We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 847: English reviews
northumberland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just returned after seven days all inclusive. On arrival the reception was very quick, yes you do have to carry your cases but its only a short distance to the lift. Room was spacious and clean. there were no tea/coffee making facilities which would have been good to have. Large balcony with a view of the pool and sea. Food... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank backworth1
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review

To our esteemed guest: We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day. We would also like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations,... More 

Seaford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My husband and I recently returned from a week holiday at the Vincci Hotel. Our reason for choosing the hotel was that it was close to Los Abrigos where our relatives live and we did not want to have to travel far every day to see them. We went all inclusive as we always do when going on holiday and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel J
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your opinions and feedback regarding our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your all included stay and that the room and staff were both to your liking. We will pass along your praise to our entire team. Our guest´s satisfaction is always our reason to be and... More 

Accrington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We looked at the reviews and took the view that some people expect 7 stars for their 4 star price they are willing to pay. We travelled with Jet2.com and took the all inclusive option which I must say is not normally my preference from past experiences because of queues and lack of staff, neither were an issue at this... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank b16dnk
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review

To our esteemed guest: Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être. We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels. Kindest regards. More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Wow what a lovely hotel, it has amazing views all around. It has lovely rooms, very clean. Staff were great, could not do enough for you they were all very friendly. The spa was a bit tired and scruffy, could do with a good clean an update. The only negative things we found was there was not enough evening entertainment,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tina H
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing us and for sending us your opinions. It is a pleasure for us to know that you would like to return to the hotel and that you liked the establishment, overall the rooms, cleaning, location, views and the service. That our guests have a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We have just returned from a weeks all inclusive vacation and to be truthful I will not be revisiting this Hotel. We booked the hotel after reading reviews from previous guests, as is normal all reviews are mixed and you hope the ones who are in the majority and positive will point you in the right direction. On arrival you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank iwillrockyou2004
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your opinions and feedback regarding your stay in our hotel, though we regret that your experience with us was not satisfactory. In this regard we would like to inform you that in Vincci Hotels we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and feedback, always in order... More 

Ottawa Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed one night before going to our resort. Really liked the location near a bunch of restaurants. View over pool was fantastic although a little cool for us to swim. Service great. We had a shower head problem and it was fixed very promptly when we mentioned it.

Helpful?
1 Thank ReneOttawaCanada
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review

To our esteemed guest: Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être. We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the... More 

Motherwell, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Just returned from a two week bed and breakfast stay in the Vincci Golf and can say it has to have the most attentive,happy, and helpful staff I have come across in many years of visits to Tenerife.Nothing is a problem to the staff here the rooms are comfortable, the pool area is stunning but important for us quiet!! If... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Trish M
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review

To our esteemed guest: It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments. Kindest regards. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We travelled for our 3rd consecutive trip to the vincci to celebrate our 2 nd anniversary we met up with people we have met before ( Leon& David, Peter & Julia ) unfortunately our holiday besties never made it The hotel is very clean staff are all very attentive ( was nice to see Tania return after having her baby... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wayneclark13
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review

To our esteemed guest: We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day. We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will... More 

Ayrshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a weeks AI at the Vincci Golf and on the whole were happy with our choice. The staff are fantastic; friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and attentive. Nothing is too much trouble, however at times they are very understaffed, particularly at the bar when it is meal time in the dining room. Our room... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Keckie
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing us and for writing your opinions regarding your experience in our hotel. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the room, pool, cleaning service, beds and the treatment you were given by our staff, especially by our colleague Rubén. We will pass along your words. That you had a... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Keeping is basic: 1. Rooms filthy with other peoples hairs, stains, sick on our curtain 2. Requested room change and refused because we had to pay for an 'upgrade' 3. Once we got our room change room was still dirty 4. One member of reception was repeatedly rude throughout our entire stay 5. Dirty bathroom and clearly not thoroughly cleaned... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Charlotte A
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for publishing your feedback regarding your experience in our hotel, though we deeply regret that your stay with us was not as you had hoped. In this regard we would like to inform you that in Vincci Hotels we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and feedback, always with the goal of... More 

1,118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (905)
Viewed
Room/Suite (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (179)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (104)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (339)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Double Room with Sea View (28)
Viewed
Family Room (39)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Jacuzzi (33)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golf del Sur
0.3 km away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4,210 reviews
1.0 km away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
30.1 km away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza
#6 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
1,521 reviews
0.8 km away
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
#2 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
1,794 reviews
1.0 km away
Aguamarina Golf Hotel
Aguamarina Golf Hotel
#3 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Right on the edge of the sea, only 5 km away from the Reina Sofía airport, Vincci Tenerife Golf is a delightful, four-star hotel just 100 metres way from the "Golf del Sur" golf course, where the hotel has special agreements and discounts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel

Address: Urbanizacion Golf del Sur, 38639 Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona > Golf del Sur
Price Range: $88 - $2,476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Golf Del Sur
Vincci Tenerife Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel Golf Del Sur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel staff and other travellers.
69 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (69)

Questions? Get answers from Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get sea facing room”
 of 5 bubbles 547stewarta, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“More pillows would have been appropriated”
 of 5 bubbles anisaleel, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“506 great for sunrises”
 of 5 bubbles Iaindorrans, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bed was uncomfortably hard. Bathroom functional but dated. Have stayed in 5 star hotels for similar cost and noticed a big difference. Maybe we paid more as we booked late and the golf travel company increased there costs?”
 of 5 bubbles angelahazelh, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Floor 4 is the ground floor, at least at its outer edges.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulW91, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay