We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Della Rotonda

240 reviews
Save
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (30)
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good39%
  • Average30%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
31 Jul 2017
“Just for one night ”
28 Sep 2017
“Once and never again”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (240)Write a Review
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
4
5
8
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4
5
8
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Whole room was dirty, the bathroom smelled on cigaretes. The employees weren't in much help. When asked for room of 3, we got room of 2 and some spare bed, which is not acceptable for 4 star hotel. Breakfast was awfull, coffie was cold. Carpet...More

1  Thank Luka P
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Nice for one night, but nothing special. Breakfast was disappointing, very limited choice. Not a pleasant place to eat. Coffee was good. Staff was nice, rooms are okay. Not very big rooms but adequate. Great parking! And a mini car museum.More

Thank Washant
Response from PIERLUIGI C, Responsabile reception at Hotel Della RotondaResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Guest, thanks to stay at Hotel della Rotonda during your stay in Saronno. We are glad to see that did you like the rooms and the museum of age car. We apologize that you do not find good the breakfast. In our buffet you...More

Reviewed 2 July 2017

Was just one night - Room was clean. I just forgot to check the opening hours for breakfast. And then started the drama. Breakfast they are serving untill 09 : 30. I was late app. 5 maximum 10 minutes - the restaurant area was empty...More

Thank Lucia L
Response from PIERLUIGI C, Responsabile reception at Hotel Della RotondaResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and for sharing your opinion We are delighted to have appreciated the availability and professionalism of our Front Desk. Although, of course, our breakfast service has a very precise schedule, we always try to be flexible and above...More

Reviewed 19 October 2016

I was guest of this Hotel several times 8-10 years ago, unfortunately the hotel is bad copy of how it was. Rooms are decent and clean but not at the level of a four stars Hotel (the chip price should have triggered some suspects) What...More

1  Thank grazpad
Response from PIERLUIGI C, Responsabile reception at Hotel Della RotondaResponded 7 November 2016

Dear guest, we would like to thank you to share your experience at Hotel della Rotonda. We are apologize that you did find the hotel as expected. We will verify with our Restaurant Manager about the quality of the meals that must be every time...More

Reviewed 22 September 2016

We had to stay here on a short business trip as Milan hotels were fully booked for the Fashion Fair. Our rooms were very tired and quite depressing. Wallpaper was old and peeling. The plugs in my sink and bath were both faulty. The switch...More

1  Thank Derek R
Response from PIERLUIGI C, Responsabile reception at Hotel Della RotondaResponded 7 November 2016

Dear guest, we would like to thank you to share your experience with us. We wonder for your complain about AC, that was absolutly switched on during your stay in the first week of September. During the month of October we carried out a routine...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 58 - USD 132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 58 - USD 132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (30)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NatWoodward
31 August 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from PIERLUIGI C | Property representative |
Dear customer hello, thanking you for contacting us, we hereby confirm to have a private chauffeur service to the airport of Malpensa whose cost is € 80.00. or if you prefer we have a servio electric car at a cost of... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Our rooms overlooked the main road. It is probably best to ask for a quieter room, if such exists."
Read review
"If you want a calm room, ask to have one on the backside of the Hotel."
Read review
"Upper floor room"
Read review
"Higher floors at front are best bet at the moment"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing