Crique
La Crique
#8 of 14 in Nosy Boraha
72 reviews
0.0 km away
Marovasa Be
Marovasa Be
#4 of 12 in Mahajanga
11 reviews
0.0 km away
Le Caliente Beach
Le Caliente Beach
#2 of 17 in Toliara
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Olympe du Bemaraha

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable Hotel in the Tsingy Area. 20 Bungalows 4 Duplex rooms for 4 people 8 Superior rooms 8 middle class rooms all with WC and hot water showers + 8 modest budget rooms ( shared outside WC and showers). Two restaurants, bars, swimming pool, 3 boutiques/shops. Parking ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olympe du Bemaraha

Address: Bekopaka, Madagascar, Tsingy de Bemaraha National Park, Madagascar
Region: Madagascar > Mahajanga Province > Tsingy de Bemaraha National Park
Number of rooms: 20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Olympe du Bemaraha staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Olympe du Bemaraha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The bungalows are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles crabsallover, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bungalow #10 has a great view”
 of 5 bubbles Hazel42, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All the bungalows look to be the same size”
 of 5 bubbles L_and_RBrisbane, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in Bungalow #8 which was right by the main lodge. The advantage was that we were very close to the pool, restaurant and slow wifi at the reception area. The disadvantage was that the kitchen staff start preparing breakfast at 5:00am and it can be noisy. This didn't affect us as we were still on N. American time so got up early anyway, but if you like to sleep late, choose a bungalow further from the main lodge.”
 of 5 bubbles Adventurista_12, 3 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Request Wine in advance No credit cards accepted, bring cash Do not stay in Cabin # 2, it is too close to the parking and entrance”
 of 5 bubbles 374anneliseh, 10 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5