We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cinta Sayang Resort

Traveller (33)
Dining (15)
Room & Suite (7)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Cinta Sayang Resort is an iconically-designed 4-star resort, conveniently located in Sungai Petani, Kedah. Ideally locate for both business and leisure traveller to Kedah, the Resort is a 45 minutes-drive away from both the Penang International Airport as well as from the Alor Setar Airport and a 15 minute-drive to the Sungai Petani's commercial and major shopping malls. The resort includes an 18-hole golf course, driving range, conference & events facilities and a waterpark.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Golf Course
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Great View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
Persiaran Cinta Sayang, Sungai Petani 08000 Malaysia
Getting there
Penang Intl Airport49 km
Alor Setar Airport61 km
See all nearby hotels
20Reviews
52Photos
1Q+A
2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 6
  • 5
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Came here with a family with toddler. Plenty of activities to do together as a family. There are golf course, golf range, waterpark and many more! The BBQ by the pool was also delicious & scenic, you may want to plan your visit to include this experience!
Read more
Response from CintaSayangResortSP, Revenue Executive at Cinta Sayang Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our resort. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.We are more happy to occupied you in our resort. :)
Read more
+7
😊 - Booked an apartment 3 rooms for 2D1N. Very quiet place & braces atmosphere. - Friendly customer service. 24x7 guard security at entrance apartment. - Rooms are all good & feel comfortable. Gymnasium & game/recreation room at GF. - Swimming pool located a bit far from the
Read more
Response from CintaSayangResortSP, Revenue Executive at Cinta Sayang Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our resort. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. It was a pleasure to have you. We are are so happy we could make your stay so wonderful.
Read more
+3
Pro. Its good location and probably the best for Sungai Petani standards. Service staff are in mixed, most of them are very helpful and small few are arrogant. Cons. Smells smoke. I complained to be told that all Apartments are smoking allowed. It would been helpful of they
Read more
Response from CintaSayangResortSP, Revenue Executive at Cinta Sayang Resort
Responded 15 Sep. 2018
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our resort. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. However, we would like to emphasize that the followings never happened to our previous customer.
Read more
We stayed at Cinta Sayang for 3 nights and checked out this morning. I did write them a whole page of review before I left and handed it to the duty manager. But I doubt their management will take any of the feedback seriously. No other review on Trip advisor is detailed enough
Read more
Response from CintaSayangResortSP, Revenue Executive at Cinta Sayang Resort
Responded 7 Jun. 2018
Warmest Greetings from Cinta Sayang Resort. We would like to thank you for your feedback and it is taken seriously by the managements of Cinta Sayang Resort. We would like to draw your attention to the pertinent matters: 1. It is the Resort’s policy to check in under the name of the Bookers. This is in line to the PDPA act compliance. Unless the booker has notified the hotel accordingly. This is simply to avoid any discrepancy. 2. The non-functioning key cards as per mentioned has never occur to us because we do monthly priority checks, however, as per mentioned, it is fixed on the same day within the Resort’s standard stipulated waiting period. 3. Booking was done on the 11th of May 2018, before the date of pool renovation’s advertisement. The Resort had put up the advertisement on swimming pool renovations on the website on the 25th of May 2018. The Carnivall waterpark is part of the resort but with separate entrance and to confer honour on the holy month of Ramadan, it is only open from 2.00 pm until 10.00 pm. 4. The breakfast in the café is on self-service basis. We provide various menus and stalls around the café to be explored by our guests while enjoying the scenic Jerai Hill view from our café. We assure you that we serve fresh delicacies every day. 5. Guest amenities provided are based on the standard set up of an unit. Any additional requirements can be made through our receptionist. 6. The blackout happened due to TNB’s maintenance, the SKY apartment is a separate entity and Cinta Sayang Resort manages the short term leasing on behalf of the unit owners, however we will notify SKY residence management to keep all tenant alert on occasions of emergency. 7. GST charges had been refunded to the guest; however, it was a genuine situation accounted by our Front Office associate due to system was zero rated the night before. 8. Pictures taken are on-site picture, it may vary based on category and set up. All the apartments and furnished adequately. Plates & cutleries are available upon request for short term staying guest.
Read more
+1
Booked it online and later joined by my boys, we got a lovely apartment u it for below RM 400 and the stay was really awesome, will go back to stay there again for sure, located very close to the town of Sungai Petani and a close by business area where you can find most of the
Read more
Response from CintaSayangResortSP, Revenue Executive at Cinta Sayang Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our resort. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.We’d love to have you back anytime, and please tell your friends about us. You can always keep up to date with special offers and events over on our website and Facebook page, or sign up to our newsletter. We’d love to see you again!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & Suite
Photo provided by managementCinta Sayang Resort
Cinta Sayang Resort
PreviousNext
12
"Choose away from the main road and near to the club house. Saves you from walking far."
"hear some rooms are haunted"
PRICE RANGE
USD 32 - USD 135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cinta sayang hotel sungai petani
LOCATION
MalaysiaKedahKuala Muda DistrictSungai Petani
NUMBER OF ROOMS
177
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing