We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Terramarina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Terramarina
Hotel Terramarina
Panoramas (56)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Terramarina
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited here last week for four days and was impressed with the hotel and the service. Food was of good quality. Hotel and its grounds clean and tidy. Location is good 10 mins to reus airport and 5 mins to portaventura theme park. Overall would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Hi just back from a week stay in this beautiful boutique hotel my 2nd visit since may !! Was so good returned with my 2 sisters 12/19 sept rooms spotless 😊very friendly helpful staff our rooms cleaned daily with fresh towels etc stayed on 3rd floor great views of beach & street 😊cleaning lady lovely reception staff also. Food delish...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Brendan K
nominado, Gerente at Hotel Terramarina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind opinion. We are very glad that you enjoyed our hotel and to see you as often in Terramarina. In compensation of others very critical opinions you help us to never give up and try to give the best to our customers. We hope to see you again in Terramarina.

manchester
Reviewed 17 September 2016

My wife and I are currently staying at this hotel. We arrived early hours Monday 12th September and 1st impression was good even though the young man on reception admitted to not speaking good English. He advised us that there was a cold buffet if we're hungry, nice however not at 2am. The room was nice however could use some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank starkey09
nominado, Gerente at Hotel Terramarina, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion. I apologise for the problems in dining room , and I take note of them.

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel claims to be four stars and on arrival we were told our room was a penthouse??? It is a normal room but with a large terrace which would be lovely if it didn't look shabby and face the port. The curtain around the sunbed was dirty and torn. There was peeling paint on the door and bathroom, although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swissladybird
nominado, Gerente at Hotel Terramarina, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion. I wish to explain anyway that the curtain of the sunbed on the last floor is changed two times a week , when it's been raining or very windy it's posible that we had no time to change them before. Not all the terraces are front of the port situated at three kilometers. We are...

Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We paid €881 for four nights half board having booked with booking. com for this adult boutique hotel and were looking forward to a nice break in reasonable surroundings. When we entered the room, it smelt very strongly of drains and the whole area was dirty with horrible bedding etc ... We went down to look around the communal areas...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chris642013
nominado, Gerente at Hotel Terramarina, responded to this review

I am sorry that you choose the wrong hotel for your holidays and I respect your opinion. We have many clients coming back year after year at Terramarina. I just wish to explain that the total refund was a decision of the management of the hotel...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay at the Terramarina Hotel, very clean, and modern. The food was quite varied but good, plenty of it and some cooked fresh to order, the breakfasts were particularly good and as we were half board it filled us up for the day. We were the only English people in the hotel so the staff didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolesw1
nominado, Gerente at Hotel Terramarina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind opinion . We would like to have more English people in the hotel . Best regards

Scotland
Reviewed 15 July 2015

The Hotel is situated right on the beach which is just as well as the (tiny) pool is at the front/side of the hotel, separated from the main road by a hedge, pavement, garbage bins,then the road. Half a dozen sun beds with no padding alongside yet another small childrens pool. neither used much, Much better on the beach. sunbeds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GordonYoung
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the first week of our honeymoon which we have just returned from. It is a small hotel, right on the beach which was lovely, rooms are of good quality and the food was very good in the buffet restaurant. The staff in the restaurant and cleaners were nice and helpful but in general...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lizziegreen
nominado, Gerente at Hotel Terramarina, responded to this review

I must apologise that the personal of the hotel was not enough friendly. I may assure you that we do not make a diference between nationalities, but I understand that you may feel this way when the majority is from an other country, I remember that we did buy a water boiler specially for you, the day after you asked...

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Recently I was in Hotel Terramarina during 10 days. It was nice days. Very hospitable and friendly staff.I got the keys to my room immediately. The room is cleaned daily and are changed the towels daily as well. The sea is next to the hotel. When I did need some information then I could to get it at the reception....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zorina H
nominado, Gerente at Hotel Terramarina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind opinión. I am very glad that you enjoyed your holidays in Terramarina. All opinions ,good or bad are always comented with the staff. On this case they will be very stimulated to give the best on the future. It will be a great pleasure to see you again in La Pineda.

Vienna Region, Austria
Reviewed 17 June 2013

It is a nice small hotel on the beach. We chose FB, so we had one of the most delicious dinners in european hotels. The room on the 4-th floor was great and we liked the service. But there was a queque to have a supper, cause the restaurant didn't have enough space for everybody. The only great disadvantage was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Zina_Dzhumayeva
nominado, Gerente at Hotel Terramarina, responded to this review

I thank you very much for your very nice opinion. I must apologise for my delate in answering. Please believe that you give us a good reason to try to go on doing the máximum for our clients. We are so gratefull for your description and hope to have the pleasure to see you again in the futur.

737 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (234)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (475)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Junior Suite (49)
Viewed
Penthouse (53)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Privilege (96)
Viewed
Dining (115)
Viewed
Standard Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Pineda
1.6 km away
Golden Donaire Beach Hotel
1.5 km away
Palas Pineda
Palas Pineda
#7 of 8 in La Pineda
724 reviews
0.5 km away
Gran Hotel La Hacienda
Gran Hotel La Hacienda
#5 of 8 in La Pineda
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Gran Palas Hotel
Gran Palas Hotel
#4 of 8 in La Pineda
378 reviews
0.3 km away
Apartamentos Pineda Park
Apartamentos Pineda Park
#1 of 8 in La Pineda
229 reviews
2.6 km away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Terramarina

Address: Paseo Pau Casals 108, 43840 La Pineda, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > La Pineda
Price Range: $73 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Terramarina 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Terramarina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in La Pineda
#3 On the Beach Hotel in La Pineda
#4 Luxury Hotel in La Pineda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Terramarina staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Terramarina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have similar view other than penthouse”
starkey09, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The sea view away from the road is best , but the road noise not intusive”
GordonYoung, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
2 of 2