We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Copperhill Mountain Lodge

Travellers' Choice award winner
15/06/2017 16/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 310*
USD 299*
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Copperhill Mountain Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

593 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 216: English reviews
Start your review of Copperhill Mountain Lodge
 Click to rate
NL/SWE/BE
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I cannot fault this place. Everything form the views, to the rental apartments, to the spa, to the design, to the staff, to the breakfast was great! I cannot wait to go back! Fantastic for families, friends or couples.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindakatarina
CML_Management, Chef at Copperhill Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear lindakatarina, thank you so much for sharing your experiences here at Tripadvisor, that is invaluable to us! We're so happy that you have enjoyed your stay here. We are looking forward to welcome you back with us very soon. Best regards Frida, Hotel Manager

Trondheim, Norge
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have travelled many a design hotel/ spa hotel in my day but nothing quite settles me like Copperhill. Åre is a true ski resort town with all amenities and Copperhill is its king on the mountain. The architectural awards speak for itself, but the nature of integrating art and environmental sculpture is really what makes this place exceptional. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaya_Bop
CML_Management, Hotelldirektör at Copperhill Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jaya_Bop, thank you so much for reviewing us here on Tripadvisor, that is unvaluable to us! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you are so satisfied with everything we offer-from the architecture and design to the food and spa. We are thinking about extending the spa department but as we have lots of other exciting projects going on...

Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean hotel, quiet rooms, comfy beds, Nice spa, good food, friendly staff. Everything was good. Maybe a bit expensive spa treatment. But again a good and relazing experience. This was just a relaxing stay.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
CML_Management, Hotelldirektör at Copperhill Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Tina S, thank you so much for sharing your experiences here at Tripadvisor, that is unvaluable to us! We're really happy to hear that everyhing was to your satisfaction and we do hope that we get to see you as our guest in a near future. Warmest regards and welcome back, Eva Ottosson Rask General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the copperhill last summer for two days in a silver suite room and enjoyed it very much. Good place to stay at if you don't wanna be in the middle of Are and have a beautiful view over the valley and "Areskutan".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattiasGun
CML_Management, Hotelldirektör at Copperhill Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear MattiasGun, thank you so much for reviewing us here on Tripadvisor, that is highly appreciated. We're really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and yes, the view is really amazing from here. Hope to see you with us again in the near future! Best regards and welcome back Eva Ottosson Rask General Manager

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great lodge on the perfect location with great architecture design and large parking space. We stayed here with two small kids (room 641) and we were enjoy during our stay, the staffs were very nice and helpful and kids were crazy with the playstation provided in the room. Only a few small things like a wooden panel in the corner...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nohero_23
CML_Management, Chef at Copperhill Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Nohero_23, Thank you for your review and that your share it on Tripadvsor, it is invaluable for us. We are happy to read that the children enjoyed the Playstation, really great entertainment sometimes. We are also grateful for your feedback regarding the room, I promise to have someone from our maintenance team to look at this directly. Regarding the...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We loved our room - it was gorgeous with a gorgeous view. Traveling with a young son, we were so happy to have family hours in the spa (as well as non-family hours for ourselves). The breakfast buffet was well appointed. I don't have any complaints. We'd love to go back.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annemC4391VH
CML_Management, Chef at Copperhill Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear annemC4391VH, Wow, what a great review. Thank you for sharing here at Tripadvisor, it's invaluable for us. That you have loved everything from your room, our spa, the breakfast and the view are so great to read. We're looking forward to welcome you back to us again. Best regards Frida, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Because of very good quality of food and serviceminded personal I rate this hotell at a 4. The hotell it self is not very spectacular and is quite wore down. For example the hot water in the shower became cold sometimes. All doors and handles in our room needed to be replaced. Overall impression is "saved" by the staff and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claes-Henrik B
CML_Management, Chef at Copperhill Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Claes-Henrik B, Thank you so much for your review and for sharing it here at Tripadvisor, it is invaluable for us. I am so glad that our staff took really good care of you during your stay. I am sorry that the building it self didn't meet your expectations, we're doing some lighter renovation in our rooms and lobby....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Had an amazing week here with our children. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful and relaxing spa, clean and well maintained. Absolutely delicious breakfast with huge choice of food. Very convenient for skiing with ski rental shop and ski lockers in basement, ski in ski out. Fantastic for all ages of children. Plenty of space, games rooms, activities for children....

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel H
CML_Management, Chef at Copperhill Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Rachel H, Wow, what a great review! We're so glad that you are sharing this here at Tripadvisor, it is invaluable for us. I am so glad that the staff took really good care of you, I promise to forward this to them all. The ski lockers are new for this year, so that all guest may store their...

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

We took our parents for the breakfast/spa deal. The food was very varied, plentiful and delicious. The spa was a haven of calm, except that in the beginning there were some kids shouting in the pool; thought they were only allowed in after 14:00?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLRC_13
CML_Management, Hotelldirektör at Copperhill Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear SLRC_13, thank you very much for taking the time to review us here on Tripadvisor, that is appreciated. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our food and spa deparment. I do apologize for the kids, they really should not be there at that time and we normally have a spa hostess looking after that. We have to look...

Reviewed 31 March 2017

Quiet (good) Great spa Nice view Very relaxing Great rooms The hotel is far from the centre of Åre The restaurant was quite boring, even if the food was good Should have had a library (what the hell were they thinking?) No apparent business centre The spa is great. Try the outdoor hot tub! Very friendly staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeaceSeeker13
CML_Management, Chef at Copperhill Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Fredrand, Thank you for your review and for sharing here. I am so happy that you like our product, from the rooms to our spa. I am sorry that our restaurant didn't meet your expectations, please send me an email and explain more what we could have done better. We hope that you would give us a second chance...

283 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (259)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (153)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
15/06/2017 16/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Are hotels
5.0 km away
Fjallgarden Hotel
Fjallgarden Hotel
#3 of 9 in Are
89 reviews
5.4 km away
Holiday Club Are
Holiday Club Are
#4 of 9 in Are
349 reviews
4.9 km away
Tott Hotel Are
Tott Hotel Are
#2 of 9 in Are
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Hotel Aregarden
Hotel Aregarden
#5 of 9 in Are
89 reviews
5.2 km away
Granen Hotel
Granen Hotel
#6 of 9 in Are
35 reviews
5.4 km away
STF Hotel Are Torg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The site is stunning, perched on the tree line, high on the mountain and commanding magnificent views. The mountain resort hotel has 112 suites and hotel rooms, conference capacity for 600 people, restaurants, bars, spa, and its own ski lift with access to Are's large piste system. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copperhill Mountain Lodge

Address: Are Bjornen | Box 19, Are 830 13, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Jamtland and Harjedalen > Jamtland County > Are
Price Range: $257 - $555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Copperhill Mountain Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Copperhill Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperhill Mountain Hotel Are
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Copperhill Mountain Lodge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Copperhill Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a multiple bedroom suite if you are travelling with friends or family”
Jaya_Bop, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“worth paying the little extra to have a balcony/view”
fencot, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not book the villa, ever.”
TripTestDummy, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The corners suites has amazing views”
  • Night time view from our room
Elextra67, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the slopes away from the main atrium”
346lissac, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
USD 299* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Choice
PricelineUSD 310
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates