We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ecocamp Patagonia

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ecocamp Patagonia
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 484: English reviews
Start your review of Ecocamp Patagonia
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Was it really worth it to fly all the way from Canada to Chile for a few days of hiking? I suppose it depends on what you value, but this experience really can't be duplicated anywhere else. Torres del Paine is a remarkable park, with amazing views around every corner. We visited in April and managed to hit a stretch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timfromtoronto2016
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed at Eco-Camp in mid-February so the weather was more a mixture of sun, rain, Patagonia wind and unbelievable starry skied nights! We are not like most of the avid hikers that come to TP to hike the W or the O. Crazy as it may sound, we just had it added to our month travel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Autocoach
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 4 nights in Eco-Camp in April. This was Chile's fall and the nights in the unheated domes were very cold. The bedding made the nights manageable, but if you needed to get up at night to walk to the shared bathrooms it was a little uncomfortable. The camp itself was very nice. The communal area where we ate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DENNIS h
EcoCamp-Patagonia, Guest Engagement Manager at Ecocamp Patagonia, responded to this review

Hola, Thanks for your comments! We are delighted to know you had a great time at EcoCamp with our friendly staff. We are convinced sustainability and quality service are an incredible mix and are dedicated to making every guest happy while allowing them to connect with both nature and the people around. Standard Domes are a great alternative for travelers...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 2 nights at Ecocamp and were really disappointed by the service, especially at Reception. It is very disappointing to be in such a beautiful place but with such low level of customer service. The camp is located in a beautiful location and the view on the mountains are definitely amazing. However, the price you pay to stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NonoTravel17
EcoCamp-Patagonia, Guest Engagement Manager at Ecocamp Patagonia, responded to this review

Hola, Thanks for your comments - we are convinced that our guests' feedback is the most powerful tool to constantly improve the quality of the service we provide at EcoCamp. We are glad to know you found the place was beautiful, however we are truly sorry you found our customer service was disappointing and we passed on your comments to...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I can't tell you how great EcoCamp was. We saw so many solo hikers doing the W and I was so glad that I had incredibly knowledgeable guides, reservations at the necessary refugios, and a reservation on the Grey Lake catamaran. Figuring all the logistics out on my own would have kept me from enjoying the trip as much. Claudio...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z7043ETrachelr
EcoCamp-Patagonia, Guest Engagement Manager at Ecocamp Patagonia, responded to this review

Hola, Thanks for your feedback! We are pleased to know you had such a great time with our guides in the pristine nature of Torres del Paine. EcoCamp is indeed a delightful place to connect with fellow travelers with comfort and eco-friendliness. Low season (April - May - September) is quite famous for its low temperatures, yet our Standard Domes...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

5 of us stayed at Ecocamp in early March and had a wonderful time. We were collected from El Calafate and transported to Ecocamp by a very accommodating driver who stopped for photos and birdwatching. Our warm welcome on arriving at Ecocamp was much appreciated and we were soon settled into our very comfortable domes (with private bathrooms). The three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rowan S
EcoCamp-Patagonia, Guest Engagement Manager at Ecocamp Patagonia, responded to this review

Hola! Thanks for your feedback - we also believe our team is the greatest attribute of EcoCamp and make our Sustainable Hotel even more pleasant. As for the location, there is no doubt this is Heaven on Earth and we are pleased to know you enjoyed everything about it. We hope to welcome you again in Torres del Paine! Saludos,...

South Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a great place to stay as the staff are all so very friendly. We stayed in a suite dome which had it's own bathroom and wood and gas heater. We also had the most magnificent view of Torres de Paine Mountain. The food was amazing and there is an adjoining bar/lounge area where you can have drinks and conversations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa D
EcoCamp-Patagonia, Guest Engagement Manager at Ecocamp Patagonia, responded to this review

Hola, Thanks for your feedback! We are delighted to know you had such an amazing experience both with the National Park (and its fauna) and with our team at EcoCamp. We want to offer a unique sustainable experience in the heart of Torres del Paine but also want our guests to spend some good time with our friendly staff. We...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a week (5-10 Mar) and the only complaint I can possibly have is relating to the weather which they obviously don't control. A bit challenging to get to (well Torres del Paine is a bit remote and that's the attraction) but they provide pickup services from a number of places such as Punta Arenas and Puerto Natalie's....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sridhar K
EcoCamp-Patagonia, Guest Engagement Manager at Ecocamp Patagonia, responded to this review

Hola, Thanks for your feedback. EcoCamp is indeed Heaven for travelers seeking quietness in the wilderness of Torres del Paine and sustainable lodging with friendly people. There is no WiFi but a much better connection with both people and nature. As for the weather, the unpredictability of it makes it even more unique. We hope to welcome you again at...

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

True to the word EcoCamp which does not lack in comfort. The camp is a testament in how Eco Tourism should be. Will definitely recommend. The adventure programs go thru the range of easy right up to strenuous . All of them are well planned. We did the Circuit Trek of Torres del Paine & it was handled extremely well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruben G
EcoCamp-Patagonia, Guest Engagement Manager at Ecocamp Patagonia, responded to this review

Hola, Thanks for your comments - we are pleased to know you had such a great time with us and could fully enjoy the incredible hikes in Torres del Paine. We hope to welcome you again at EcoCamp! Saludos, Timothy

Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Within the very fragile eco system of Torres del Paine, we have been very pleased to see this extraordinary approach of a sustainable camp. A lot of good ideas to protect the environment, while still providing high quality services, from food to facilities to customer care.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan S
EcoCamp-Patagonia, Guest Engagement Manager at Ecocamp Patagonia, responded to this review

Hola, Thanks for your message - we are pleased to reach such kind comments and to know you found EcoCamp was a good sustainable place to stay in Torres del Paine. We are commited to protecting the beautiful place where we work and to constantly improving our eco-friendliness. We hope to welcome you again in Torres del Paine! Saludos, Timothy

572 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (536)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:42
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (269)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torres del Paine National Park hotels
1.3 km away
Las Torres Patagonia
Las Torres Patagonia
#6 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
1,141 reviews
31.1 km away
Rio Serrano Hotel
Rio Serrano Hotel
#5 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
794 reviews
21.2 km away
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa
#2 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 km away
Lago Grey Hosteria and Navegacion
Lago Grey Hosteria and Navegacio...
#7 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
443 reviews
16.8 km away
Awasi Patagonia - Relais & Chateaux
Awasi Patagonia - Relais & Chate...
#1 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
217 reviews
31.0 km away
Hotel Lago Tyndall
Hotel Lago Tyndall
#11 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
EcoCamp is situated in the very heart of Torres del Paine National Park and provides the region’s first fully sustainable accommodation, complete with green technology. You enjoy guided treks and wildlife excursions by day and share evening meals with new friends, before falling asleep gazing up at the star-filled sky through your dome ceiling. Wake up in the middle of the Patagonian wilderness in a cozy geodesic dome, with a panoramic view of the majestic Torres del Paine, ready to pick up the hiking trail!EcoCamp Patagonia is a tribute to Kaweskar dwellings and way of life. The basic premise in designing the EcoCamp was to maintain the nomadic spirit of Patagonia’s ancient inhabitants. EcoCamp Patagonia is the 1st sustainable accommodation south of the Amazon, and the only one of its kind in Patagonia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ecocamp Patagonia

Address: Torres del Paine National Park, Torres del Paine National Park, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Torres del Paine National Park
Price Range: $98 - $2,625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ecocamp Patagonia 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ecocamp Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecocamp Patagonia Hotel Torres Del Paine
Ecocamp Patagonia Aisen Region/Torres Del Paine National Park, Chile
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ecocamp Patagonia staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Denver, Colorado
7 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Ecocamp Patagonia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If it's cold opt for a suite”
  • enjoying the view
timfromtoronto2016, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for the suite dome!”
  • The
Autocoach, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a luxury doom, especially if you are traveling in the spring or fall.”
dennish835, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you don't want to be cold, book a dome with an attached bathroom and a wood stove. The standard dome got a bit cold.”
  • A standard dome with an amazing view of Torres del Paine
Z7043ETrachelr, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a Suite Dome with private facilities, wood heater and propane gas heater.”
youllak, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates