We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Memories Paraiso Beach Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (9360)
Pool & Beach (2699)
Room & Suite (1203)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good39%
  • Average20%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“diamond club”(877 reviews)
“azul side”(342 reviews)
“the grill”(566 reviews)
AMENITIES
Paid Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (6,688)
Filter reviews
4,806 results
Traveller rating
1,291
1,764
1,032
451
268
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,291
1,764
1,032
451
268
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond clubazul sidethe grillthe busa la cartesfishchickenlobby barocean viewsanta clarapizzakids clubsunwing flightbring your ownfriespeanut buttermain buffet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 4,806 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We had a lovely time. We stayed on the Memories side, I would recommend booking your visit on the Grand Memories side it’s smaller price difference but worth it. It was are first time in Cuba and I had heard the food was not the...More

Thank sabrinaclive
Response from Director G, Director General at Memories Paraiso Beach ResortResponded 5 days ago

Dear Sabrina, We are glad to hear you had a lovely time with us and our staff was so nice with you. However, we are disappointed to see overall we did not reach your expectations and you might encountered some issued during your stay. We...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We do not understand the positive reports....this is a 2 or 3 stars hotel at best. Food is awful and recycled. Permanemt No aircondition in our room and dining room in mid August!!! Pool dirty. Drinks of the cheapest and lowest quality. What else can...More

Thank Yaron L
Response from Director G, Director General at Memories Paraiso Beach ResortResponded 6 days ago

Dear Yaron, We are sorry to see we did not reach your expectations and we would like to apologize for the issues you might encountered during your stay with us. We would also like to tell you we are already working on them and we...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

While the pool and beach are BEAUTIFUL, the hotel and food were TERRIBLE. The nightmare began when we arrived at the hotel and we were told they could not check us in without a PRINTED voucher. Despite showing the front desk our reservation receipt with...More

Thank Jenny V
Response from Director G, Director General at Memories Paraiso Beach ResortResponded 5 days ago

Dear Jenny, It is a pleasure to express our gratitude for your kind preference of visiting our hotel and especially for the valuable time you took to let us know your experiences concerning your stay. We sincerely appreciate your comments that give us the opportunity...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been to this hotel in july for 2 weeks, from day 1 to our last day everything was perfect. We were not expecting that we could spend holidays with such high quality . Our rooms were very nice and clean, the buffet and...More

Thank Zino L
Response from Director G, Director General at Memories Paraiso Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are more than happy to see you had a wonderful stay with us and our rooms and food reached your expectations. What makes us really...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Dirty sheets, no light bulbs in our hallway, no toilet paper in our bathroom. The staff doesn't seem to care, since they are government workers and are only interested in trying to hustle some money out of...More

2  Thank richardvillar
Response from Director G, Director General at Memories Paraiso Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear Richard, We are very sorry to hear we did not reach your expectations. Your opinion is our main goal to keep improving day by day, that is why we have taken notes of your comments and we will proceed to investigate to might happened...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Spa
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Ocean View Hotel in Cayo Santa Maria
#5 Family Resort Hotel in Cayo Santa Maria
#7 Great View Hotel in Cayo Santa Maria
#6 Mid-range Hotel in Cayo Santa Maria
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Ocean View Hotel in Cayo Santa Maria
#5 Family Resort Hotel in Cayo Santa Maria
#7 Great View Hotel in Cayo Santa Maria
#6 Mid-range Hotel in Cayo Santa Maria
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9360)
Pool & Beach (2699)
Room & Suite (1203)
Dining (663)
Family and Play Areas (139)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (62)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
6 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BucksHabsFan | Reviewed this property |
220 power, so u need an adapter. The internet was hit and miss depending on the time. Lots of people in the lobby slower speed. We found it not to bad when the lobby was less busy! Enjoy we had a good time hope you do as... More
1
Vote
Julie O
5 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from logansgramma2009 | Reviewed this property |
you only get reception in the main lobby , the service was pretty good had no problem texting . We did a few facetime calls as well with no issues. Wifi cards are only $1 for an hour. just remember to turn off your... More
1
Vote
kgsweerts
9 April 2018|
Answer
Response from 866sherryj | Reviewed this property |
no , if you would have booked at grand memories you could have played at paraiso
0
Votes
Room Tips
"1st floor is a bit loud b/c of traffic. B. 35 is right in the center easy to access to everything..."
Read review
"Do not go here."
Read review
"I loved the location of Bungalow 34."
Read review
"building 32"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing