We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Hotel Dei Cavalieri

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Dei Cavalieri
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Holon, Israel
Reviewed 29 September 2016

first gave us a room which smells bad, then we moved to a room with no refrigerator and they promised to bring in one for our medicines and nothing happened. location is good. near supermarkets and near bari airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iris s
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I found this hotel to be comfortable and the staff helpful and friendly they offer a shuttle service to the shops if you do not want to walk. The breakfast is great and you have to try the mozzarella and/or ricotta, both locally sourced and delicious. The room was comfortable and clean. The only problem was there was no wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patmcqueen1960
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Receptionist is rude. Not helpful. Reluctant to give 2 room keycards. Had to argue for the extra. Fridge does not work. Refuse to give the kettle for coffee and tea facilities although available for in room self service as stated in the information book. Oh yes, not all room have the info book. Very bad service by the receptionist, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamtkd
Giuseppe D, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Dei Cavalieri, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Master Taekwon-Do, I read your very negative review and I'm really sorry as you have found several problems during your stay, and considering that you is still present in the hotel, I would be happy if he could meet me in order to clarify and resolve any issues . Our desire is to have satisfied customers, and to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We had room 702 - not a bad room had a large balcony. We had originally booked the 'economy' room but were told these rooms only have a skylight, so we paid the extra and had a standard. We had to ask for tea/coffee making facilities which were brought to our room, without charge. The breakfast in this hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggerini
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We stayed here for just one night in June '16 while passing Barletta. Got to admit we didnt go into the town - just needed somewhere to stay on the way to Matera. Easy to find (Right next to a McDonalds) the hotel has loads of free parking in a secure compound round the back of the hotel. Reception were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Me_n_my_rucksack
New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Very good hotel. Ample parking in the back. The room was nice and clean, with modern bathroom facilities. The internet signal was good. Breakfast was good. Helpful staff. Takes about 5 minutes to the city center by car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

Nice place, for the price, although the restaurant is somewhat soulless. The staff are really friendly and helpful, and the free shuttle to and from town is great. The spa is lovely, and well priced. The swimming pool closes during siesta though!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TiggALE
Oxford, England
Reviewed 4 May 2015

I stayed here for 7 nights as part of a group booking. The hotel was clean and tidy throughout. It was clear that there had been, and continued to be some investment in the property. The location is not great. There are beaches nearby, but they were dirty and non inviting. The hotel is located in what appears to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NeilDOxford_England
Aylesford, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 28 March 2015

Beautiful hotel in a friendly little city. Rooms were very comfortable, great breakfast, free parking and WiFi. Would stay here again. Only spent one night on way to Naples. Great staff. A little out of the way but worth the trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindalour
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2015

I have stayed here several times now and they never fail to impress. This is by far my favourite hotel in the area and because of several factors - the staff are brilliant (so helpful and attentive); the food is absolutely top class and delicious; all needs are met without any fuss or problems; it is very reasonably priced. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carol F

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barletta
7.5 km away
Tenuta San Francesco
Tenuta San Francesco
#2 of 5 in Barletta
240 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Itaca
Hotel Itaca
#3 of 5 in Barletta
138 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel La Terrazza
Hotel La Terrazza
#5 of 5 in Barletta
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Nicotel Barletta
Nicotel Barletta
#4 of 5 in Barletta
157 reviews
14.6 km away
Hotel Lucy
Hotel Lucy
#1 of 6 in Trani
227 reviews
10.7 km away
Copacabana Hotel Design
Copacabana Hotel Design
#1 of 6 in Margherita di Savoia
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Dei Cavalieri

Address: Via Foggia 40, 76121 Barletta, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Barletta-Andria-Trani > Barletta
Price Range: $68 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Dei Cavalieri 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Dei Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bari Best Western
BEST WESTERN Hotel Dei Cavalieri Barletta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Dei Cavalieri staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Dei Cavalieri staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“with refrigerator. they are bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles iriss846, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Economy rooms only have skylights. You have to ask them to turn the air con on.”
 of 5 bubbles Maggerini, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not room 718. Very Small Windows, Limited Light”
 of 5 bubbles NeilDOxford_England, 4 May 2015 | Read review
“Upper room at the back of the hotel quietest”
 of 5 bubbles 971CarolF, 24 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Few minutes drive from Bari Airport”
 of 5 bubbles Chamic, 17 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay