We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Portomagno

Save
Share
Traveller (598)
Room & Suite (242)
Pool & Beach (85)
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good23%
  • Average31%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“domestic staff”(2 reviews)
“phrase book”(2 reviews)
“buffet style”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Restaurant
Poolside Bar
Fitness centre
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
9
25
19
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
9
25
19
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdomestic staffphrase bookbuffet stylebuy alcoholsea frontbars and restaurantsfour starspanish familieslovely hotelpool areapoolsentertainmentmicrowavesunbedskeysbalconiesguard
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was extremely disappointed with this hotel. I was all.inc. the food was cold every morning and evening. and not a great selection. and my first meal had hair in it. the hotel is Spanish entertainment so not great for English people if you can't...More

Thank helenasykes
Response from Carlos C, Director General at Hotel PortomagnoResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Helena, thank you to have been allocated in Portomagno hotel. We are verysorry about your comments, We always want that our guests are fine in the hotel. Other British guests give us different opinions aboput food or staff, and We must listen all of...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for a night with a last-minute deal. While the location is fabulous--right on the beach--we were somewhat disappointed in the overall experience. First, the kid's pool is DISGUSTING by mid-day--with the cloudy water, it makes me seriously question how much is...More

Thank PJS47
Response from Carlos C, Director General at Hotel PortomagnoResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear family, thank you to have been allocated in Portomagno Hotel. We are going to check all points you tell us, We always want the best for our guests. The fireworks was because it was summer local parties in the area. We hope to see...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I are just returning from staying at this hotel. We have had a fantastic holiday here! There is a very wide selection of delicious food in the restaurant, plenty of space around the numerous pools, and the hotel is located just across...More

2  Thank jacksonjuliee
Response from Carlos C, Director General at Hotel PortomagnoResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Julie, thank you for your days in Portomango Hotel. We are very agree about your comments after your holiday. We transfer your comments to our staff. We hope to see you again. Than you and best regards, Carlos Campos General Manager

Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely relaxing stay here last week with 2 friends all the staff are just amazing and super friendly always got a lovely service, food really fresh and very tasty, our room was super clean and bathroom shower great, already thinking about coming back,...More

1  Thank Nicola S
Response from Carlos C, Director General at Hotel PortomagnoResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Nicola, thank you very much for your comments after your days in Potomagno hotel. We are very agree for it, and We inform the departments managers about your words. Thank you agaian and best regards, Carlos Campos General Manager

Reviewed 10 July 2018

Just got back from a weeks holiday. The Hotel was clean and friendly the staff were all Spanish and made us feel very welcome, they were very polite and helped me with trying to speak Spanish!!! The rooms were spotless. Good selection of food and...More

2  Thank Karen J
Response from Carlos C, Director General at Hotel PortomagnoResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Karen, thank you very much for your comments after your days in Portomango hotel. We hope to see you again when you want. Best regards, Carlos Campos General Manager

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast included
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 90 - USD 297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
USD 90 - USD 297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (598)
Room & Suite (242)
Pool & Beach (85)
Dining (81)
Amenities (77)
Family and Play Areas (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
juliemac
18 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Carlos C | Property representative |
Dear Julie, thank you for your question. Like other guests have answered, you can pay 10 euros at the Spa area, or reception if It was closed for the timetable, for a towel and you get your money back when you return it... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
I-hate-england
4 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Carlos C | Property representative |
Dear guest, thank you for your question. Restaurant timetable in summer is: Breakfast: 8:00 to 10:30 Lunch: 13:00 to 15:30 Dinner: 19:45 to 22:15 We hope the answer were fine for you. Best regards, Carlos... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Dawn W
23 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Carlos C | Property representative |
Dear Mr/Mrs Dawn, than you for your question. Like one person has tell you before, Mahou is the All Inclusive beer in the hotel. We hope you like it. I am in the hotel to help you if it is in my hand. Just ask for... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Ask for a higher floor to avoid noise."
Read review
"the hotel was very nice staff were friendly, food choice limited and not very warm"
Read review
"book on higher floors where the rooms have been updated."
Read review
"Most food have sea view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing