We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aguamarina Golf Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Aguamarina Golf Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 846: English reviews
uk
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Visited last year and standards of service and cleanliness remain really high. Pool area immaculate and there is a team constantly cleaning. Bar staff all friendly as are the entertainments team who try to involve non French/Spanish speakers as much as possible but equally leave you in peace if you don't want to partake. Only gripe is the food is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank busycitybreak
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is in a quiet location near the marina and in between two golf courses. The hotel is spotlessly clean with all the cleaners wearing white and are always in doing a wonderful job. The reception staff were very supportive and helped us with any of the points we wanted to clear up. Carmen was so wonderful as were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlanH530
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Actually stayed in jan 16 but never got round to reviewing checked in to be put in dungeons rooms at bottom of gardens not brilliant but rest of the time was ok coming back but hope to be put into main hotel building when we stay this month please

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ledrisheights
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your comments. We beg you to contact directly to the reception, giving your details, in order to take advice of your request. Thanks in advance for staying in our hotel. Best regards.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel clean, was put in The apartments on arrival changed room the next day went into The hotel. Went with two grandchildren aged six months and six years . They had a brilliant time , plenty of choice for them to eat. Would recommend a full sports massage . Relaxing Christmas break . Make sure you check price of taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley L
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. We are glad that you, and your grandchildren, had a pleasant and enjoyable time in our hotel. Thanks for choosing us, and have a happy new year.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent a week here in a 1 bed apartment (510) was spacious for 3 persons, clean and had helpfull staff, we could have been supplied with a kettle at no extra cost but i wasn't overly bothered. I'd come here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toby9r
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your opinion. We hope to see you soon shortly. Kind regards, and we wish you a pleasant year 2017.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

entertainment was very poor, bingo and a parrot show, who wanted 20 euros for a picture, breakfast was include which was excellent value and they run shuttle buses in Los Christianos every day for free

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mick n
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. We thank you for your review. All the staff of Hotel Aguamarina Golf wish you a pleasant and profitable year 2017.

glasgow
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a family of 3 going on a 4 night stay for Christmas. The receptionist was friendly and helpful on our arrival. Our room number was 205A a sea and pool view room. The room was very clean and had a fridge and TV with 4 English speaking channels.(Sky & BBC). Our son had a sofa bed and there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank markof69
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. We are pleased to read that you had a nice and pleasant stay in our Hotel, and we hope you, and your family, enjoyed this Christmas in Tenerife. We wish you a happy Year 2017. Kind regards.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed over here for Christmas for a few nights with my mum. The entertainment was all French. Another thing was the induction at reception was poor, the guy working didn't let us know about Xmas dinner or any other activities or entertainments happening. The signage is poor and the hotel is a little unorganised and laid out in a odd...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James A
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. We regret that certain details of your stay were not satisfactory. We are also sorry that you didn’t perceive the willing to help you of our staff with any question or indication. However, we are doing many efforts to improve our services and installations, and your comments are very welcome to analyze the issues which require our attention....

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at the hotel . Room was terrible asked to be moved even offered to pay for sea room we was told no . Room curtains. where ripped door handle on patio doors came off in my hand . Shower leaked in to bed room finally got moved 2nd room . Mirror was cracked shower still leaked in to bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your comments, and we regret that there have been so many aspects of your stay that have not been satisfactory. We will consider seriously all suggestions you may have to improve on all these issues. Also let me inform you that French guests are a part of our clientele, and there is no favoritism of any...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hotel is adequate, the food is not bad, and the facilities are quite good. My only real complaint was that I found the beds uncomfortable. Checking in and out was simple and went according to plan. We were given all inclusive tags for our wrists, and directed to our rooms, and all the other facilities. The drinks were your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your opinion. We regret that your stay was not as satisfactory as you expected. In any case we will take note of your remarks and try to solve the issues that you`ve detailed. However, I would like to inform you that last year we renewed all beds from the hotel. Best regards, and merry christmas.

820 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (804)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (150)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (342)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golf del Sur
0.0 km away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
1.0 km away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,492 reviews
1.3 km away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
1,844 reviews
2.3 km away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza
#6 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
1,548 reviews
43.3 km away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#23 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
these are different than Aguamarina Golf Hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aguamarina Golf Hotel

Address: Avda. del Atlantico, 2, 38620 Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona > Golf del Sur
Price Range: $72 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aguamarina Golf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Aguamarina Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguamarina Hotel Golf Del Sur
Aguamarina Golf Tenerife
Aguamarina Resort Golf Del Sur
Hotel Aguamarina Tenerife
Hotel Aguamarina Golf Tenerife
Aguamarina Golf Hotel Tenerife/Golf Del Sur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aguamarina Golf Hotel staff and other travellers.
152 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (152)

Questions? Get answers from Aguamarina Golf Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor and a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles AlanH530, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have booked the hotel and they put you into an apartment to change back into the hotel,”
 of 5 bubbles 295shirleyl, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms have good views”
 of 5 bubbles 621mickn, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Level 2 Room 200 onwards”
 of 5 bubbles markof69, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at back were quieter, but had no sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles simongR6214WK, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay