We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani

Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (17)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani is located along Pahlawan Road in Kedah, with easy access to the city centre. Offering rooms with free Wi-Fi access, the hotel houses an Olympic-sized outdoor pool and 2 dining options. Rooms at Swiss-Inn are equipped with air-conditioning and en-suite bathrooms with a spa tub. Rooms come with a cable TV and minibar. Guests can exercise in the gym, relax in the sauna, or play a game of tennis. On-site parking is free. The Garden Terrace Coffee House serves Asian and Western cuisines. Al fresco dining options are available at the restaurant, which offers steamboat and grilled dishes. Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani is about 47 km from Penang International Airport. We speak your language!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
1 Jalan Pahlawan, Sungai Petani 08000 Malaysia
Getting there
Penang Intl Airport48 km
Alor Setar Airport60 km
See all nearby hotels
92Reviews
119Photos
2Q+A
16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 20
  • 33
  • 12
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Check in late around 3am morning but rate was charge to me full day. Only 9 hours used and hotel should voluntary offer discount. This hotel should review customer comment and do the best in order to have repeat customer. Surrounding was so dark.
Read more
Response from WanZaidi, Rooms Division Manager at Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani
Responded 19 Aug. 2018
Dear Mr Andy, Greetings from Swiss Inn Sg Petani ! At the outset, We would like to thank you for sparing time and reviewing our property and we have made notes of your feedback. For your kind information, it is a standard practice the check-in time at 3.00 am in the morning as the previous day and check-out time will remain at 12.00 noon on the prevailing day, unless a separate request being made for an extended check-out from the hotel. We hope this incident will not hinder your patronage at Swiss Inn Sungai Petani and we will make sure that you carry back better memories of your stay with us in the future, and towards this please allow us to be of service to you once again. Kind regards, Wan Zaidi Rooms Division Manager
Read more
I had booked online and requested for vegetarian options for breakfast.They even confirmed it by e mail.When we were due for the buffet breakfast they didn't have that option.When I asked the restaurant guys they just brushed our request outright blaming the front desk.We were
Read more
Response from WanZaidi, Rooms Division Manager at Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani
Responded 5 Apr. 2018
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your constructive detailed feedback about your stay at Swiss Inn Sungai Petani. It is very concerning to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we truly apologize for the inconveniences caused due to the communication issues about the vegetarian meal option for breakfast, which the message was indeed being relayed to the kitchen team by the Front Office team but unfortunately the action was not properly executed. We appreciate your valuable feedback, as it is only through such constructive comments that we are able to monitor and improve the operations of our Hotel and to provide better facilities and services to our guests. Rest assured, we are taking immediate steps to improve our services and hotel facilities. We truly hope we'll have another opportunity to impress you, as we know we're capable of so much more. Yours sincerely, Wan Zaidi Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Room accomodation just perfect. Purpose stay for let kiddos to uterlise the facilities such pool. Cleanliness so so.. bathtub need to use special chemical to make it shineand spark. Overall is ok.parking access is convienience.
Read more
Response from WanZaidi, Rooms Division Manager at Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani
Responded 28 Mar. 2018
Dear Puan Siti, Thank you for your constructive feedback of Swiss Inn Sungai Petani. It is indeed very concerning to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us. Although we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the hotel’s spacious room and beautiful swimming pool, but was disappointed that the cleanliness of the room bathtub was average We appreciate your valuable feedback, as it is only through such constructive comments that we are able to monitor and improve the operations our Hotel and to provide better facilities and services to our guests. Rest assured, we are taking immediate steps to improve our services and hotel facilities. We truly hope we'll have another opportunity to impress you, as we know we're capable of so much more. We do look forward to meeting you and your love ones on your next visit and we will make sure you carry back better memories of your next visit with us. Yours sincerely, Wan Zaidi Rooms Division Manager
Read more
+7
I booked 3 rooms for my family. The rooms were spacious. The pool was big. But... The bathroom was not satisfactory. It’s so old and it looked yellowish. The bathtub was so yellow and looked dirty. I did not feel like taking a bath in it. Even the bath curtain was dirty and
Read more
Response from WanZaidi, Rooms Division Manager at Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani
Responded 10 Jan. 2018
Dear emeahm, Warm Greetings from Swiss Inn Sungai Petani ! Thank you for sharing your observations. I sincerely regret to note your less than satisfactory stay with us and my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had encountered on this occasion. Kindly rest assured that our management team had looked into the issues you had raised and every effort is being made to minimize any future recurrence and our Hotel is constantly conducting trainings to our staff in order to nurture better service oriented mindset for all of them. Do kindly treat this as a one-off aberration on our part and not a mark of the hospitality that we are known for. We do look forward to meeting you on your next visit and we will make sure you carry back better memories of your visit with us. Best personal regards, Wan Zaidi Rooms Division Manager
Read more
In my arrival, waited about half hour to get them to check the available intended room that i previously book. Disapointed because it took them hours to really done that. And confirm finally at 2.30p.m.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from WanZaidi, Rooms Division Manager at Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani
Responded 9 Sep. 2017
Dear Encik Adzly, Greetings from Swiss Inn Sg Petani ! At the outset, We would like to thank you for sparing time and reviewing our property. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We have addressed the matter with the concerned department and have taken all corrective measures to obviate re-occurrence and for your kind information the type of bedding for rooms are subject to availability only during hotel is running high occupancy and the delayed in processing the check-in happened due to the Front Desk team tried to allocate the type of bedding required. Do kindly treat this as a one-off aberration on our part and not a mark of the hospitality that we are known for. We do look forward to meeting you on your next visit and we will make sure you carry back better memories of your visit with us. Kind regards, Wan Zaidi Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
The water boiler and teacups seems to be clean and new.
Ladies long hair in the bathroom
peeling bath and awful old and stained shower curtain
PreviousNext
1234569
How much the deposit?
Only RM50 per night
0 votes
How much for doing member?
"No comments as it is up to you."
"Please avoid this premise."
"Room facing the pool is better than facing the road"
"poorly managed and maintained hotel"
"Don't bother with this place. There are better hotels in the south side of the city."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
USD 28 - USD 70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
swiss-inn sungai petani hotel sungai petani
LOCATION
MalaysiaKedahKuala Muda DistrictSungai Petani
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing